We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sleep in Elvis' room ...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Murfreesboro

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Murfreesboro to your Saves list
Ramada Murfreesboro
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1855 S Church St, Murfreesboro, TN 37130   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #15 of 33 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Canberra
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Sleep in Elvis' room ...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

Interesting motel in Murfreesboro. Where Elvis stayed for a couple of concerts back in 1974 or so. The motel has been renovated since that time, but the front desk still will show you the photos of him leaving by the back door. All in all a reasonably priced place to stay ... with not a bad breakfast thrown in. Hint, it would seem that room 208 was the one Elvis was in ...

Also the WIFI is solid and very easy to connect to. The front desk staff are very personable. Not a Four Star by any means, but fit for a pleasant stay ... and not very far from the Murfreesboro (Stones River) Civil War battlefield.

Room Tip: Room 208 is said to have been Elvis' "in the day" ....
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada1855, Director of Sales at Ramada Murfreesboro, responded to this review, November 17, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank You for being at our hotel for your extended stay in Nov 2011 for your business needs.
The room you were assigned was the one where ELVIS stayed twice when he came to perfrom in Murfreesboro at Middle Tennessee State University (MTSU) at the "MURPHY CENTER".
Room 208 has a grand view of the garden around the pool area, which is obviously better then the parking lot view.
We are glad to know that you used all our Services and were quiet satisfied.
Keep us in mind for your future stay should you come to Murfreesboro for you future business trips.
We appreciate your time (to put a review on TRIP ADVISOR) and your business.

Management and Staff RAMADA - MURFREESBORO

Parju Jariwala
(Director of Sales)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    79
    52
    32
    23
See reviews for
110
48
22
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

I have a job that requires me to travel six months out of the year, living in hotels the entire time. This is by far the best hotel i have stayed in. The staff is extremely courteous and helpful, the rooms are clean, and the price is excellent.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011

This was the last hotel our family stayed at on our 11 day vacation. A long day of driving in lots of rain brought us at this Ramada. We stayed at three other hotels on our vacation (one being the Hilton in Charlotte, NC) and I can say that even though our visit was short, it was our favorte hotel. The establishment is older but very clean and well kept. I am one who prefers certain bedding when I stay at hotels..... the bedding here passed! The front desk attendent was so nice and accomidating. Breakfast was really good as well being as there was a large variety of hot and cold foods to choose from. If for some reason we happen to be passing through this area again, we would stay at this Ramada again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada1855, Director of Sales at Ramada Murfreesboro, responded to this review, November 17, 2011
Dear Guest,
We thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule - especially after your two days vacation.
We know how much work, mail etc stays pending in two days of being away from home.
It's hard to believe that a "RAMADA" can be equal or better then a "HILTON" but your experience and your throught counts in this case.
We at "RAMADA" Murfreesboro, Management and Staff we Overwhelmed to read your review on "TRIP ADVISOR" as at our hotel, each employee tries their level best to keep guests satisfied to the best of their ability. They all try to do their PERSON ALL BEST.
Our bedding "SERTA CONCIERGE EMERALD" plus - perfect Sleeper/ Fireblocker as Serta calls it, is the only bedding "RAMADA Worldwide" accepts, for a comfortable nights sleep after a long day of hard work and driving.
Our pillows are Brentwood by "MARTEX" with luxurious cluster polyster fibre puffs for ultimate softness, comfort, loft, resilience and are also hypo alergenic.
Our Shower heads are also of "MOEN" brand with several settings for a Massaging action.
With all the comfort we have to offer, your next stay at our hotel could be even better, if you have ample time to enjoy our services.
We, Management and staff look forward to serving you in the future if you ever happen to pass by in this area.

Sincerely,
Parju Jariwala
(Director of Sales)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

This hotel, though an older one, was very clean and comfortable. The staff was so friendly and helpful--even called during the evening to see if everything was working well and if we needed anything. Beds very comfortable. The hot breakfast was very good, both in variety, quanity, and quality. We'd definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

My wife and I spent two days at this hotel. Our selection was based on location to where the reunion was and cost for us. The hotel itself is very easy to get in and out of traffic wise. The front desk was very friendly and seemed to really want to make sure we were ok with everything that had been promised in the selection.
The hotel is a bit aged, but the rooms were very clean, the bed was very comfy, and the bath area was nice and clean as well. We had the useasge of a small frig and microwave, which was nice and offered to us at no cost.
The continental breakfast was ok, and while we didn't expect a lavish feast, some of the items were a bit stale, but hey, they were still edible and the big thing they were FREE. This location would do itself a world of good by just updating some stuff a bit. I think if they could just improve a on location eating site that would really help.
While we didn't use the pool or workout room, both looked like they would be a lot of fun to be involved in.
We both liked this place and have no hesitation coming back and if they stay affordable, I could easily see them becoming a popular stop over for folks who are traveling or maybe just need a stay away from home for a day or night!

Room Tip: A bit of odd parking for the one side, as you go around a narrow part of building, but no issues. Wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada1855, Director of Sales at Ramada Murfreesboro, responded to this review, November 17, 2011
Dear guest,
We at RAMADA - Murfreesboro are glad to know that you redly enjoyed your two days at our hotel.
We constantly and contiuously thrive to improve upon ourselves and our services at this hotel.
Overall, we are glad to know that you enjoyed all that we had to offer for a reasonably affordable room rate, even though it takes a lot to upkeep a hotel of this size in this current state of economy.
Guests like your self make it happen by letting people know about your experience at this hotel, and we appreciate the time you took to put a review on " TRIP ADVISOR" which is now-a-days the best place to checkout conditions and services hotels provide to their guests, before booking a hotel room.
We know you had other choices for your accomodation in this area, and we at RAMADA thank you for selecting our hotel for your Reunion.
We look forward to serving you again in the future should you come to attend another family Reunion or are just passing through.

Sincerely,
Parju Jariwala
(Director of Sales)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

We stopped in TN on our way to Florida on motorcycles and the front desk attendant allowed us to park our bikes under the front reception canopy, in full view of the front desk for extra security. The rooms, while outdated as far as decor goes, were clean and spacious. The free breakfast included oatmeal, assorted pastries, bagels, toast, hot waffles, biscuits and gravy, fruit, coffee, milk, and juice. The location is great: located right off of I-24, near plenty of restaurants and a Rite Aid down the street. The price was great, but the service was even better. I definitely recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011 via mobile

Had to spend the night unexpectedly to wait out a storm since we were on mototcycles. They allowed us to park our bikes under the canopy near the office. The next morning,had great option for breakfast with cereal, donuts, biscuits & gravy, waffles and various juices, milk and coffee.

Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada1855, Director of Sales at Ramada Murfreesboro, responded to this review, November 8, 2011
Dear Guest,
We thank you for taking some time out of your busy travel schedule to express your opinion about your stay at the RAMADA in Murfreesboro, TN.
We knew you had several choices for your lodging needs in the nearby vicinity.
We have special privileged V.I.P parking for all our guests who travels on motorcycles, and you experienced it.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and all the services provided.
We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Parju Jariwala
(Director Of Sales)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Murfreesboro

Address: 1855 S Church St, Murfreesboro, TN 37130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 33 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Murfreesboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Award-Winning Murfreesboro Hotel is your Top Choice of Murfreesboro Hotels. This is the nearest Murfreesboro Hotel to Middle Tennessee State University, home of the Lady Raiders, the 2006 Sunbelt Champions. Located just off of I-24, this Murfreesboro Hotel is near many historic landmarks including historic Downtown Murfreesboro, home of one of the Six Remaining Antebellum Courthouses in TN. The Ramada Murfreesboro is a current member of the Rutherford County Chamber of Commerce. This Murfreesboro hotel offers an outdoor pool, Free Wireless High Speed Internet Access in all rooms and public areas, and a Free Hot Breakfast. The Ramada Murfreesboro offers a Business Center, Banquet and Meeting facilities, Free Truck, Bus and RV Parking, and beautifully appointed grounds throughout. Murfreesboro is home to many TSSAA events and is a Motorcycle Friendly Hotel. Murfreesboro Hotels do not offer the Value of this Ramada. Murfreesboro Hotels do not offer a more central and convenient location. This is your best deal among Murfreesboro Hotels for Location and Value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Murfreesboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.