We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK Value” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Murfreesboro

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Ramada Murfreesboro to your Saves list
Ramada Murfreesboro
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1855 S Church St, Murfreesboro, TN 37130   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“OK Value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We were in the Nashville area during the week of the CMA festival and decided to stay here since it was near Nashville and under $70 a night. We did notice a faint odor in both our room and the hallways when we first arrived. The odor in our room did get better as the week went on. Not sure if it was due to the high humidity or low usage of the room prior to our stay.

Pros for the hotel were its cost / value, pool, and staff. Laundry facilities cost $1.00 / wash and $1.00 / dry and machines worked well.

I would give breakfast a C+ since they did try to offer lower carb foods such as scrambled eggs and a sausage like meat. My wife commented that she enjoyed the coffee. Fruit was offered but it looked old and not so great. Cereal was good. (Raisin Bran and Fruit Loops?)

Cons were the upkeep of the rooms. Staff admitted they had labor issues and we noticed that our room had at least two issues. I on;ly reported one and it was resolved about 24 hours later.

Our room was clean enough, but not perfect. Road noise was minimum and we did not hear much train noise from the tracks that run behind the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms by the lobby on the first floor are away from the train noise others comment on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    75
    52
    30
    22
See reviews for
108
45
22
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
McMinnville, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at Ramada Murfreesboro (Room 140). Although we had some glitches with our room keys the issue was well handled. I would like to suggest a few minor improvements. I'd like to suggest that a place to hang dress clothing (dresses, suits, etc.) be installed. More importantly, I would also like to suggest that a safety rail be installed on or near the Jacuzzi tub. As I am an arthritis sufferer, I find a Jacuzzi tub to be beneficial. However I was very apprehensive entering and exiting this tub during my stay. I also noticed that the floor had not been vacuumed before my husband and I checked in nor was it vacuumed during our stay. Overall, it was quite a pleasant stay.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

On our way to Atlanta, it got really late and with construction we needed a room after 12am on a Thursday night memorial weekend, after calling a bunch of hotels and no one had enough rooms to accommodate 4 couples, ahead we saw and stopped by the Ramada, they had rooms and a reasonable rate. The hotel rooms we had were nice and clean for a couple hours sleep, now just to let you know I am a very picky person so for me to say it was good enough for a nights sleep truly means a lot. I found the staff very nice and the front desk young man was very accommodating. We utilized the complimentary breakfast and headed out the next morning. Overall the stay was pleasant.

Room Tip: Ask about any possible discount.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Our stay at the Ramada was very good the service was great, My sister stayed in the room Elvis Presley stayed in when he was there, room 208. I just wish ther was an elevator to the second floor. Overall
good


  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Murfreesboro

Address: 1855 S Church St, Murfreesboro, TN 37130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Murfreesboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Award-Winning Murfreesboro Hotel is your Top Choice of Murfreesboro Hotels. This is the nearest Murfreesboro Hotel to Middle Tennessee State University, home of the Lady Raiders, the 2006 Sunbelt Champions. Located just off of I-24, this Murfreesboro Hotel is near many historic landmarks including historic Downtown Murfreesboro, home of one of the Six Remaining Antebellum Courthouses in TN. The Ramada Murfreesboro is a current member of the Rutherford County Chamber of Commerce. This Murfreesboro hotel offers an outdoor pool, Free Wireless High Speed Internet Access in all rooms and public areas, and a Free Hot Breakfast. The Ramada Murfreesboro offers a Business Center, Banquet and Meeting facilities, Free Truck, Bus and RV Parking, and beautifully appointed grounds throughout. Murfreesboro is home to many TSSAA events and is a Motorcycle Friendly Hotel. Murfreesboro Hotels do not offer the Value of this Ramada. Murfreesboro Hotels do not offer a more central and convenient location. This is your best deal among Murfreesboro Hotels for Location and Value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Wyndham, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Murfreesboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.