We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful area to visit - beautiful place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carriage Lane Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Carriage Lane Inn to your Saves list
Carriage Lane Inn
337 East Burton St., Murfreesboro, TN 37130   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Murfreesboro B&B and Inns
Pinellas Park, Florida, USA
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Wonderful area to visit - beautiful place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2011

We had a wonderful time in Murfreesboro (even though it was rainy and the stay was short). The Inn was incredible - full of charm and wonderful hosts who served us in our house, even though we were the only ones in it that day. The room was elegant and everything lived up to expectations; even exceeded them! Wish we could have stayed longer and look forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    14
    1
    3
    3
See reviews for
36
25
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2011

We just had my younger daughters wedding at Carriage Lane Inn. I called on a Wednesday for a wedding booking for the following Sunday, with fingers crossed. Sharon, the owner,worked us in and SHE made EVERYTHING happen. It was all planned over the phone and in 3 days!

We showed up at 3:30 for the 4:00 WEDDING! Everything was beautiful, from the decorations for the ceremony outside to the reception area indoors. The Inn is so beautiful and historicallly decorated. The reception dinner was excellent as well. All our family and guests were talking about how beautiful it was!

The two best things for me, mother of the bride, was it was totally stress free from booking, planning and best of all, being able to leave all the clean-up behind for someone else to do!

Sharon, thanks for making this special day so beautiful and carefree for us!

Room Tip: Check onliine for their houses & rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2011

Words cannot describe this little piece of heaven we found. Awesome little cottage with 3 bedrooms 4 bathrooms and a sleeper sofa. There were 4 TV/VCR/DVD's with a wide selection of movies to watch. Amazing kitchen and the whole place was decorated so special that you really felt like royalty. We needed an extra room and thy had an apartment in the other house we rented as well. A tiny little light bulb problem was taken care of so fast and quietly it was the next day before I realized it had been replaced. Such wonderful, kind and caring people that were eager to help in any way. Right in downtown Murfreesboro TN so close to a lot of things and just a little way off the Interstate.
This was just one of 3 houses they had you can rent the whole thing or just an apartment. A family vacation with 4 parts of the extended family all together in a roomy home environment with lots of space to enjoy family rather than crowding into 1 of 4 hotel rooms or suites.
I cant wait to go back again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tono, Japan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2010

My husband is Japanese, and we traveled from Japan to have an American wedding and reception in Murfreesboro, Tennessee, very near my hometown. Planning a wedding from overseas was indeed stressful, but the staff at Carriage Lane Inn worked very well with my wedding coordinator as well as with myself. When I described my bridesmaids' bouquets, they ordered the same flowers from their own florist the Thursday before and used my wedding flowers, colors, and theme to coordinate their own decor with my vision. I adore my pictures, as they are so very beautiful to look back upon! Guests at the reception absolutely loved the Victorian feel of the reception hall as well as the food and decor. Having the Carriage Lane Inn staff working alongside my wedding coordinator really took the stress off of me and allowed me to thoroughly enjoy my day. It was more beautiful than I'd ever dreamed. In addition to a wonderful wedding reception, my Japanese family and I very much enjoyed our stay at Carriage Lane Inn's smallest house, the Cottage. Five family members traveled from Japan to come to our wedding, and the Cottage was indeed the perfect place for us to stay. It was beyond amazing for my Japanese family members. They absolutely loved the Cottage, dropping comments about how they wanted to live in America if all houses were so beautiful. There was so much space that we were able to invite my American family members from out of town over for dinner. The kitchen area and living room were cozy and the perfect size for us. There was a grill outside that my father used to cook American food for our Japanese guests. The beauty of the decor in the house swept us all away. We didn't want to leave! If my Japanese family is able to visit Tennessee again, we definitely want to stay at Carriage Lane Inn. We can't dream of any place else.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2010

We stay over Memorial Day weekend[2010],we had all 3 homes rented for 2 nights. During the outdoor wedding rehearsel with no wind blowing, a huge tree limb [14'diameter x10' long] fell out of a tree that has been dead a long time and should have been cut downlong ago. It was in an area that someone could easily have been standing and would have been killed instantly. In one of the homes the fridge barely got cold,this whole place could use more upkeep. I feel when you spend an average of $500. per night per house and it does not include breakfast, that is ridiculous I have stayed in plenty of B&Bs and by far, most include breakfast for a lot less money. On the day we were to leave and checkout time is 11:00am, a lady came into our house at 7:30am and started doing laundry and cleaning,if she had asked if we would mind that would be different,she never said a word and hardly spoke to us when we spoke to her. We never saw or met or even talked to the owners of this facility. Very overpriced for what you receive in return. I would suggest you look elsewhere,you can do much better for your money!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bysha, Owner at Carriage Lane Inn, responded to this review, August 18, 2010
We're sorry that this gentleman did not have a good time at our place.

We are very proud to have all these really old beautiful trees and have been topping to try and save them but it did have a limb that fell that did not look damaged from the outside but was clearly rotten on the inside. It is evidently time for the tree to be removed which we hate to do but we are so glad no one was hurt.

The house was rented as a vacation rental not a bed and breakfast. The only difference is the cost, whole house is private to one family and the breakfast. Our property is a complex of 4 houses which can accommodate up to 30 - 40 people at a time so when they want privacy, a breakfast is a separate event and for this family, some of the guests chose to purchase the additional breakfast and some did not. Evidently he was in the "did not" group.

My 85 year old mother has Alzheimers and works cleaning and doing the laundry at CLI. She does sometimes try to go into the houses when we have guests ,just as she does everyday to do the laundry, because she forgets that she is not suppose to be there we have guests. Most of the time the doors are locked and she just goes away. It is hard to keep up with her because her body is so fit but her mind is not.

The other wedding guests in this party raved over the place to our staff, but happy campers do not normally post reviews.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2010

My reason for this negative rating is the following:

I planned a trip to Murfreesboro for 3 nights and 2
accommodations were recommended to me.
I contacted both but preferred the Carriage House.
I could not confirm the trip until 4 days prior to arrival
so I inquired about cancellation requirements.
My second choice said I would need to confirm
shortly due to limited availability. I contacted the
Carriage House, my first choice. They told me I
could cancel within 4 days of arrival to meet my
request instead of their normal 7 day policy,
just provide us with the necessary information.
I inquired what they needed but got no response
after 3 attempts in a week. I contacted my second
choice…..they were now booked.















Horrible customer service. Poor communication. Poorly run business.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2009

The Carriage Lane Inn Bed and Breakfast was above and beyond what we had hoped for, for our wedding weekend. The staff was incredibly helpful and professional, and did an excellent job making our wedding a wonderful experience. The staff proactively helped coordinate many aspects of the wedding and the weekend events, and helped make the weekend a beautiful, relaxing, family centered experience. The rooms were beautifully decorated and clean, the reception facility was warm and inviting, and the food was amazing! Our family and friends gave an abundance of compliments about our venue choice. We couldn't have asked for a better place to celebrate one of the most special weekends of our lives! The price for the wedding package was unbeatable, and well worth the investment!! We already plan to revisit for our anniversary, and have overheard friends and family hoping to make it a reunion/retreat destination in the future. Absolutely beautiful!!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Carriage Lane Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carriage Lane Inn

Address: 337 East Burton St., Murfreesboro, TN 37130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Carriage Lane Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carriage Lane Hotel Murfreesboro
Carriage Lane Inn b&b

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carriage Lane Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.