We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for the money.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Select Inn Murfreesboro

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Select Inn Murfreesboro to your Saves list
Select Inn Murfreesboro
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2424 South Church Street, Murfreesboro, TN 37130 (Formerly Howard Johnson Express Murfreesboro)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 33 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good place for the money.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

We just needed a cheap place that allows pets to stop for the night while on the road. This place was great! Only $50 for a huge room. You can tell the building is old but it was clean. The pillows were lumpy but other than that it was a good, clean, cheap place to stay right off the highway.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    9
    2
    3
    12
See reviews for
11
1
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Recent stay at the select in was average. The bathrooms needed severe remodeling and it seemed like the pool was being used by locals not staying at the hotel. ( very busy during the day ). A lot of tn tagged vehicles in the parking lot during the day that vanished at night??? Overall a fairly nice stay

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Unless you enjoy the smell of mold/mildew I would advise to stay some place else. It actually gave me a sinus headache! Bed was hard as a rock. The people were nice, and efficient. But I could not tolerate the smell. Yuck... no thanks..

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OSD, Owner at Select Inn Murfreesboro, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share comments from your recent stay at Select Inn.
We apologize for any inconveniences you had during your stay. Recently carpets were
shampooed , and heavy air freshner was used, which caused smell. We have taken care of this. We again apologize for your inconveniences


PK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedarville
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We were traveling with children 11, 3, 1. We had a nice room on the second floor away from pool. We did not use pool but it looked nice and clean. Our room was clean and the bathroom was clean. The beds were nice and clean. Would definitely stay here again. The breakfast was nice adequate. I would have liked to see some eggs and biscuits and gravy, but we were here for the price not a deluxe breakfast. Koreena the desk attendant was very nice, the night or evening shift attendant Eric had a lousy attitude, it seemed we interupted a personal call while he was to be working. I did get my questions answered, but I would have liked a better " I am here to help you" attitude. Except for Eric, we had a great experience here.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midwest
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

It was ok. Clearly old, a bit run down. Slightly funky odors but nothing noxious, thin towels. Pretty clean (sheets great, sofa had one stains, carpet old, bath tub clean but needs regrouted. Water pressure fair at best. Mattress comfy. Pool Clean. Mexican restaurant attached surprisingly good. Ok for the price but we wouldn't stay again. Front desk charged us $10 for requested rollaway which was unstable; didn't bother to tell us room included pull out sofabed.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Select Inn Murfreesboro, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Dear Guest, We thank you for staying at SELECT INN, where you experienced some
inconveniences. We do take all comments seriously and appreciate all the feed back we can get.
Feedback/comments has been shared with our staff/management to improve our service and quality.

Thank you again for taking your valuable time to provide us feedback


PK
________________________________________
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

I have young kids. We got the room close by pool access. So considerate. Clean and enough extra towels. Sink is so clean and I could wash my face in the sink. Breakfast is enough food. Staff is busy with refill things and kind. Very impressed compared with other quality inn what I normally stayed. Fresh air.. strongly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Select Inn Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Select Inn Murfreesboro

Address: 2424 South Church Street, Murfreesboro, TN 37130 (Formerly Howard Johnson Express Murfreesboro)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 33 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Select Inn Murfreesboro 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Select Inn of Murfreesboro provides you with all of the services and features you desire at an affordable price. Enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast, seasonal outdoor swimming pool, and visit our onsite restaurant, La Siesta, for authentic Mexican cuisine. We have conference and meeting space available to host all of your personal and business functions, and our onsite business center will enable you to stay connected and capable while traveling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Select Inn Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Express Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro
Howard Johnson Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Howard Johnson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Select Inn Murfreesboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.