We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Murfreesboro

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Murfreesboro to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Murfreesboro
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   127 Chaffin Place I 24 Exit 78, Murfreesboro, TN 37129   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 32 hotels in Murfreesboro
Write a Review

159 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    57
    62
    25
    9
    6
See reviews for
43
41
20
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tinley Park, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I chose this Super 8 based on reviews here and I wasn't disappointed. In fact I was very surprised when I read the sign that said all rooms were suites. The room was large, the leather sofa was very comfortable as were the beds. The room was clean and the staff was very friendly. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
8super, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Murfreesboro, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of our property, It's always nice to know that your stay with us, was a pleasent one. Our goal is to provide each and everyone of our very special guest with the best super stay as possible. We hope to see you again in the near future.


Sincerely,
Pam Starnes
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rural GA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Large spacious room that include many of the small things that other motels miss. There were electrical outlets everywhere, refrig and microwave, coffee maker, flat screen tv (hook up your laptop with an hdmi cable), decent WiFi and a comfortable bed. I loved the suite with a nice couch and coffee table. Good coffee on the breakfast bar. Very pleasant staff.

A few minor things I did notice that would improve the room. When they painted they didn't mask the edge of the refrigerator and sprayed the tub enclosure, a little paint remover and a few minutes would improve the look of the room. Although the coffee pot was covered in plastic, it had not been washed thoroughly, nor had the coffee basket. The breakfast contained cheap danishes, cheap bread, cereal and some yogurts. I total of about 4 grams of protein available on the entire breakfast bar. If you need protein in the morning, this is an issue. The pool had not been cleaned and was full of leaves. Don't get me wrong, we loved the room and stay was great, it just has some room for improvement.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
8super, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Murfreesboro, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you so very much for your excellent review of our property, without reviews like yours we
could not improve on moinor details that needs improving. Please know that we take your comments seriously, and we look forward to each review, so that we can provide you... our very
special guest with the best stay possible. Again Thank you.


Sincerely,
Pam, Starnes
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaver Springs
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

9/15/2013; High Class Decorations in the lobby, breakfast room and motel rooms...better than any other Super 8 I've been in on our month long trip. David checked us in and was a very pleasant and helpful young man...seemed to enjoy his job. Room was clean and bed was very comfortable. We really enjoyed staying at this motel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
8super, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Murfreesboro, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for taking time out of your busy scheldule to review our property, it's always nice to
know that our employees are very pleasent with our special guest. It's because of you that we
enjoy our position to meet, and great some of the most wonderful people across the world.Thanks again for making it a pleasure to serve you.


Sincerely,
Pam Starnes
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Murfreesboro

Address: 127 Chaffin Place I 24 Exit 78, Murfreesboro, TN 37129
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Murfreesboro 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer 51 very spacious newly renovated rooms that have 32" inch flat screen TVs, micro/refrig, coffee maker, hair dryers, high speed internet, and our Super start breakfast. We are located off I-24 exit 78, and close to all area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Wyndham, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Super Eight
Murfreesboro Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Murfreesboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.