We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nicer Super 8” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Murfreesboro

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Murfreesboro to your Saves list
Super 8 Murfreesboro
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   127 Chaffin Place I 24 Exit 78, Murfreesboro, TN 37129   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #8 of 34 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Worth, TX
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A nicer Super 8”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We chose this Super 8 because prices closer to Nashville seem quite a bit more. It is a bit out of the way and traffic on I-24 can be brutal. It is in an area of motels and restaurants close-by. We had several maintenance issues which we were reported and assume will be addressed later. The room was clean and comfortable with a nice leather loveseat with coffee table and a desk.

Room Tip: Rooms on 'back' side from the parking lot can require a bit of a walk, especially on the sec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
8super, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Murfreesboro, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to review our property. It was our pleasure to provide you with the service you so much deserve during your travel. It has always been our goal to make each and everyone of our special guest feel that their stay with us was a pleasent one. We look forward to your next visit with us.


Sincerely,
Pam, Starnes
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    98
    32
    16
    8
See reviews for
66
61
27
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thomaston, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed here October 19 and checked out October 20, 2013. We were in town for a wedding. We did not expect much considering it was a super 8 but we were pleasantly surprised when we opened the door. It was totally renovated and the beds were comfortable. All of the staff was very welcoming and treated us nicely. The breakfast was not amazing..cinnamon rolls, waffles, cereal, toast, and juice/coffee, but that was no big deal to us. We would certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
8super, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Murfreesboro, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you reviewing our property, we know your time is very valuable and for you to take time
out of your busy scheldule to let us know how we are doing is priceless. We know that you could have chosen several properties in our area but you chose us, and we are pleased to know that we didn"t let you down. We look forward to you next visit with us.


Sincerely
Pam, Starnes
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Stayed at this hotel one night on our way to the Univ. of Ga. vs. Vanderbilt football game. Hotel is conveniently located, being right off the interstate and only 30 minutes from Nashville. Furnishings in the room all looked new. There was a built in refrigerator and microwaves. Large flat screen tv was nice. This is a great exit to stay at, as there are many restaurants within walking distance, as well as shopping. There is a Cracker Barrel right across the street and an Arby's across the parking lot. New shower head in the bathroom was nice. Room was clean, although it did not look like the housekeepers vacuumed the carpet underneath the vanity, but that was no big deal. Breakfast was free, but not really good. You are better off going across the street to Cracker Barrel if you want a real breakfast. Would stay here again if the price was still reasonable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
8super, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Murfreesboro, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you so very much for reviewing our property, it was our pleasure to provide you with the
great service you deserve while traveling. Your review is very important to us ,and without it we
would not know what our valuable guest think that we should improve on. We hope to see you on your next visit.


Sincerely,
Pam, Starnes
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tinley Park, Illinois
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I chose this Super 8 based on reviews here and I wasn't disappointed. In fact I was very surprised when I read the sign that said all rooms were suites. The room was large, the leather sofa was very comfortable as were the beds. The room was clean and the staff was very friendly. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
8super, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Murfreesboro, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of our property, It's always nice to know that your stay with us, was a pleasent one. Our goal is to provide each and everyone of our very special guest with the best super stay as possible. We hope to see you again in the near future.


Sincerely,
Pam Starnes
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Super 8 Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Murfreesboro

Address: 127 Chaffin Place I 24 Exit 78, Murfreesboro, TN 37129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Murfreesboro
#5 Business Hotel in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Murfreesboro 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer 51 very spacious newly renovated rooms that have 32" inch flat screen TVs, micro/refrig, coffee maker, hair dryers, high speed internet, and our Super start breakfast. We are located off I-24 exit 78, and close to all area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Super 8
Murfreesboro Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Murfreesboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.