We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for a stop over” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Murfreesboro

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Murfreesboro to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Murfreesboro
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2262 Armory Drive, Murfreesboro, TN 37129   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #19 of 34 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Summerville, GA, United States
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice place for a stop over”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel. It is a good place for a stop over and get a good nights sleep. The hotel is near a lot of places to eat. The staff is friendly and the rooms are clean. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    41
    38
    31
    21
See reviews for
87
27
6
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hampton, Georgia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Even though I rated it average, I would be happy to stay here again. We had two rooms and the prices were very good, cleanliness was just fine and the breakfast was as good as any. Maintenance including carpet cleanliness in the public areas was maybe not up to par with newer inns but it wasn't bad either.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
107 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I arrived at 8pm on a Sunday, holiday weekend as was able to get a room on the first floor which I prefer. The desk clerk was a bit disorganized and didn't return my AAA card to me without my asking. She made a copy of it which they don't do at other Country Inns. The cookies are not fresh baked as they are at other Country Inns. The room was standard but just not as spiffy as most Country Inns. All and all it was a decent stay for a good price, but didn't seem the same as other Country Inns.

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Clean hotel and the front desk staff was very friendly upon check-in. In room, the bathroom vent fan didn't seem to work (not even sure if there is one). There are no elevators in this hotel. ALL of the workout equipment was broken. Room service - house keeping very friendly. Breakfast was really good - best hotel coffee for breakfast I've had ever. Fruit was fresh, etc. If you're looking for a place to crash for a few days... not bad at all for $89 a night. I would recommend it - but don't expect it to be like the Embassy Suites...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

This is our standard place to stay for visits to Murfreesboro: familiar, medium-priced, and medium value. Folks who need everything shiny and new should definitely stay away -- we stayed in #105, as did the reviewer below, and found most of the same inconveniences -- but they get the basics right, the staff is always friendly and tries to help, the indoor pool is big enough for kids to splash around and have fun, and the breakfast buffet is solid. If you need an actual suite, so there's an actual door between the parents' and kid(s)' beds, and you can't shell out a lot of dough, this place fits the bill.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Burnt carpet from iron, dirty around toilet, TV reception was terrible, no ice bucket, stains on carpet,baseboard missing, stains on carpet, suspended ceiling grids rusty, air conditioning inadequate, bathroom exhaust fan didn't work,etc.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlson Hotels C, Online Customer Care, at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Murfreesboro, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Davidjackson1949,

We sincerely apologize for the guest room that you had during your stay and that it did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your honest feedback in regards to your recent stay so we can continue to make the necessary improvements to our hotel based on the feedback we receive from the guests. It is our practice to ensure all rooms are up to our guests expectations and we will review this matter with our management team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed here during the Bonoroo festival, upon check-in I was told that I was 1 room short and the record had me arriving a day earlier, when I showed the clerk my confirmation I was told he would have to talk to the mgr. he had not authority, Sat. the toilet was not working I used a friends bathroom next door for the next 2 days, clerk said the mgr. would be there to fix it she couldnt do anything about it, by day 3 of cants I finally asked to speak with the owners who said they fixed the toilet (not) and we will give u 20% off for your inconvenience .I was expecting a package, it was found the day I checked out because it was in the mgr office and none could get in the office
When I explained that it was merchandise to sell the mgr/owner shrugged her shoulders. To make matters worse he pool was green, the rooms were very dusty, I could go on . Would not consider staying here again.

Room Tip: Front desk personnel are very helpful when allowed to be!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlson Hotels C, Online Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Murfreesboro, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We sincerely apologize that the bathroom in your room was having problems. We also apologize for the problems you experienced when checking and receiving your packages. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
#13 of 34 in Murfreesboro
4.0 of 5 stars 136 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville SE - Murfreesboro
0.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
#8 of 34 in Murfreesboro
4.0 of 5 stars 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Murfreesboro

Address: 2262 Armory Drive, Murfreesboro, TN 37129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 34 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Murfreesboro 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book a spacious room or suite at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Murfreesboro, TN to ensure you have all of the comforts of home, from free high-speed Internet access to the complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet. Business guests can work efficiently with a 24-hour business center and on-site meeting space, while all guests can enjoy the fitness center and Read It & Return Lending LibrarySM. Grab a complimentary chocolate chip cookie from the lobby before exploring this hotel's location near MTSU's Murphy Center and Main Street in Murfreesboro, TN. Stones River National Battlefield, Discovery Center at Murfree Spring and various shopping options are also situated nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Murfreesboro
Country Inn & Suites Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro
Country Inn Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Murfreesboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.