We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food & service. You will not be disappointed!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Romano's Macaroni Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Romano's Macaroni Grill
2535 Medical Center Pkwy., Murfreesboro, TN 37129
(615) 893-6670
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 362 Restaurants in Murfreesboro
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent food & service. You will not be disappointed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Romano's Macaroni Grill in Murfreesboro is a great place for a family dinner, a business lunch or anytime at all. The open setting and fireplace makes it a great place to take a date on those cool Fall & Winter nights. The house wine and complimentary fresh loaf of bread is awesome and the menu offers a great variety of Italian fare for everyone. Be sure to sign up for emails on their website and you will get some great coupons and special offers that are very worthwhile. We have been taking advantage of their half off on bottles of wine all summer and trying some of their wonderful new menu additions. Excellent service, food and atmosphere at an affordable price. What more can you ask for? Oh, and it is located in The Avenue Shopping Center so you can go shopping afterward. :o)

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    6
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We have found our new place to eat! Waiter Rueben is great. Always remembers us! Food is always amazing!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great meal and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Went with a group of 20 to celebrate a birthday. The waitress was excellent, organized and friendly and had not problem dividing the ticket. Food was great as usual

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union City
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Try those Italian Nachos for sure!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

The italian nachos were so good! Also, the salmon and orzo was awesome! The service was good, and the wait was not long.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“It's Been a While”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

I love Italian food and with it being Valentine's Day, I thought this would be perfect. I am sorry to say that I was wrong and this restaurant experience was disappointing. We were seated in the main aisle close to the kitchen area so we felt in the way of every server flying past our table. We ordered the eggplant parmesan and Chianti BBQ steak. We waited an extraordinarily long time for our food as others all around us were served. My eggplant was not thrilling, as it was bland and not well seasoned. The pasta sauce on the spaghetti was sparse and not satisfying. My husband's steak was too spicy. We ate half of the dinner and asked for to-go boxes because the atmosphere was stressful with the wait staff running by our table and relaxing to enjoy the meal was impossible. I did like the friendliness of our server and she was great, but her enthusiasm for the food didn't make up for a less than happy time. It had been a while since we had been to Macaroni Grille. Now I remember why.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Romano's Macaroni Grill also viewed

 
Murfreesboro, TN
Murfreesboro, TN
 

Been to Romano's Macaroni Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Romano's Macaroni Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.