We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short but sweet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Murfreesboro

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Murfreesboro to your Saves list
Ramada Murfreesboro
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1855 S Church St, Murfreesboro, TN 37130   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
25% Off 2-Night Stays
Ranked #18 of 34 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    93
    65
    44
    28
See reviews for
133
58
27
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oak Grove, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

I had a pretty good stay here. There were multiple tornadoes in the area that \we were traveling to and decided to stay here. Bob at the counter (he was also the owner/operator) explaind the structure of the building would stand up to the tornado and also explained the reason why (it has a double roof to ensure that if the outer one gets ripped off there would be another one). Bob was also really friendly, professional, and professionally dressed (suit and tie). However, I hope he fired whoever handled the remodeling, as it was a little sloppy inside the room...but it was immaculately clean. This is one of the better places I've stayed at on the road. I probably should have mentioned that the two adults that were staying there (my girlfriend and I) were a couple and did not need two beds.

Breakfast was pretty good...biscuits and gravy, sausages, juice, milk, eggs, waffles, etc. Only complaints are the coffee..... and the hippies that didn't push their chairs in (pet peeve).

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada1855, Owner at Ramada Murfreesboro, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing us for your lodging needs. We are happy to know that you felt safe and comfortable. We appreciate your patronage and the time you took to write and post your review. We hope to see you here at the Ramada if you travel this way again in the future.
Sincerely,
Bob Purshottam
Owner/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

We traveled to MTSU for my son to audition for the Governor's School of the Arts and chose this Ramada based on it's location. I was VERY pleased. Rooms and bathrooms were clean, the beds were comfortable and the customer service was very friendly and helpful; not to mention that the free breakfast was wonderful. I told the gentleman that was stocking the bar "Thank You, it was very good!", only to find that I was addressing the hotel manager himself....Bob.... quite impressive! The rates were also reasonable, esp. with my Farm Bureau discount. Will stay there again if the situation presents itself.

Room Tip: We had a non smoking room in the middle. There was a little noise from kids in the hallway but it qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada1855, Owner at Ramada Murfreesboro, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a great review. I am so happy to know that you found our Ramada Murfreesboro Tn. hotel to your liking. We enjoyed having you as our guests and eagerly welcome your return. Thank you again!

Sincerely,
Bob Purshottam
Owner/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, Ecuador
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Im definitely I'll recommend this hotel! Excellent staff. The people from the kitchen are very friendly. Stacy is AWESOME! we forgot a couple things in the room and she called us to let us know we forgot things! the breakfast was excellent, the Roon very very clean, Good think the heat was working.We stay 4 night here. I love this Hotel we definitely going to stay here again. Thank you Ramada for made our trip more constable comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada1855, Owner at Ramada Murfreesboro, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Guest, We are very pleased to hear that your stay was enjoyable. We strive to do everything we can to make our guests as comfortable as possible and always like to know when we have succeeded. We appreciate you and thank you for your time and your review. We hope to see you again here at the Ramada if you ever get back to Murfreesboro Tn in the future! Thank You!

Sincerely,
Bob Purshottam
Owner/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
2.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
3.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#15 of 34 in Murfreesboro
3.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
#8 of 34 in Murfreesboro
4.0 of 5 stars 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
4.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville SE - Murfreesboro
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Murfreesboro

Address: 1855 S Church St, Murfreesboro, TN 37130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 34 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Murfreesboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Award-Winning Murfreesboro Hotel is your Top Choice of Murfreesboro Hotels. This is the nearest Murfreesboro Hotel to Middle Tennessee State University, home of the Lady Raiders, the 2006 Sunbelt Champions. Located just off of I-24, this Murfreesboro Hotel is near many historic landmarks including historic Downtown Murfreesboro, home of one of the Six Remaining Antebellum Courthouses in TN. The Ramada Murfreesboro is a current member of the Rutherford County Chamber of Commerce. This Murfreesboro hotel offers an outdoor pool, Free Wireless High Speed Internet Access in all rooms and public areas, and a Free Hot Breakfast. The Ramada Murfreesboro offers a Business Center, Banquet and Meeting facilities, Free Truck, Bus and RV Parking, and beautifully appointed grounds throughout. Murfreesboro is home to many TSSAA events and is a Motorcycle Friendly Hotel. Murfreesboro Hotels do not offer the Value of this Ramada. Murfreesboro Hotels do not offer a more central and convenient location. This is your best deal among Murfreesboro Hotels for Location and Value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Murfreesboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.