We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good way to spend an afternoon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Discovery Center

Discovery Center
502 SE Broad Street, Murfreesboro, TN 37130
(615) 890-2300
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 14 Attractions in Murfreesboro
Type: Children's Museums, Cultural
Attraction details
La Vergne, Tennessee, United States
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good way to spend an afternoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

We love the Discovery Center. IT has activities for younger kids and older to. the water table is great. I even like playing on the atractions!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    28
    4
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Love to take our kids here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

My big 10-year-old twins love going here as does their little 3-year-old sister. They have stuff for all ages and interests. The water play area has been a favorite for years and the newer train section is a new favorite. Be sure to save time for a walk around the wetlands nature area!

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A nice half day adventure”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012 via mobile

We like this place. We have memberships for our family. It has a great nature hike area. The inside is fun too so if it is a rainy day still a great place to visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate NY
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fun day out for the granddaughter.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

Overall it was a fun day out, but living in Rochester NY and having gone to the Strong Museum of Play many times is the reason I didn't give it a higher score. It is a great value, only $6 per person. They had great hands on activities for our 7 year old to do, and even things designated for the 5 and under age. Bring a lunch (tables provided outside) as there are only drinks, and limited snacks available at the gift shop. We found out about this attraction on grandparents.com and we enjoyed our time exploring the different exhibits. The one thing we didn't do was explore the nature trail, just ran out of time. Hope you enjoy it as much as we did!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucson
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not Gettysburg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

The write up in the visitors center and the short movie make it sound like this a the biggest battle of the civil war....it wasn't.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Discovery Center also viewed

 

Been to Discovery Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Discovery Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.