We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average is the word...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge to your Saves list
Econo Lodge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   110 N Thompson Lane, Murfreesboro, TN 37129 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #21 of 34 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Average is the word...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

I guess it's like any Econolodge. It's fine if you wanna take a brake and spend the night. There's very little space in the breakfast area but other than that me and my family found it ok, didn't have any problem.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
194 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We try to avoid Econo Lodge based on previous experience. This time, we were going to Bonnaroo and it seemed that all the hotels near the festival were booked up. We ended up at Econo Lodge again. The price was high compared to other comparable acommodations in the area. We really were not expecting much but this time the room turned out to be clean and (happy days) it had a hair dryer, mini fridge, coffee maker and microwave.

On the down side, when we arrived at our room the door was propped wide open with a face cloth jammed into the bottom. We had no idea how long our room was open to anyone who happened to pass by or to the mosquitos. We also didn't know why but there was an overwhelming smell of cleanser or bug spray (not sure which). The other downside was that our next door neighbours were having a very loud conversation at 2 a.m. The walls were paper thin so we called the front desk. They told us that they would call the room and if they failed to quiet down, they would call police. The noise didn't stop but we were so exhausted from the festival that we just tried to tune it out. Continental breakfast was mini muffins and donuts. They ran out of donuts.

Econo Lodge is still on the bottom of our list of choices but this time the experience was not horrible.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CS192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Wales, Florida
Level Contributor
104 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

A very good property for a very reasonable rate. Continental breakfast was not anything to brag about, but can eat at a nice restaurant for breakfast and lunch on the money saved compared to other hotels in the area. Room was very clean and nice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chuckd1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
124 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Again, I think there needs to be a rating somewhere in between "Average" and "Very Good" -- but here "Average" will have to do. But seriously -- I paid $50 a night for a very nice room with a sitting area. It had an older TV and the bathroom was as clean as it could be (which left a little room for improvement but hey). I was there alone and didn't need a Palace accommodation. I was very pleased. The breakfast kept me from being famished even though it was limited. The night desk staff person was, well, easy to look at and very helpful. My room was quiet and the beds were comfortable - I slept like a baby. I think this hotel was a GREAT value for the money.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Every bowler had just what they wanted right next door - Clean economical stay - Youth travelers felt this was perfect balance of value and location - Staff was exceptionally helpful and made it feel like an overnight stay was not enough so we stayed two - Fifteen minutes from Center but worth the extra distance compared to closer options

Room Tip: Staff excellent about area opportunities as well
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheSSJBAdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012 via mobile

Hotel
Is kept up to date. Easy access and near good restaurants. Don't pay a hundred. A night when you can stay here. Front desk is helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RogerS41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012 via mobile

I would say "You get what you pay for", but unfortunately we didn't. Not for $80! We traveled from Seattle to Atlanta and this by far was the most disappointing hotel.

The tv was old and blurry, the curtains didn't even close all the way so my husband and I had to get dressed in the CRAMPED bathroom. Speaking of, the shower had hair in it and moldy spots on the side of the tub. And the pillows were flat as ever. Definitely not worth $80 for the six hours we stayed just to sleep and shower. We only stayed because it was one of the few hotels in the area that would fit our car and trailer in the parking lot.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karabearr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
#7 of 34 in Murfreesboro
4.0 of 5 stars 124 reviews
0.6 mi away
Value Place Murfreesboro
Value Place Murfreesboro
#17 of 34 in Murfreesboro
4.0 of 5 stars 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
#12 of 34 in Murfreesboro
4.0 of 5 stars 150 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#14 of 34 in Murfreesboro
3.5 of 5 stars 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 110 N Thompson Lane, Murfreesboro, TN 37129 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 34 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Murfreesboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing