We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Murfreesboro

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Murfreesboro to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Murfreesboro
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   127 Chaffin Place I 24 Exit 78, Murfreesboro, TN 37129   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Jackson, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“great place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Pam and her staff were wonderful and Pam is working hard to get the issues worked out for the Motel. If you really want a pool during your stay, call and find out if it is fixed yet. (a car ran through the fence the day the renovation on it was completed and it is not yet back in service). The mattresses are great and were 30 days old as of our visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
8super, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Murfreesboro, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review of our property, it gives us great pride to serve you our valued guest with the best that we can give.


Sincerely
Pam Starnes
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    71
    28
    10
    6
See reviews for
46
43
24
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

We have stayed about a dozen times at this exit off I24 over the past two years in the old fort, chafin place area. Tried 6 different hotels. For the price, this is the best option. Always a clean room. Love the sitting area where we can watch TV and have snack or late dinner in the room. The large flat screen tv swivels where you can watch it from anywhere in the room. Bed in our room was AWESOME. Most of the time, I get up with a back ache from hotel beds. Not at this place. The room is larger than most and just right for two. Like being walking distance to a couple of eateries and a convenience store. Breakfast is meager, but ok for the price. Didn't expect a buffet. Could use one protein item, like boiled eggs so not everything is carb and sweet heavy.

Parking is a little cramped, as you can only park on one side of the hotel. If you have issues, request on the parking lot side.

Overall, this will be the place we stay again,

Room Tip: Parking is limited. Not sure how they would handle a full house. Request parking lot side. Only can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
8super, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Murfreesboro, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing our property, it has always been our goal to provide you our very valued guest, with a nice clean room, friendly staff and a good nights sleep, Thanks to your review we can do this.


Sincerely,
Pam Starnes
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hackettstown, New Jersey
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

OK, so you're looking for a cheap place to stay and the first thing your told is "No outdoor entrances!" That limits your options or means you're spending a lot more for an "indoor hotel." Well, the Super 8 makes it OK to pick a motel. The rooms are the size and layout of every other motel, but the decorating is anything but. The room had a large canvas behind the headboard, with an artistic interpretation of a building with a clock. It dominated the room and I say that in a good way. The room didn't feel like a cheap motel and had a modern, funky feel to it.

Now the bad bits.... There had to be some, right? They're minor, so don't worry. I really like to stay at a place that has a waffle maker and good selection for breakfast. That's not the case here. Oh, it's clean and the hot water is really hot, but the tiny breakfast corner is lacking. Another complaint is the cleaning staff. They want to get into your room early and if you're not ready, forget it. I had to ask the front deck to send someone to clean the room a couple of times. By the way, the desk staff was wonderful. They were very friendly and helpful, although one girl was young and not familiar with the area.

For the price, you can't beat this place. One thing you'll notice when arriving into the area is that there is no lack of places to stay. There are hotels on top of motels on top of more... Just get there early because the parking lot fills up and the spaces are narrow.

Room Tip: One side of the motel doesn't have direct access to the parking lot. That can be good or bad, i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
8super, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Murfreesboro, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you so much for taking time from your busy schedule to review our property. It is a big help to us to have reviews to let us know how we are doing, and what areas we need improvement on. We are pleased that you were happy with your room. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Sincerely,
Pam Starnes
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

We are a newly married couple and stayed here for 2 nights and loved it. Very comfortable bed, clean room, sheets, bathroom, and our stay was overall nice. No noise from nearby rooms but you will hear some road noise. Not a bother though. DVD player on TV didn't work, but the rooms are newly renovated and well-appointed with fridge and microwave that it was no big deal to not watch movies. Well worth the affordable price and would definitely stay here again. David was super nice and Pam was just as helpful. Looking forward to our next trip!

Room Tip: We stayed on the back of the hotel but staying near the parking lot might be quieter. We were close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
8super, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Murfreesboro, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Thank you so much for your review of our property, let me begin by saying congratulations on your recent marriage and to thank you for spending time with us. We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.


Sincerely,
Pam, Starnes
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Murfreesboro

Address: 127 Chaffin Place I 24 Exit 78, Murfreesboro, TN 37129
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Murfreesboro
#7 Business Hotel in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Murfreesboro 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer 51 very spacious newly renovated rooms that have 32" inch flat screen TVs, micro/refrig, coffee maker, hair dryers, high speed internet, and our Super start breakfast. We are located off I-24 exit 78, and close to all area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Super Eight
Murfreesboro Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Murfreesboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.