We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, friendly, very nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2282 Armory Dr., Murfreesboro, TN 37129   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 33 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Palmetto, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful, friendly, very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed at the red roof in May 18th. The front desk gentleman was so nice and knew we were leaving early the next morning. He had the waffle maker turned on, all the food out early, and hot coffee ready for us! Our room had been redone recently. Great stop and pet friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
535, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for your nice complements, We hope you'll stay with us again.

Travis A GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    16
    14
    7
    9
See reviews for
14
10
5
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pierceton, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

This hotel was clean, front desk efficient, Breakfast plentiful. Nice large room with flat screen TV.
I asked for a 1st floor room & was accodated & close to the outside door for my dog walks. All
& all nice place.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
535, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank for staying with us. We loved having you and your pet stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indianapolis, IN
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

This hotel is clean, in good condition, friendly staff. The recent mattress upgrades are much appreciated. We travel to Atlanta four times a year and this is a great half way point for us. Gets us to the other side of Nashville, avoiding the morning rush hour. Recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
535, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you for staying us, we loved having you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhart, Indiana
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Overall we were very pleased. The room was clean comfortable and quiet. The big surprise was the continental breakfast. We don't normally see that at a Red Roof. The coffee and pastries were fresh and plentiful.
And no extra charge for our pet...a real bonus
We will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
535, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Thank you for staying with us! We were glad to have you and your pets.

Travis A GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Very dirty place. Mold in bathroom, furniture a mess, carpet dirty. Checked in at 9:00pm and out at 1:00am. I refused to pay. There was a fight in the lobby and someone on 2nd floor walking around constantly.

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nastville
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the red roof inn the one at exit 82... when it was time to go to sleep I laid down on something that was made up in the bed, it was a stabbing pain and we couldnt find it... it must have been a spider ... I became deathly ill a few hours later, OMG if only we didn't stay at that hotel it changed my life for the worse!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
535, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
I'm sorry that your stay with us was unpleasant. We are and were in the middle of renovation as you were probably aware of. We are replacing the carpet in the entire building and painting and repairing all the guest rooms.

Travis Ashby, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephens City, Virginia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Stayed at this location before and it was satisfactory. No this time. Room wasn't vacuumed and the carpet was dirty. Spills on the furniture that were not cleaned up. Needs to be reconditioned. The up side is it's location. Great spot close to shopping, restaurants, and the Interstate.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn

Address: 2282 Armory Dr., Murfreesboro, TN 37129
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 33 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.