We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brunch Love!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Goodness Gracious Catering & Cafe - CLOSED

Goodness Gracious Catering & Cafe
114 East College Street, Murfreesboro, TN 37130
615-494-4600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Cavalier, North Dakota
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Brunch Love!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

I used to live in Mufreesboro and sad to not found out about it until after I moved away. Thankfully on my last trip, I was able to check out this great breakfast place. The place is located off the square is in a quaint old house that has been converted into a restaurant. We came on a Saturday morning so the place was busy but the wait time was fairly short. Everything from the biscuits to the cinnamon pancakes appeared to be handmade and was fantastic. This will be my go-to place every time I am in the Boro!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    13
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Tennessee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“SOOO much food!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

HUGE breakfast to die for! Bacon/avocado benedict, gouda grits - yum. Jimmy had a Hawaiian omelet complete with macadamia nuts on top! Considering all the lusciousness the canned OJ was a BIG disappointment (would have paid extra for fresh-squeezed).

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Lunch Spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

THis is my favorite spot for lunch in Murfreesboro. Great salads and sandwiches, but they also offer great breakfast meals all day long. Don't miss an opportunity to check this spot out!!!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Perfect Rehearsal Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The food and the staff could not have been better for our son's rehearsal dinner. There were even some folks who took doggie bags home, which tells you that this was not your average rubber chicken and cold vegetable rehearsal dinner food. We had extra folks attend who did not RSVP but the staff did a great job accommodating. I would recommend the Goodness Gracious Cafe to anyone looking for a rehearsal dinner or reception venue in the Murfreesboro area.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“My favorite eatery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Goodness is key to what you find when you visit Goodness Gracious.
I've never had room for dessert, so plan to make that my next visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Goodness Gracious Catering & Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Goodness Gracious Catering & Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;