We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Murfreesboro

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Murfreesboro to your Saves list
Super 8 Murfreesboro
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   127 Chaffin Place I 24 Exit 78, Murfreesboro, TN 37129   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    77
    30
    13
    6
See reviews for
54
47
25
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We were upgraded to a suite at no cost, because it was the only room on the ground floor. My wife recently had knee replacement and can't do stairs. Very empathetic of reception.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
8super, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Murfreesboro, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you so much for your review of our property, I am pleased that your stay was a pleasant one, we hope to serve you again in your future travels.


Sincerely,
Pam Starnes
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, In
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Do not stay here unless you have no other option, this area isn't safe. The room (non smoking) was smelling of a wet animal. Also there are some people standing outside the lobby/parking lot area all the time which make your night stay quite uncomfortable as its a open style hotel (i.e rooms face the parking lot).

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
8super, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Murfreesboro, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to review our property, I am sorry to know that your stay was not as pleasant as it should have been, the dates you stayed with us was a very busy time for the whole city, and lots of travelers was in the area, this is not always the case.
We hope to see you again in the future.


Sincerely,
Pam Starnes
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

My family and I are very particular about staying at clean hotels with nice beds. This hotel exceeded our expectations. The bed was new and very comfortable and the staff was very helpful. The breakfast the next morning was perfect for our three kids. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
8super, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Murfreesboro, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our property, it was our pleasure to provide you with the best
service as possible, we welcome comments from our valued guest ,without them we could not provide the service that you so much deserve while traveling. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Sincerely,
Pam Starnes
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, Mi
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

We used to stay at Super 8 but because of some uncomfortable stays the last 2 years we started staying at Comfort Suites or BW Plus. Well, We gave this one a try on our way to FL and what a pleasant surprise! Beautiful redecorating, The room was as nice or nicer than some of the CS rooms. Breakfast wasn't much but we were headed to the Smokehouse down the road anyway. Beautiful rooms, pleasant staff. Will stay again. All Super 8's seem to take a more than average length of time with checking people in, as did this one.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
8super, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Murfreesboro, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you so much for your review of our property, it was our pleasure to provide you with the best stay. We are pleased that you chose us on your journey and hope to see you again.


Sincerely,
Pam Starnes
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Murfreesboro

Address: 127 Chaffin Place I 24 Exit 78, Murfreesboro, TN 37129
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Murfreesboro
#8 Business Hotel in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Murfreesboro 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer 51 very spacious newly renovated rooms that have 32" inch flat screen TVs, micro/refrig, coffee maker, hair dryers, high speed internet, and our Super start breakfast. We are located off I-24 exit 78, and close to all area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Super Eight
Murfreesboro Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Murfreesboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.