We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Murfreesboro

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Murfreesboro to your Saves list
Super 8 Murfreesboro
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   127 Chaffin Place I 24 Exit 78, Murfreesboro, TN 37129   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Certificate of Excellence
Palmyra, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Good stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Stayed here 2 nights. Front desk staff was friendly. I was upgraded to a suite on ground floor because the booking agency made a mistake and put me in a smoking room. The front desk staff asked if I wanted smoking and when told I wanted non-smoking they changed it immediately so that I could have a non-smoking room. The bed and pillows were comfortable. The room was clean. Heat and AC worked great. Some noise from the road and from room next door but not too bad. Definitely worth what I paid for the room and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Had a room on back of hotel next to the road which was a little noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
8super, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Murfreesboro, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you so much for taking time to review our property, we take pride in giving the best service possible to our valued guest, it's so nice to know that the service provided to you
was noticed. Thanks again for your visit and we look forward to your next visit.


Sincerely,
Pam Starnes
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    106
    40
    18
    12
See reviews for
77
66
29
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We were upgraded to a suite at no cost, because it was the only room on the ground floor. My wife recently had knee replacement and can't do stairs. Very empathetic of reception.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
8super, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Murfreesboro, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you so much for your review of our property, I am pleased that your stay was a pleasant one, we hope to serve you again in your future travels.


Sincerely,
Pam Starnes
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, In
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Do not stay here unless you have no other option, this area isn't safe. The room (non smoking) was smelling of a wet animal. Also there are some people standing outside the lobby/parking lot area all the time which make your night stay quite uncomfortable as its a open style hotel (i.e rooms face the parking lot).

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
8super, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Murfreesboro, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to review our property, I am sorry to know that your stay was not as pleasant as it should have been, the dates you stayed with us was a very busy time for the whole city, and lots of travelers was in the area, this is not always the case.
We hope to see you again in the future.


Sincerely,
Pam Starnes
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

My family and I are very particular about staying at clean hotels with nice beds. This hotel exceeded our expectations. The bed was new and very comfortable and the staff was very helpful. The breakfast the next morning was perfect for our three kids. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
8super, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Murfreesboro, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our property, it was our pleasure to provide you with the best
service as possible, we welcome comments from our valued guest ,without them we could not provide the service that you so much deserve while traveling. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Sincerely,
Pam Starnes
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
#8 of 34 in Murfreesboro
4.0 of 5 stars 98 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Value Place Murfreesboro
Value Place Murfreesboro
#10 of 34 in Murfreesboro
4.5 of 5 stars 16 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#15 of 34 in Murfreesboro
3.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn
BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn
#11 of 34 in Murfreesboro
3.5 of 5 stars 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Murfreesboro

Address: 127 Chaffin Place I 24 Exit 78, Murfreesboro, TN 37129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Murfreesboro
#6 Business Hotel in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Murfreesboro 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer 51 very spacious newly renovated rooms that have 32" inch flat screen TVs, micro/refrig, coffee maker, hair dryers, high speed internet, and our Super start breakfast. We are located off I-24 exit 78, and close to all area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Super 8
Murfreesboro Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Murfreesboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.