We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay, great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Murfreesboro, TN

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Murfreesboro, TN to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Murfreesboro, TN
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2262 Armory Drive, Murfreesboro, TN 37129   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #19 of 34 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Tennessee
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay, great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Excellent value for the money. Great location just minutes from downtown and I-24. My only complaint was a musty smell in the bathroom. Outside looked great but the room looked a little older. Room size was nice. Service was excellent value.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    38
    35
    27
    19
See reviews for
77
24
6
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Memphis
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here for 4 nights. The location can't be beat. The hotel is located near restaurants, shopping, movies and Go Karts. The hotel staff is friendly. The bedroom was fine. it was nice and roomy. I appreciated the microwave and refrigerator. They both came in handy. The housekeepers did a good job of replenishing the amenities. Now that I have the positives out of the way let me tell you what you need to be aware of. The bathroom was not clean (I think there was dry pee behind the toilet), there was a crack on the toilet and the shower curtains were badly torn. The housekeepers clean the rooms at the crack of dawn and walked into our room 2 days straight while we we're sleep. The television didn't work well. A message kept coming on the screen asking them to pay the bill. They would say they were going to reset the television, but it only remedied the problem for about 15 minutes. I was only trying to watch ABC. The internet worked great. I ate the breakfast 2 days straight and I couldn't take anymore of it. I didn't use the pool, but peeked in and it was gross. The same dirty towels laid around for 5 days. I stayed on the first floor, but would have been pissed if I had an upstairs room and had to lug my luggage upstairs. Last but not least, I slipped on a dead bird that was in the doorway of the entrance. They didn't have many guest during my stay so it seems during their slow periods they would give the rooms a good cleaning. I will not stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Murfreesboro, TN, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Rose91,

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inn and Suites standards. Also we apologize if you did not like the pool or the breakfast in the morning.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

This was our second time staying here as our son is a freshman at MTSU. The check in was speedy with friendly desk clerks. Room is spacious, very clean and the A/C worked very well, quiet, very comfy beds and great water pressure in bathroom. The young man working desk on Friday night was very helpful with local restaurant information. Breakfast was delicious and enjoyed running on treadmill in Fitness Center. Will stay again in future when visiting MTSU.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, GA, United States
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel. It is a good place for a stop over and get a good nights sleep. The hotel is near a lot of places to eat. The staff is friendly and the rooms are clean. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Georgia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Even though I rated it average, I would be happy to stay here again. We had two rooms and the prices were very good, cleanliness was just fine and the breakfast was as good as any. Maintenance including carpet cleanliness in the public areas was maybe not up to par with newer inns but it wasn't bad either.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
76 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I arrived at 8pm on a Sunday, holiday weekend as was able to get a room on the first floor which I prefer. The desk clerk was a bit disorganized and didn't return my AAA card to me without my asking. She made a copy of it which they don't do at other Country Inns. The cookies are not fresh baked as they are at other Country Inns. The room was standard but just not as spiffy as most Country Inns. All and all it was a decent stay for a good price, but didn't seem the same as other Country Inns.

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Clean hotel and the front desk staff was very friendly upon check-in. In room, the bathroom vent fan didn't seem to work (not even sure if there is one). There are no elevators in this hotel. ALL of the workout equipment was broken. Room service - house keeping very friendly. Breakfast was really good - best hotel coffee for breakfast I've had ever. Fruit was fresh, etc. If you're looking for a place to crash for a few days... not bad at all for $89 a night. I would recommend it - but don't expect it to be like the Embassy Suites...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Murfreesboro, TN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Murfreesboro, TN

Address: 2262 Armory Drive, Murfreesboro, TN 37129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 34 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Murfreesboro, TN 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book a spacious room or suite at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Murfreesboro, TN to ensure you have all of the comforts of home, from free high-speed Internet access to the complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet. Business guests can work efficiently with a 24-hour business center and on-site meeting space, while all guests can enjoy the fitness center and Read It & Return Lending LibrarySM. Grab a complimentary chocolate chip cookie from the lobby before exploring this hotel's location near MTSU's Murphy Center and Main Street in Murfreesboro, TN. Stones River National Battlefield, Discovery Center at Murfree Spring and various shopping options are also situated nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Carlson, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Murfreesboro, TN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro
Country Inn And Suites Murfreesboro
Country Inn Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Murfreesboro, TN, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.