We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall good stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   165 Chaffin Place, Murfreesboro, TN 37129   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Athens, Georgia
1 review
“Overall good stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Good: clean room, pleasant atmosphere, good amenities, nice breakfast bar

Bad: Bathroom was older and somewhat run down but no big deal, curtains did not close all the way except for shear drapes

Overall: 4 stars. Most of the staff were very pleasant, and the lobby had a soothing feel to it. I was there for work so when I got home I just wanted to chill out in a relaxing environment and this hotel did the job. It was very quiet, even with school groups visiting I was not disturbed.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEManager_11, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you so much for your comments. We take each and every one to heart. Without feedback how can we improve our customer's experience? Thanks again for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay.
Kathryn Brisolara, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    23
    5
    1
    5
See reviews for
25
14
5
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wentzville, Missouri
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Have stayed in Holiday Inns of all levels inside U.S. and and in Europe. As always we were pleased with our stay. Room was clean. Staff was pleasant. Close to numerous restaurants and shopping. Murfreesboro is actually a very busy little place on a Saturday night but we had no trouble finding a spot to eat within walk distance. As always our complimentary breakfast was adequate and the cinnamon rolls are always so warm and good. Would definitely stay here again as we pass through Tennessee.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEManager_11, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
We are extremely pleased to know you enjoyed your stay! Yes, Murfreesboro is a "very busy little place" on Saturdays. There are so many things to do and places to eat. I will let our staff know you made such wonderful comments.
Kathryn Brisolara, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

The rooms were clean, warm, spacious and well appointed. We slept pretty well, which is unusual for us at a hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful; the FULL breakfast was awesome! We had the room right above the dining room, overlooking the pool and the balcony in the beautiful lobby, and awoke to the wonderful smell of breakfast in the morning. No, they didn't charge extra for that.... We will very likely do this again next year for this event. GREAT place for a couple's weekend away!

Room Tip: If you need a handicap room, go ahead and ask! We saw more than one on the way to our room. Seems to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEManager_11, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Nothing beats waking up to the wonderful smell of our Express Hot Breakfast. We are grateful you chose to stay with us on your "Couple's Weekend Away". Murfreesboro has so much to offer and it is impossible to do it all in one weekend. Please come again very soon.
Kathryn Brisolara, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Stayed here because the rate was cheaper than the Marriott and included free breakfast. Check in was fast and I even got a 5% AAA discount. Rooms were clean and included a refrigerator and microwave. The room was bigger than average with two queens and a chaise lounge with ottoman. Beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was your average hotel buffet. Overall I was very happy with this hotel and will be staying here the next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEManager_11, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
We are extremely excited to know you enjoyed your stay. We know it can be stressful while searching for a college. Hopefully Murfreesboro will be your home away from home.
Kathryn Brisolara, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadville, PA
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

I had a very good experience at this hotel. The staff was friendly and welcoming, the room was modern and updated and the location was great right off rt 24 with every restaurant imaginable nearby. The biggest highlight though was the terrific gym which not only ha brand new cardio equipment but also free weights (dumbells) and medicine balls and a nice bench. Most HI Expresses have a little cardio equipment, and no free weights in a very cramped area. I was very happy to see that wasn't the case here. Highly recommended!

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEManager_11, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
We are so excited to know you enjoyed our BRAND NEW Fitness Center! We are very proud of our new equipment and the space that is provided. Thank you for taking the time to let us know.
Kathryn Brisolara, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goddard, Kansas
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We recently completed a 5 day road trip through the southern states to view fall foliage and to hit a few places on our "bucket list" in life. We arrived very late after driving 13 hours. The place was easy to find, room was great, no highway noise, would for sure stay here again if we are in the area.

Room Tip: The free breakfast is good, not great, but what do you expect for free? :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEManager_11, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments. We love to hear what our customers are saying about us.
Kathryn Brisolara, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

When I received my bill I noticed that the room rate was more than I was quoted and they had not taken into account my deposit. I assumed a 5 second stop at the front desk would correct this Let's see, I have an email confirming the rate and a deposit made to Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro. I have a copy of the statement on the credit card showing the money paid to Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro. Twenty minutes later I walked away calling up my credit card company to dispute the charges because they refused to change anything. The front desk instead charged me a higher rate and refused to admit that a deposit was paid. It was an unbelievable exercise in futility. I was told that I made the room reservation in July. Impossible because this trip was not planned then. I was told I made the room reservation with a 202 area code. Impossible because I do not live or have a phone from DC. I will also note that because the shower curtains are too short tons of water escapes from the shower and mold is growing in the bathroom. Overall a very unpleasant experience.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEManager_11, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
I'm so sorry to hear that you did not receive the best experience. I am personally reviewing this case so this situation will not happen again. Please visit us the next time you are in the area so we may regain your trust.
Kathryn Brisolara, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central

Address: 165 Chaffin Place, Murfreesboro, TN 37129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Murfreesboro Central Holiday Inn Express hotel welcomes you. Our newly-renovated hotel in Murfreesboro, TN is conveniently located just off I-24 near Nashville and offers the very best in Murfreesboro accommodations. Your family will enjoy lodging at our Murfreesboro hotel, situated just a few miles from Go USA Fun Park, Discovery Center at Murfree Springs and the Stones River Mall. This hotel is close to the historic Murfreesboro sites of Stones River National Battlefield and the Fortress Rosencrans. For big-city fun, visit Nashville to see the Grand Ole Opry, a super speedway race and the Country Music Hall of Fame, located in the heart of downtown Nashville. If you're traveling on business, you will find all you need for work in our business center with copy, fax and print services and high-speed Internet access. Our large meeting rooms offers digital projectors and other AV equipment. Additionally, our Murfreesboro hotel is close to Nashville, offering quick access to Middle Tennessee State University, State Farm Regional Headquarters, Stones River Greenway and the Nashville International Airport. During your visit to Murfreesboro Central, enjoy our quality hotel amenities, including an outdoor pool, 24-hour fitness center and Continental breakfast featuring our signature cinnamon rolls. Make your reservation today, and see what it means to Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Agoda, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central Hotel Murfreesboro

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.