We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Pleasant Experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Murfreesboro

Save Saved
You added Candlewood Suites Murfreesboro to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Murfreesboro
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   850 N Thompson Lane, Murfreesboro, TN 37129   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 32 hotels in Murfreesboro
Georgia
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“A Very Pleasant Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We were looking for a hotel that accepted pets and came across this one. It has been a very pleasant experience from customer service to the room itself. We will definitely keep Candlewood in mind the next time we are on the road. BTW, I am very impressed with the integrity shown by the staff at Candlewood Suites. We forgot our camera and lens (around $700 value) in the room. I spoke with Kirk over the phone and I had my camera back within a few days. This speaks volumes of Candlewood! Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GenMgrCW, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Good Afternoon! Thank you for taking the time to do a Trip Advisor for the Candlewood Suite of Murfreesboro, Tn. We were honored to have you with us and are pleased to hear that your stay was a plesant one. We take pride in our property and love it when it pays off in our guest experience being a good one. Thanks again for all your positive comments and we look forward to having you stay with us again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    12
    4
    4
    4
See reviews for
19
11
2
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I have been staying at this hotel for a bout 3 weeks now. I am on a job assignment with the company amazon. I just wanted to compliment this hotel on its great customer service and clenliness. Any time I needed anything they handled it. There is one front desk rep at this location by the name of Johnathon Conquest that I think is awesome. He has a great personality and is very welcoming. I appreciate the good service and wouldnt change anything about the stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GenMgrCW, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you very much for writing such a positive review!! We work hard here at the Candlewood to make our guests feel at home. It is great to hear that your stay has been a positive one. Johnathen is one of our front desk agents. He is always full of energy and always has a welcoming spirit that he shares with our guests. We will let him know that you commented on his bright personality. Thank you again for your positive feedback and we look forward to having you stay with us again very soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

This is not a first class hotel with lots of amenities, but a steady , reliable, and functional place to stay. There are no frills and it tends to be less expensive, but if you need it they probably have it. It is also geared towards extended stay and does that well. The rooms are spacious and very functional, all good. Highly recommend but keep your expectations for frills in check but expect good quality reliability.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GenMgrCW, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about the Candlewood Suites in Murfreesboro, Tn. We take pride in our property and work hard to make sure our guests stay is comfortable and positive. Being that we are an extended stay hotel, we work to make our guests feel like they are at home. We appreciate your input and hope that you stay with us again in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookeville, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

A great, clean hotel with friendly staff.
Rooms are well equiped with microwave, coffee maker, fridge etc.
Several nice restaurants within walking distance.
Great value, especially when considering the high prices of the other hotels in this area.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

My family and I had a house fire and was struggling to deal with everything. We were having to find a place to stay for my husband and I and our 4 children, as well as our cat and dog. I went to candle wood suites and met John who was nothing short of amazing! I explained our situation and John spent over an hour with me looking up rooms and possible scenarios to help me find two rooms at the hotel as close as possible. He showed me 3 different types of rooms and was by far the friendliest and most helpful person you could ask for. Candle wood is not only a great hotel in appearance it also has the best people working there!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GenMgrCW, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
While we hate to hear about the circumstances that brought you to Candlewood, we are very delighted to hear that we were able to meet you and your family's needs. Johnathen is one of our front desk agents. We will be sure to let him know what a huge help he was to you while here. Thank you for taking the time to write a trip-advisor about our property. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoals, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Physically, the Candlewood Suites in Murfreesboro, TN ia about par for a Candlewood Suites. However, due to previous reservations, I had to move rooms during my stay. The staff allowed me to keep all of my belongings in my initial room until the all the other rooms were cleaned so that I didn't have to pack and then unpack again. They put themselves and their housecleaning staff at an inconvenience in order to help me out.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GenMgrCW, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for the review that you wrote. We strive to help our guests stay be as comfortable as possible and we are pleased to hear that this is what we accomplished for you. Our housekeeping staff is amazing and we could not have a succesful property without them. Thank you for recognizing their effort. We appreciate you and we certainly look forward to having you stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelham, Alabama
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Hands down we would stay at this hotel again. We travel for work constantly, our hotel stays range from just a few days to a month and longer. Sometimes projects are not ready for us or are delayed and we have a lot of down time. During these times we spend a lot of time in our room. From the moment we checked in staff was very courteous and kind. Thank you Jonathan for helping us that first day with, what to us, was a very big situation. He really was our hero at that moment. Jonathan again shined a week into our stay to help us try to solve an issue we were having with the internet. The entire staff was all pleasant, the hotel was very clean and our room was excellently comfortable even on the days we were stuck in the room. They also have grills on site so we can got our grill on while away from home. The room had a kitchenette; however the amount of restaurants in the area were so handy. Thank you Candlewood Suites and Jonathan.

Room Tip: Our room was on the back of the upper part of the T of the hotel. It was very quiet and even in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GenMgrCW, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about our front desk agent, Johnathen. We are very pleased to hear how he was a help to you while staying here at the Candlewood Suites. One thing about our property that makes us unique is that we offer grills outside with tables and chairs so that our guests can enjoy a good cookout. We also love that our property is situated where we are near dozens of resturants. It was good to hear that you had a great stay with us and we look forward to you staying with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Candlewood Suites Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Murfreesboro

Address: 850 N Thompson Lane, Murfreesboro, TN 37129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Murfreesboro
#7 Business Hotel in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Murfreesboro 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Tingo, Expedia, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Candlewood Suites Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Murfreesboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.