We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Started well; ended not so well” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Murfreesboro

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Murfreesboro to your Saves list
Super 8 Murfreesboro
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   127 Chaffin Place I 24 Exit 78, Murfreesboro, TN 37129   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #8 of 34 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Certificate of Excellence
Owensboro
1 review
“Started well; ended not so well”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

I booked two rooms here, and another in my party booked one also. We stay in the area about 8 night a year. This hotel is mostly clean (I found that some of the corners were in need of a cleaning), and very comfortable if you like a soft bed. Some areas are due for an update (refrigerator), while most of the hotel looks to have been renovated recently. Easy access to I-24, and many local conveniences. We will be staying again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
8super, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Murfreesboro, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of our property, we know that your time is very valuable to you. We are pleased to say that we have been going through a renavation of our property, we are also pleased to know that our new bedding was to your liking, we are very thankful to our
valued guest and your comments. We look forward to your next visit.


Sincerely,
Pam, Starnes
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    101
    36
    18
    9
See reviews for
70
63
28
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
23 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

I am used to staying at Holiday Inn Express or Hampton Inn and Suites, but, I thought I would try this hotel to save about $50 and due to the excellent reviews it received. The rooms are clean and updated. I had a room on the back side of the motel, which was not as desirable due to the noise from the road, which runs behind the hotel. The king size bed didn't have enough padding for my preference, but it was firm and clean. Also, the air conditioning unit was finicky. I didn't stick around for the morning breakfast. The motel is adjacent to a Cracker Barrel, which is convenient for breakfast or dinner. As a solo "female" traveler, I wouldn't stay here again. I felt safe, just not comfortable. For an economy motel, it is a good choice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is in the front of the hotel. There should be less road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
8super, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Murfreesboro, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to review our property, it is my pleasure to let you know that we have just replaced all rooms with new pillow top bedding, so on you next stay with us you
will fell more confortable.You are very important to us, and your comments lets us know what area's we need improvement on, we hope to see you again in the near future.


Sincerely,
Pam, Starnes
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We were delighted to find this very nice, clean and up-dated motel and at a reasonable room rate. Could not ask for anything more.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
8super, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Murfreesboro, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for taking time out of your busy scheldule to review our property, we know that your time is valuable to you , and we are pleased to know that your stay with us was a pleasent one.
It's always our goal to make you our valued guest feel like you are number one, and you are just
that. We look forward to your next visit with us.


Sincerely,
Pam, Starnes
Front office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, TX
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We chose this Super 8 because prices closer to Nashville seem quite a bit more. It is a bit out of the way and traffic on I-24 can be brutal. It is in an area of motels and restaurants close-by. We had several maintenance issues which we were reported and assume will be addressed later. The room was clean and comfortable with a nice leather loveseat with coffee table and a desk.

Room Tip: Rooms on 'back' side from the parking lot can require a bit of a walk, especially on the sec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
8super, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Murfreesboro, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to review our property. It was our pleasure to provide you with the service you so much deserve during your travel. It has always been our goal to make each and everyone of our special guest feel that their stay with us was a pleasent one. We look forward to your next visit with us.


Sincerely,
Pam, Starnes
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Super 8 Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Murfreesboro

Address: 127 Chaffin Place I 24 Exit 78, Murfreesboro, TN 37129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Murfreesboro
#5 Business Hotel in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Murfreesboro 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer 51 very spacious newly renovated rooms that have 32" inch flat screen TVs, micro/refrig, coffee maker, hair dryers, high speed internet, and our Super start breakfast. We are located off I-24 exit 78, and close to all area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Super 8
Murfreesboro Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Murfreesboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.