We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn Murfreesboro

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn Murfreesboro to your Saves list
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   193 Chaffin Place, Murfreesboro, TN 37129   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Certificate of Excellence
Crossville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

I stayed here the night before I had to go to the VA Hospital for surgery. Very nice location. Very close to all the shopping you will need and plenty of restaurants. Requested top floor away from freeway.....and got it. Very nice front desk staff. Did not eat breakfast because of surgery but it looked good. I will be staying here again.

Room Tip: Don't forget to request a room away from freeway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    42
    15
    5
    1
See reviews for
23
21
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gate City, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

I stay here weekly for work. Friendly Staff, clean rooms, good location. Close proximity to many restaurants and MTSU. Decent breakfast (standard for most choice hotels). They need to fix the treadmill in the exercise room. Nothing special about the rooms but they have always been clean which is always the main concern for my one night stays! Would recommend for a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

We were on our way to Nashville and stopped here for the night. This hotel was very nice. The room was not big but adequate. I am handicapped and use a cane. We did not request anything special and they gave us a room close to the lobby and breakfast area. The breakfast was very good and the young lady in charge of it couldn't have been any nicer.She made sure everything was kept very clean. I wish I could remember her name. She was a single mom raising 3 children . She took her job seriously and should be commended. I was having trouble with my computer tablet and she sent oneof the desk people to try and help me. Overall if we ever go back that way we would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Management staff at the hotel are very nice. The rooms are not fancy, but they are clean. This hotel is close to lots of restaurants, several within walking distance. Better than standard breakfast buffet .

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasville, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Management staff is excellent and the hotel was very nice. Breakfast was actually pretty good. I would definitely recommend. If you have any kind of problem the staff is very helpful and accommodating. The rooms were also very clean and up to date. Has a new hotel feel

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Comfortable room, exercise room, free continental breakfast - all adequate. This property also has an outdoor pool - no hot tub.

Breakfast area was a larger area with pretty standard breakfast food.

Pretty safe area. Next to many other hotels and places to eat/shop.

I specifically remember the exercise room - it was on the 2nd or 3rd floor in what looked like a converted hotel room - just cardio equipment.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sendai
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

Just needed a clean room and breakfast. Paid $92 for a room with mildewed/scuffed up shower and the 'hot' breakfast was cold. (Biscuits, gravy $ eggs). Fairly quiet was nice! Disappointed for the price.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmtn280, General Manager at Sleep Inn Murfreesboro, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I apologize that your experience was less than what you expected. I do thank you for informing me about the mold in your room. I would like to be able to get this taken care of; if you have a moment please email me at gm.tn280@choicehotels.com, so we can discuss a solution and so I may know which room needs additional attention. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Sleep Inn Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Murfreesboro

Address: 193 Chaffin Place, Murfreesboro, TN 37129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Murfreesboro
#5 Romantic Hotel in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Murfreesboro 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Sleep Inn Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Murfreesboro Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn Murfreesboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.