We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Room, Great Service and Great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Murfreesboro

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Candlewood Suites Murfreesboro to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites Murfreesboro
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   850 N Thompson Lane, Murfreesboro, TN 37129   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #10 of 34 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great Room, Great Service and Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

The hotel is centrally located near many shops and restaurants. I made my reservation online and within minutes the front desk had my booking. Check-in was a breeze! Special thanks to Jonathan for making everything easy. The room was well appointed with newer furnishings, a flat screen tv, comfortable bed, fridge, cooktop and microwave. The bathroom was spacious. I would recommend to my friends in a heartbeat and I will be back!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    21
    4
    6
    6
See reviews for
20
12
4
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We stayed here for 4 days and had an extremely pleasant experience. The Hotel was clean and the staff provided great customer service. I would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
84 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

OK. Let's start with the good. The rooms were clean and the hotel was quiet, The gas grills on the back patio were a nice addition, I liked having a stove and full refrigerator. Good shopping and restaurants were a quick walk from the hotel. I really enjoyed having a real coffee cup and dishes. So, what wasn't so good. At check-in, I was made to feel like I was imposing. The gentleman at the front desk was brisk, as if I had interrupted something more important to him than customer service. After I checked in, I was ignored. No greetings when I entered and left the hotel. There are no ice machines, and it takes 3 days for the ice maker in the fridge to make enough ice, but we weren't there for 3 days. Didn't get a good night's sleep, the pillows were uncomfortable, and I woke up to a very sore back from an uncomfortable mattress. I'm not used to having to bring my dirty towels down to the front desk to get fresh ones, and I don't like the idea of once a week room cleaning. Glad I wasn't there for more than a day. I won't be back, primarily because of the poor customer service, and because the mattress and pillows were not conducive to a good night's sleep!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear CharlieCN,

Thank you for your review and for enumerating the good, the bad and the opportunities to improve. Whilst I am pleased with the good comments, I truly value the negative comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer. I am sorry for the shortcomings you have experienced during your stay with us. As we continually strive for excellence in customer service, we maintain the ideal of keeping guest satisfaction as our top priority. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future.

Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Been a priority club member since it was just HI back in the late 80's. Transferred to Marriott where I'm Platinum and stay often but based on ratings decided to give this Candlewood a try. First impressions, wow this place looks pretty nice and new. Walk to the front door where several guests are right at the door smoking which smells very nice (not!) and carries into the door and lobby. Check in and initial the bill where is says there is a $250 cleaning fee if you smoke in the room, get my room key, ride the elevator to the 4th floor where I look at my wife and say "do you smell smoke?" and she says "yes". We walk into our room and wow it was a trip back to the 80's and 90's when hotels actually allowed smoking in rooms. Called down and they said yea we allow smoking in your section of the 4th floor and sorry we didn't have any non-smoking rooms (even though thats what I reserved). I went down to see if they had an air filter or something to help the stench and they offered a can of air freshener and said we have an ionizer but can't put it in the room while you are there.... Leave for dinner and you guessed it, the guys from the non-smoking rooms down the hall (sign on door) get on the elevator with us and go out front to fire up and hang out. Really! Even the smokers don't want a smoking room. The staff could have cared less and most often just didn't even look at you or speak when you came in and out. Last chance for me, I will be back at Marriott where all properties are non-smoking.

Room Tip: Do not get the 4th floor as they allow smoking on the back of this floor. That said, since they don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear FreqBizTraveler87,

Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Member and leaving us feedback about your visit. We sincerely apologize for the less than satisfactory experience you had especially with the condition of the room you were given and service received being sub par. These shall be looked into, we will use your comments to enhance our efforts.

While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Kind Regards,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed here for 3 days while visiting our daughter and we highly recommend this hotel to everyone. We had all the comforts of home. It is very clean, comfortable and inviting. Candlewood is definitely your home away from home.

Room Tip: We had a 2 bed suite. The sound proofing is excellent did not hear any noise coming from outside our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I would advise anyone looking for a place in Murfreesboro, TN to stay at this hotel. The legend of Johnathan is true. This young man truly goes the extra mile to meet and exceed your expectations! My only reason for not giving this place a 5 star review is because of the lack of having free breakfast and not having an overhang at the entrance. However this location does have a little convenience store and the rooms make up for any lack of breakfast. Three cheers for Candlewood Suites!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
22 hotel reviews
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

do not make your reservation with the reservation service, speak directly to the hotel. Apparently our request for a rollaway was never communicated to the hotel and they ran out, so one person actually slept on the floor.
In addition, they told us there would be breakfast. If we had spoken directly to the hotel we would have none that wasn't true.
The front desk manager was apologetic, but that doesn't make up for someone having to sleep on the floor.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Jaunt,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Please accept our sincerest apology for the over-all issues you had and any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. We have sent you a private message to obtain some additional details. Thank you for staying and we look forward to hearing from you soon.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Candlewood Suites Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Murfreesboro

Address: 850 N Thompson Lane, Murfreesboro, TN 37129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 34 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Murfreesboro 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Murfreesboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.