We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not up to par” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Murfreesboro

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites Murfreesboro to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2262 Armory Drive, Murfreesboro, TN 37129   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #21 of 33 hotels in Murfreesboro
Whiting, NJ
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Not up to par”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We stayed here for a week, using it as our base. While the bed & bedding & plenty of soft towels in the bathroom were up to par for this chain, the rest of the amenities were not. We wound up going out to breakfast a couple of times, a week of styrofoam & the same breakfast item each day was too much. Person in charge of the breakfast just told you they were busy if you asked for anything other than what was there. There were no homeade cookies in the lobby, a pkg of cookies was in the jar. No fruit outside of breakfast and though coffee was available, if you wanted decaf or tea you were out of luck. Housekeeping in the room was adequate but not top notch. TV had issues & a generic remote, no guide on screen or paper. Someone put a repair patch by the tub but never completed it. We didn't use the pool but since there was sand or something in the bottom, it didn't look very inviting.

Room Tip: Room 228 facing front of hotel picks up road noise at an unbelievable level. It is right by an on ra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    19
    19
    17
    13
See reviews for
41
15
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Summerville, GA, United States
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

This is the third time I have stayed here, and it is still a good choice. The rooms are large and clean, the staff friendly. This time I used the fitness facilities although small everything worked. This also was my first time eating their breakfast, it was limited but good. I would stay here again if passing through.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Excellent value for the money. Great location just minutes from downtown and I-24. My only complaint was a musty smell in the bathroom. Outside looked great but the room looked a little older. Room size was nice. Service was excellent value.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here for 4 nights. The location can't be beat. The hotel is located near restaurants, shopping, movies and Go Karts. The hotel staff is friendly. The bedroom was fine. it was nice and roomy. I appreciated the microwave and refrigerator. They both came in handy. The housekeepers did a good job of replenishing the amenities. Now that I have the positives out of the way let me tell you what you need to be aware of. The bathroom was not clean (I think there was dry pee behind the toilet), there was a crack on the toilet and the shower curtains were badly torn. The housekeepers clean the rooms at the crack of dawn and walked into our room 2 days straight while we we're sleep. The television didn't work well. A message kept coming on the screen asking them to pay the bill. They would say they were going to reset the television, but it only remedied the problem for about 15 minutes. I was only trying to watch ABC. The internet worked great. I ate the breakfast 2 days straight and I couldn't take anymore of it. I didn't use the pool, but peeked in and it was gross. The same dirty towels laid around for 5 days. I stayed on the first floor, but would have been pissed if I had an upstairs room and had to lug my luggage upstairs. Last but not least, I slipped on a dead bird that was in the doorway of the entrance. They didn't have many guest during my stay so it seems during their slow periods they would give the rooms a good cleaning. I will not stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Rose91,

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inn and Suites standards. Also we apologize if you did not like the pool or the breakfast in the morning.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

This was our second time staying here as our son is a freshman at MTSU. The check in was speedy with friendly desk clerks. Room is spacious, very clean and the A/C worked very well, quiet, very comfy beds and great water pressure in bathroom. The young man working desk on Friday night was very helpful with local restaurant information. Breakfast was delicious and enjoyed running on treadmill in Fitness Center. Will stay again in future when visiting MTSU.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, GA, United States
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel. It is a good place for a stop over and get a good nights sleep. The hotel is near a lot of places to eat. The staff is friendly and the rooms are clean. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Georgia
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Even though I rated it average, I would be happy to stay here again. We had two rooms and the prices were very good, cleanliness was just fine and the breakfast was as good as any. Maintenance including carpet cleanliness in the public areas was maybe not up to par with newer inns but it wasn't bad either.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Murfreesboro

Address: 2262 Armory Drive, Murfreesboro, TN 37129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 33 hotels in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Country Inn & Suites Murfreesboro 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro
Country Inn And Suites Murfreesboro
Country Inn Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.