We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed here again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Murfreesboro

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Murfreesboro to your Saves list
Super 8 Murfreesboro
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   127 Chaffin Place I 24 Exit 78, Murfreesboro, TN 37129   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Spring Hill.fl.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Stayed here again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

As stated in my review in November,I again stayed here Dec.24th-the 26th.Everything was just perfect.The motel people were superb,couldn't ask for better people,they always helped with questions and were good conversationalists with other subjects.

Room Tip: i called a few days earlier and reserved a room where i was able to park my car outside the door to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
8super, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Murfreesboro, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our property, as always your reviews are very important to us to better serve you a valued guest, without reviews we would not know what areas we need improvement on. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.


Sincerely,
Pam Starnes
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    96
    32
    15
    8
See reviews for
64
60
27
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minot, ND
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

In Super 8's defense, we did reserve the room through Wyndham Rewards and Janice asked for my credit card 6 separate times! We arrived too late and tired to go back to the front desk and ask for something else.

The room was spacious with a small sitting/desk area, king bed, and the bathroom at the back of the room. The heater worked great!

Service was average because the morning clerk was not too helpful at breakfast. The water fountain was broken, and she didn't even know it. She also didn't offer to get me any. I had to ask or go get it out of the lobby bathroom which was not very clean looking.

Didn't use fitness center or kids activities so not rated.

Room Tip: This Super 8 room was nicer than I thought a Super 8 room would be, but maybe it was because we don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MC LEANSBORO
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We were given a nice room, but when we got there there was noise outside that we were afraid would bother our sleep. We were kindly given another room on the other side of the motel. I appreciated the way it was so quickly and simply handled.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RHINELANDER
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Most of room was nice. Some peeling paint in bathroom and steps outside falling apart could be fall hazard. The first room they were going to have us stay in the door did not work so we had to stay in cold longer going back to office to get different key

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
8super, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Murfreesboro, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank-you so much for taking your valuable time to review our property. without your view we could not provide the great service you deserve on your travel. Please know that during your stay, our property was under renovation, we are pleased to say that it was finished by the end of
December. We apoligize for any inconvience that you encountered during your stay. We hope
to serve you in the near future.


Sincerely, Pam Starnes
Front Office Manager,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

The location is ideal for traveling to Florida, right off interstate with lots of restaurants and stores right there. The rooms are being updated and it's nice to have small refrigerator and microwave in room. Could have cleaned baseboards, dusty, and bathroom floor had dust in corners. Other than that, it's a great value for the dollar, and when renovation completed I'm sure it will be excellent.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Murfreesboro

Address: 127 Chaffin Place I 24 Exit 78, Murfreesboro, TN 37129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Murfreesboro
#6 Business Hotel in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Murfreesboro 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer 51 very spacious newly renovated rooms that have 32" inch flat screen TVs, micro/refrig, coffee maker, hair dryers, high speed internet, and our Super start breakfast. We are located off I-24 exit 78, and close to all area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Super 8
Murfreesboro Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Murfreesboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.