We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roaches would refuse to stay here” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Safari Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Safari Inn to your Saves list
Safari Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2310 Southgate Blvd., Murfreesboro, TN 37128   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 33 Hotels in Murfreesboro
1 review
“Roaches would refuse to stay here”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

The only thing good here is the cable tv. I was told there was up grades done. Only paint over wall paper. The floor leans bad, mold smell, cracks in ceiling, broken doors on the dresser,stained up bed and so called clean sheets same way. I don't know what hotel they got their pictures of the room from for the web site but they are not anywhere close to the look of the 3 rooms I looked at. If you could post pictures I would to warn ppl.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SafariInn, Manager at Safari Inn, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
We appreciate you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Safari Inn, Murfreesboro. We are in the business of pleasing our guests and exceeding their expectations by providing our guests with a value oriented stay within their budget. We are sorry that the discounted room at the budget friendly price that was provided for you was not on par with your expectations. We have recently updated and performed a full renovation to many of our rooms but those rooms are priced higher than our older non renovated rooms which was provided to you for a discounted rate. The upgraded rooms pictured in our listing are available and are given an option for our guests upon check in who are wanting to pay higher for the upgrade. We understand every guest has a budget so we have tiered pricing for our guests based on their requirements. We also provide refunds to our guests so it was unfortunate that you could not take advantage of this policy when you rented the room. We hope you give us a try again and please come back to see our newly renovated rooms because we want to earn back your business.

Michael Patel, Safari Inn Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    0
    0
    0
    5
See reviews for
1
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New Hampshire, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Stayed here only out of total desperation. Just long enough to catch a couple of zzzz's before leaving as fast as possible. Really trashy place. Dirty, run down flop motel. Looks like a no tell motel all around. If at all possible stay somewhere else!!

Room Tip: I doubt there is such a thing in this place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SafariInn, Manager at Safari Inn, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Safari Inn, Murfreesboro. We are in the business of pleasing our guests and exceeding their expectations. We are sorry about your experience and the quality of our rooms at your time of stay but we have recently updated and performed a full renovation to many of our rooms. We have also recently changed management here and we hope that you will give us another try....we want to earn back your business. Michael Patel, Safari Inn Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011 via mobile

Upon check in we were told "Your rent is due on Wednesday, we change the sheets on Mondays." -- We checked in on Wednesday.

The room looked like a murder scene... and we had checked out 30 minutes after checking in. It felt like the only way to feel clean after that would have been to bathe in bleach.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SafariInn, Manager at Safari Inn, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Safari Inn, Murfreesboro. We are sorry about your experience and the quality of our rooms at your time of stay but we have recently updated and performed a full renovation to many of our rooms. We hope that you will give us another try....we want to earn back your business. Michael Patel, Safari Inn Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2010

It was horrible. The room smelled moldy, the bed covers were damp, and the mattresses were too firm. Bathroom door would not close and there was no trash can in the bathroom. Service was horrible, several times I saw people going to the office to get toilet paper and towels because their room didn't have any. The wallpaper was peeling off the walls. I saw the inside of a neighboring room and it looked as bad as mine. I WILL NEVER stay at another Safari Inn.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SafariInn, Manager at Safari Inn, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Safari Inn, Murfreesboro. We are in the business of pleasing our guests and exceeding their expectations. We are sorry about your experience and the quality of our rooms at your time of stay but we have recently updated and performed a full renovation to many of our rooms. We have also recently changed management here and we hope that you will give us another try....we want to earn back your business. Michael Patel, Safari Inn Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louisville ky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2010

This place was like a crack hotel or something. He charged us fifty dollars for dirty and disgusting room that sheets were not changed and pubic hairs from other people left there. The bathroom door would not shut with mold in it and the main door would not shut properly like someone had kicked in the front door and bathroom door. It was like a crime scene with DNA everywhere!!!! I had to scream to get my money back and drive two more hours before we found another hotel.. This place was disgusting.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SafariInn, Manager at Safari Inn, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Safari Inn, Murfreesboro. We are in the business of pleasing our guests and exceeding their expectations. We are sorry about your experience and the quality of our rooms at your time of stay but we have recently updated and performed a full renovation to many of our rooms. We have also recently changed management here and we hope that you will give us another try....we want to earn back your business. Michael Patel, Safari Inn Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, TN
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Safari Inn on our anniversary since their price seemed like a bargain compared to some of the other places. The Safari Inn has a Jacuzzi Suite available and it only cost us about $69.00 with taxes included for the night. The rooms were clean and the Hot Tub was big enough for both of us. The king size bed was a plus and we were surprised at how peaceful the motel was. We were expecting some noise and partying but there was none.

Overall I would rate our stay excellent considering all we were looking for was a quiet and clean place with a jacuzzi hot tub all for under $100.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SafariInn, Manager at Safari Inn, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Safari Inn, Murfreesboro, TN. We have recently changed maangement and we love providing our guests a Clean Comfortable Stay and look for ways to exceed their expectations. We hope you choose to stay with us again on your next visit to Murfreesboro.

Michael Patel, Safari Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2009

This is the best priced motel we have ever stayed at. It got late and we needed a place to rest for the night and found this place from their billboard on the interstate advertising Low Rates. We were surprised to find out that their rooms were only $30 plus tax since where we come from they are normally $50 or more. This motel was quiet, comfortable and very reasonable with their prices. I would recommend this motel to my friends or family if they have to ever travel through Murfreesboro.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SafariInn, Manager at Safari Inn, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Safari Inn, Murfreesboro, TN. We have recently changed mangement and we love providing our guests a Clean Comfortable Stay and look for ways to exceed their expectations. We hope you choose to stay with us again on your next visit to Murfreesboro.

Michael Patel, Safari Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Safari Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Safari Inn

Address: 2310 Southgate Blvd., Murfreesboro, TN 37128
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 33 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Safari Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Comfortable, Peaceful and Reasonably Priced Motel conveniently located off Interstate 24 and US HWY 231. We are located a short 7 minute drive from Middle Tennessee State University, The Avenue and Stones River Shopping Malls, and within a mile to many popular restaurants. This hotel offers Free High Speed Wired and Wireless Internet, Cable TV with over 80+ channels, and Microwaves and Refrigerators are also included in every traditionally furnished room at this Murfreesboro motel. Come try our New Fully Remodeled Rooms as we strive to provide quality service at an affordable price so that our guests may get a Peaceful and Pleasant night's rest while saving money. We Offer Daily and Discounted Weekly Rates where our motto is Save Money Sleep Better at Safari Inn! Enjoy your time in Murfreesboro at Indian Hills Golf Course, Old Fort Golf Course, and Stones River National Battlefield all located within 1 to 5 miles away. Experience the nightlife in Murfreesboro, TN with many popular destinations within 10 miles or head on over to Music Row in Downtown Nashville or Grand Ole Opry all within a 30 minute drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Safari Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Safari Hotel Murfreesboro

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Safari Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.