We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Quality,Afforadable Price!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn Murfreesboro

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn Murfreesboro to your Saves list
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   193 Chaffin Place, Murfreesboro, TN 37129   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Quality,Afforadable Price!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

The staff were very friendly upon arriving. The rooms are very clean and comfortable! Nice quality for such an awesome price! It's only 20mins outside Nashville. The only disappointment was the wifi sucked. It was extremely slow! Other than that,I would recommend it!

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    32
    12
    4
    1
See reviews for
18
15
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palestine, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Rooms were very clean and staff was friendly. The breakfast was pretty good, especially the waffles. My husband slept well and didn't have a problem with the bed but I didn't think it was very comfortable but we have a pillow top at home so that may be why I didn't sleep well. The location is very close to lots of shopping, including an antique mall right across the street. Good value!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossville, Tennessee
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

I stayed here the night before I had to go to the VA Hospital for surgery. Very nice location. Very close to all the shopping you will need and plenty of restaurants. Requested top floor away from freeway.....and got it. Very nice front desk staff. Did not eat breakfast because of surgery but it looked good. I will be staying here again.

Room Tip: Don't forget to request a room away from freeway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gate City, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

I stay here weekly for work. Friendly Staff, clean rooms, good location. Close proximity to many restaurants and MTSU. Decent breakfast (standard for most choice hotels). They need to fix the treadmill in the exercise room. Nothing special about the rooms but they have always been clean which is always the main concern for my one night stays! Would recommend for a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

We were on our way to Nashville and stopped here for the night. This hotel was very nice. The room was not big but adequate. I am handicapped and use a cane. We did not request anything special and they gave us a room close to the lobby and breakfast area. The breakfast was very good and the young lady in charge of it couldn't have been any nicer.She made sure everything was kept very clean. I wish I could remember her name. She was a single mom raising 3 children . She took her job seriously and should be commended. I was having trouble with my computer tablet and she sent oneof the desk people to try and help me. Overall if we ever go back that way we would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Management staff at the hotel are very nice. The rooms are not fancy, but they are clean. This hotel is close to lots of restaurants, several within walking distance. Better than standard breakfast buffet .

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasville, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Management staff is excellent and the hotel was very nice. Breakfast was actually pretty good. I would definitely recommend. If you have any kind of problem the staff is very helpful and accommodating. The rooms were also very clean and up to date. Has a new hotel feel

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Murfreesboro

Address: 193 Chaffin Place, Murfreesboro, TN 37129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Murfreesboro 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Murfreesboro Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn Murfreesboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.