We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely BEAUTIFUL !!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Manor at Twin Oaks Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Murfreesboro
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Manor at Twin Oaks Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added The Manor at Twin Oaks Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
663 Coleman Road, PO Box 2368, Murfreesboro, TN 37133   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Murfreesboro B&B and Inns
alabama
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely BEAUTIFUL !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We just stayed here for our anniversary July 20th and had a fantastic time. The owners couldn't have been nicer. The place is relaxing and charming. I highly recommend the Manor and hope to be back one day.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
32
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hermitage, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

The Manor at Twin Oaks was the location of our wedding and reception. We could not have asked for more beautiful grounds or a more fun reception. Cindy and Doyle when out of their way to ensure our "special day" was all that we had hoped. From the moment we booked the site, they assisted us in every way possible!! From recommendations of ventures, the manicured grounds, set up and set down, assisting our wedding vendors to elegant and comfortable rooms -- they masterfully met our needs. We have already reserved a room to return for our first anniversary!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Cottage, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I highly recommend The Manor. Every expectation for a luxurious travel experience was easily met. Both the interior and exterior are georgous. Cindy and Doyle cater to every need. The food was superb. I did not want to leave. I will never stay anywhere else in Middle Tennessee. I noticed that they have gift certificates so I have a new great gift for my family members too!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed overnight on our way south from Indiana. We had a great night stay. The room we stayed in was called Southern Nights. It was nicely decorated and very comfortable. The manor has several places to relax outside of your room. A wonderful back porch was very quiet and relaxing. The owners were very pleasant while also allowing our privacy. A three course breakfast with wonderful pancakes with blueberry sauce was excellent I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast if you are in the Murfreesboro area. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We had a wonderful time staying at the Manor. Cindy and Doyle made us feel like we were honored guests in their home. We were amazed at the history and the work they have done to make this the beautiful bed and breakfast it is today. We stayed in the Southern Nights room. It was beautiful, quiet and comfortable. Cindy's breakfast was amazing too. We've stayed in a number of bed and breakfasts and this is, by far, our favorite. If we are in the area again we will definitely come back!

Room Tip: Look at their website and pick the room that best fits your style - but they are all beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

"A most beautiful bed and breakfast! The historic house has a most amazing history of being moved by the owners from a different location by being "sawed" into seven sections, moved, then put back together again. With its very high ceilings, stylish decor, comfortable amenities, and gracious hospitality, this bed and and breakfast is truly a place in which to pause, ponder, reflect, and relax. We stayed in a room called "The Manhattan" that had its own private modern bathroom. The three course breakfast served in the dining room was gourmet and truly scrumptious. And there is a wonderful large outside covered back porch overlooking a green pasture and surrounding woods. A wonderful, classy escape from a world filled with impersonal hotels!

Room Tip: All the guest rooms are different with different themes. All have private bathrooms. There are photo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln City, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Cindy, Doyle, Mark and Jan were wonderful to us. This was our first time in TN and Twin Oaks B&B exudes Southern hospitality and charm. Our rooms (Southern and Manhattan) were beyond spectacular; it was like home, only better!!! Our breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Conversation flowed w/ ease.
We had the opportunity to meet some of Cindy and Doyle's children and grandchildren. Their company was thoroughly enjoyed as well.
I only wish we would have booked more than one night.
We undoubtedly will return to The Manor at Twin Oaks when in TN. We highly recommend it to anyone wanting luxury at reasonable prices. You will depart relaxed and inspired.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Manor at Twin Oaks Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manor at Twin Oaks Bed and Breakfast

Address: 663 Coleman Road, PO Box 2368, Murfreesboro, TN 37133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Manor, built in 1886, offers guest rooms with unique themes and private baths, antiques, white tablecloths, flowers, all in a peaceful 100 acre wooded private setting. We combine the friendliness of small town Murfreesboro with the amenities of metropolitan Nashville, to make your stay with us both exciting and memorable. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Manor at Twin Oaks Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.