We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Place for BBQ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jim N' Nicks BBQ

Jim N' Nicks BBQ
436 N Thompson Ln, Murfreesboro, TN 37129
(615) 893-1001
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 357 Restaurants in Murfreesboro
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Cavalier, North Dakota
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Decent Place for BBQ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Jim N Nicks is not the best BBQ I have had, but certainly not the worst. However, it is probably one of the best choices in Murfreesboro due to food quality and service.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    40
    13
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great BBQ & fantastic wait staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Arrived late just before close after long drive from Kansas City. Love checking out local BBQ when we travel. This place is fantastic. Wait staff was great getting our take out sorted. Food was fabulous. Loved the white sauce on turkey sandwich. Whiskey selection amazing. Can't wait for return trip when we can actually use the restaurant and enjoy the bar.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Tennessee, Usa
1 review
“Enjoyable Experience!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

My recent visit to Murfreesboro's Jim N' Nick's BBQ was enjoyable. The hostess was extremely friendly and inviting, appearing to be earnestly happy that we were dining at their restaurant. Our server was attentive and respectful, returning to our table multiple times. My BBQ brisket sandwich and fries were very good.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Tennessee
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Barbecue over Potato...Who knew?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I absolutely loved the barbecue over baked potato offered on their menu. Tasty pork barbecue over a loaded baked potato. Just add sauce and it is a perfect and filling meal. I did add a side dish of creamed spinach and it was delicious. I tried my mother's collards and they were a bit salty. The wait staff and hostess were very friendly and knowledgeable about the menu. I will definitely be returning.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“worst service ever”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

we had a date night tonight :) went to Jim and Nicks for dinner so im thinking were gonna have a nice dinner.. for me it was a total night mare .. he enjoyed his food
they ran out of the potatos which is what i really wanted ... the watress came back to retake our order well she took his and mine its like she didnt have time ... so i just went to my fall back of chicken strips n a side.. little did i know there was 2 sides that came w mine .. she didnt tell me nor did she let me know that the peach tea didnt have free refils.
i dont think we will go back

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jim N' Nicks BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Jim N' Nicks BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jim N' Nicks BBQ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.