We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“room was great - but if you are choosing this hotel for pool - go somewhere else.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Murfreesboro

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Murfreesboro to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2262 Armory Drive, Murfreesboro, TN 37129   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #20 of 33 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Athens, Tennessee
1 review
“room was great - but if you are choosing this hotel for pool - go somewhere else.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2011

We stay at Country Inns everywhere we go - I have a three year old son and we bribed him all the way to Murfreesboro if he would be good we would swim as soon as we got there - when we got there they put us upstairs - no elevator by the way. We went to the pool - there was junk piled up all over the very small room, and the water was colder than it was outside. It took him longer to get in than he stayed in. Will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    31
    31
    25
    16
See reviews for
64
21
6
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2010

This is a really nice hotel right off I-24 in Murfreesboro. I had a standard room. It had the perfect amount of space, included a microwave, refridgerator, and a nice work table. Parking was easy and check-in was fast.
Furthermore, the hotel offered better rates than the major competitive brands in the area. Would highly recommend them.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2010

We all enjoyed our stay here on the way to Nashville. It is conveniently located off the interstate but very close to a mall for great shopping and eating out options. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the free breakfast too. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Was exactly what we were looking for. Would recommend the Mexican restaurant at the nearby mall, great food and atmosphere and very good cocktails

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2010

We stayed here on our way from Florida to St. Louis. Larry at the front desk was extremely helpful, especially because I was coming into town late in the evening alone with 2 small children. He spoke to my husband who was at home and gave us a good rate for a one bedroom suite on the first floor. I don't think it is that easy to find if you aren't familiar with the area, but it is close to the interstate. Its close to a lot of restaurants and gas stations too. When we got there, he offered cookies and also children's and adult books to borrow overnight. My son loved that! Our room was okay, but across from the ice maker but easy to get in and out of so I can't complain. The room was clean but not fancy. It had a door closing off of the bedroom from a little sitting area which had a fridge and microwave. The free wifi worked great! I also saw that there was an indoor pool, fitness center, and laundry but we didn't use them. The breakfast was okay too. It was free but I don't remember anything spectacular about it since I was trying to hurry and eat w/ 2 kids and get back on the road. Overall, I would recommend it to anyone looking for a nice, clean hotel for a good price.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2009

Arrived in town two hours after tornado's had struck the area to find we were now not able to stay at our reserved Embassy suites hotel. We drove around to find Country Inn and Suites and Larry (THE BEST FRONT DESK CLERK EVER!!) He got us a room to accommodate our family of 5 for two nights and was very very nice. Room was clean, stairwell to get to second floor could use some help but it was well lit and felt safe. Any toiletries you might need are for the asking at front desk. The pool is VERY tiny....I have seen hot tubs bigger. Think the size along the lines of those resistance pools. But it was a clean area and open until midnight. There was a very clean laundry room and a business center that had a computer and printer for use.

Breakfast was free and was available until 9:30 am. Hot eggs (microwaved), bacon, make it yourself waffles, pastries, cereals and the like. Very clean and well stocked.

Our room rate was $112 per night.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berea, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2009

We arrived tired on Sunday night and were welcomed by Larry, who quicky became one of our all-time favorite desk clerks. There was a problem with one of the beautiful, brand-new flat screen TVs in the suite we had reserved, and Larry promptly switched us to another suite as soon as we discovered the problem. Complimentary coffee and cookies were offered on arrival and we felt completely welcome and cared for. Breakfast was average; not the greatest we've had, but far from being the worst. More variety in cereal selections would have been nice for the kids, but the food was fresh and there was enough of it. Our breakfast hostess / morning front desk clerk while we were there was really lovely, and made sure we had everything we needed. The pool was tiny, but we were prepared for that both from the website and the manager who booked our room. One thing we love about Country Inn and Suites hotels is that the suites have a door separating the sleeping area from the living area. We can put the kids to bed, close the door, and be totally comfortable working or hanging out in the living area until our bedtime. A tiny pool was a small sacrifice to get the room layout we love.

  • Liked — The room layout
  • Disliked — It is a little hard to get to
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlett, TN
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2009

The overall experience was a good one. The price was very reasonable. The employees were helpful. The breakfast actually offered protein and not just carbs. It was easy to get to from the interstate and the room was clean. On the downside, there was no shampoo, soap or other personal items that are in a room but when we asked, this problem was very quickly relieved. The bath did not drain properly and still had water in it the next morning. Thesse problems were not important because the overall experience was good and it was worth the money and we will stay there again when we return to the city.

  • Stayed January 2009
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Murfreesboro

Address: 2262 Armory Drive, Murfreesboro, TN 37129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Country Inn & Suites Murfreesboro 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Carlson, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Murfreesboro
Country Inn & Suites Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro
Country Inn Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.