We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average is the word...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge

Econo Lodge
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge to your Saves list
Econo Lodge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   110 N Thompson Lane, Murfreesboro, TN 37129 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Average is the word...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

I guess it's like any Econolodge. It's fine if you wanna take a brake and spend the night. There's very little space in the breakfast area but other than that me and my family found it ok, didn't have any problem.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    12
    9
    0
    6
See reviews for
11
5
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We try to avoid Econo Lodge based on previous experience. This time, we were going to Bonnaroo and it seemed that all the hotels near the festival were booked up. We ended up at Econo Lodge again. The price was high compared to other comparable acommodations in the area. We really were not expecting much but this time the room turned out to be clean and (happy days) it had a hair dryer, mini fridge, coffee maker and microwave.

On the down side, when we arrived at our room the door was propped wide open with a face cloth jammed into the bottom. We had no idea how long our room was open to anyone who happened to pass by or to the mosquitos. We also didn't know why but there was an overwhelming smell of cleanser or bug spray (not sure which). The other downside was that our next door neighbours were having a very loud conversation at 2 a.m. The walls were paper thin so we called the front desk. They told us that they would call the room and if they failed to quiet down, they would call police. The noise didn't stop but we were so exhausted from the festival that we just tried to tune it out. Continental breakfast was mini muffins and donuts. They ran out of donuts.

Econo Lodge is still on the bottom of our list of choices but this time the experience was not horrible.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Wales, Florida
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

A very good property for a very reasonable rate. Continental breakfast was not anything to brag about, but can eat at a nice restaurant for breakfast and lunch on the money saved compared to other hotels in the area. Room was very clean and nice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Again, I think there needs to be a rating somewhere in between "Average" and "Very Good" -- but here "Average" will have to do. But seriously -- I paid $50 a night for a very nice room with a sitting area. It had an older TV and the bathroom was as clean as it could be (which left a little room for improvement but hey). I was there alone and didn't need a Palace accommodation. I was very pleased. The breakfast kept me from being famished even though it was limited. The night desk staff person was, well, easy to look at and very helpful. My room was quiet and the beds were comfortable - I slept like a baby. I think this hotel was a GREAT value for the money.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Every bowler had just what they wanted right next door - Clean economical stay - Youth travelers felt this was perfect balance of value and location - Staff was exceptionally helpful and made it feel like an overnight stay was not enough so we stayed two - Fifteen minutes from Center but worth the extra distance compared to closer options

Room Tip: Staff excellent about area opportunities as well
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012 via mobile

Hotel
Is kept up to date. Easy access and near good restaurants. Don't pay a hundred. A night when you can stay here. Front desk is helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012 via mobile

I would say "You get what you pay for", but unfortunately we didn't. Not for $80! We traveled from Seattle to Atlanta and this by far was the most disappointing hotel.

The tv was old and blurry, the curtains didn't even close all the way so my husband and I had to get dressed in the CRAMPED bathroom. Speaking of, the shower had hair in it and moldy spots on the side of the tub. And the pillows were flat as ever. Definitely not worth $80 for the six hours we stayed just to sleep and shower. We only stayed because it was one of the few hotels in the area that would fit our car and trailer in the parking lot.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 110 N Thompson Lane, Murfreesboro, TN 37129 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Murfreesboro

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.