We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hot tub ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2282 Armory Dr., Murfreesboro, TN 37129   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 33 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Cedar Lake, Indiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best hot tub ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We always stay in Murfreesboro, TN coming home from Florida. We love the hot tub in the room after a long drive. The room is ALWAYS clean and workers are friendly. The area is VERY busy but we don't mind because it is worth it. I love seeing all the cute animals that stay there. There are also a lot of places to eat in the area too. We like to grab White Castles and have Mc Donalds in the morning.

Room Tip: Coming off the highway and trying to get in the left lane to get to the Hotel is really hard (very b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
535, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
We enjoyed having you, we also enjoy the pets too....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    17
    15
    7
    9
See reviews for
15
11
5
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I only spent one night here, while driving all the way from Washington State to Florida. The place was new or recently refurbished. It had all kinds of amenities. The breakfast was not the greatest, but still adequate. The Wifi worked perfectly well in my room. Clean, moderately priced and well equipped and with good personnel. I was pleased.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
535, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Thanks we really enjoyed having you stay with us...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

For an inexpensive motel this is a very nice and clean place to stay. They welcome pets and don't charge extra. Breakfast wasn't all that great but good coffee and a danish on a cold wet morning was fine.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
535, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Thanks for your stay.............
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Chose this hotel since we were just passing through. If you are looking for a clean place to sleep, you will not be disappointed. New mattresses, clean room, pleasant lobby. Standard discount chain free breakfast.

I am partial to Hampton Inn and Hilton Garden Inn for longer stays, but this property provided what we needed for our brief stay - a clean and quiet place to get some sleep.

Room Tip: Two story property with no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
535, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for choosing us. We enjoyed having you stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corbin, Kentucky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

I spent three nights at this Red Roof and found it quite pleasant. Front desk very helpful. Room clean, all the necessities available. Coffee machine 24/7 latte, decaff, hot cocoa, etc. Cereal selection very nice; & danish were good. The bed was comfortable Pool very clean and inviting. Easy access to I-24; and multiple eating establishments.

Room Tip: I must recommend this place to everybody. ENJOY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
535, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for your kind complements. We enjoyed having you !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We requested a non smoking room. Our room had a heavy smoke smell. Our comforter had cigarett burns on it and the carpet had no padding and was stained. The beds uncomfortable as the mattress was old and worn. The hospitality was good and the hotel very quiet.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
535, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Thank you for your comments about our propery. We are begining to show our age, and have been working on updating and improving our property. I'm sorry for any incovenience we may have caused, And hope you would give us another chance in the furture.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ethridge, Tennessee
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Stayed the night as had meeting in the area while passing thru, was not the first choice but was close to what needed to settled. The room was OK at best, the bathroom is not that great, however the sink area outside was nice. The bed was alright for a night sleep but not something I would look for in an extended stay. The person at the desk were nice and helpful. The breakfast was basic at best, basically a cup of coffee and normal danish setup. The area was nice enough and secure, no issues. The outside entrance on the end was well light and felt OK at night. Would be fine for a pass thru on a budget.

Room Tip: Had a second floor room on the end close to the stairwell, was OK for access, might be better on low...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
535, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for staying with us. We hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn

Address: 2282 Armory Dr., Murfreesboro, TN 37129
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 33 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.