We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Murfreesboro

Save Saved
You added Clarion Inn & Suites Murfreesboro to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Clarion Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2227 Old Fort Parkway, Murfreesboro, TN 37129 (Formerly Holiday Inn Murfreesboro)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #15 of 30 hotels in Murfreesboro
Harrisburg, Illinois
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

Pulled in here for a good nights sleep when traveling on I-24. This placed delivered and at a reasonable price. At first I found the layout of the hotel a bit awkward but that was not a big problem. The room was clean and comfortable with outstanding beds and pillows. We had a microwave and mini fridge, a clean and functional bath and wonderful beds. For the price we paid I would have been content with that but the complimentary breakfast was a nice bonus. It had home cooking appeal rarely found at a hotel breakfast buffet. The biscuits, scrambled eggs, sausage and gravy were delicious which is something I almost never say about a complimentary breakfast. Good job Murfreesboro Clarion.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    28
    15
    14
    14
See reviews for
43
8
8
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maryville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

The staff at the Clarion Inn go above and beyond what anyone could expect in service. From friendly cleaning staff to the professionalism of the front desk, everyone is helpful and can't do enough for you. I'm involved in an event that uses the Clarion as their host hotel and we have been there four years now and will continue to be back every year. They accommodate many requests from needing a quick place to hold a meeting to photocopies in a pinch when our own printer went down, always with a smile and a "do you need anything else). The rooms are clean, comfortable and the fridge and microwave come in handy. I've never stayed anywhere as friendly as this. The hotel is also located in a convenient area of Murfreesboro where restaurants, shopping and services abound.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delafield, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on our way to Florida. The indoor pool is a great plus for kids after a long day of driving. The room is ok but the beds are super comfortable. The shower is nice. There is a fridge and microwave. And room is spacious and quiet even with the large group out near the pool. The front desk was great on check in. This is an older hotel and not very expensive.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tn
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

great stay . neat clean indoor area great wonderful place to stay in the winter , management and staff are great to work with , have stayed several time and is perfect, best in the area will always come back. indoor room to pool area is great stay and u will love it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

What A great Stay at The CLARION INN MURFREESBORO! Steph you And Your Staff are The best!!!! All 3DAYS They were on Point! And it's not our first time with you ..We keep comming back. Our Amaranth Ball! Retirement Parties...and when you were there for our Matrons Repass! Steph your the reason why we Keep comming back !! THANK YOU! so much For Your Hospitality!
New Era Chapter No 380
Worthy Matron
SIS. Robbie Grant

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Park, FL
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

I was here for the USDAA National Dog show. This was the host hotel. The hotel staff was great. We were a large group and I loved the fact that the main check in night was staffed with lots of front desk help.

We stayed in the tower on the third floor. The room was fairly large and the beds were great. (Maybe a little too high for my liking but lots of pillows and good bedding.)

The bathroom could use a little attention. While it was spacious which really helped my roommate and I out with our plentiful supply of cosmetics that we seem to think we need, the shower was broken. The glass door slid of the track very easily (at least it did for my roommate who continually knocked it off the tracks, for me not so much of a problem.) The shower needed regrouted, it was discolored and made it appear unclean but I deal with the same at home in Florida so I know it's just discolored grout/sealer.)

The rooms were quiet and we didn't get outside noise. My only other issue was the one elevator for our building. It was just at full occupancy so lots of waiting for the elevator.

The breakfast area is massive! Which is so nice that you don't have to bump people trying to grab a bagel in the morning. They had plenty of tables and a decent spread for a typical continental breakfast.

The pool area looked fun. It's inside and the whirlpool looked to have good jets. We could see it from the glasses in elevator as we rode up.

The grassy area for walking dogs is large but it is right next to the offramp for the highway. The cars are far enough away that it didn't seem to be unsafe. It's just closer than I prefer to walk my dogs to major roads and if I'd had a dog that would run away from me, I would have had to find another area for potty breaks.

Lots of food nearby including WalMart, etc. Some are within easy walking distance of the hotel. Crackerbarrell, Arbys, Burger King.

I'd stay here again because we were comfortable, close to things we needed and a great price.

Room Tip: Rooms facing inward toward the pool may be noisier. I would not want to stay in the rooms right bes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarion2227, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor. We value all comments, positive or negative. We loved being the host hotel for International USDAA Dog Show. We were really impressed with the behavior of all of the dogs, and their owners, having 174 rooms for the event, and at least 2 dogs in every room! We love dogs at this hotel.
We will address the bathroom/grout discoloration issue, as even though it is yellowed from wear, we still need to fix the appearance. Unfortunately we cannot do much about the elevator problem.
Our atrium/breakfast area is a big plus when we host groups - especially large ones. It allows for people to "hang out" and socialize, without sitting in the room the entire visit. I realize for this event the days were long, but i did notice that after guests returned from the TMC that they would put their "babies" to bed and return to mingle and relax from the long day.
Just to clarify, we have more than bagels for breakfast-sausage, scrambled eggs, hashbrowns, biscuits and gravy, waffles, cereal, pastries and the usual juice and coffee.
Again, thank you for taking the time to give your opinion. Hopefully we will see you again in 2015, as they have elected and selected to return to Murfreesboro, and we will be the host again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cavalier, North Dakota
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

I booked in this hotel for 4 days for a family visit and chose it because of the indoor pool and location. The staff was friendly upon check in and I witnessed the breakfast staff helping a disabled individual prepare his meal. The rooms were adequate, but the available tv channels were limited and sometimes the signal quality was subpar. However, it is not a big deal unless you spend all your time in the room. It was in a convenient location being near several restaurants and the interstate. My only complaint is my room was across from the meeting rooms with some event going on until 11 pm, but I managed.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarion2227, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was for the four days you were at our hotel. Regarding the tv issue, after you notified the front desk we did contact our cable provider regarding this issue and they did get out and get it fixed, unfortunately it was after you checked out.
Regarding the noise from the ballroom, we always try to place guests away from the ballroom if we are having an event in the ballroom, so for that I apologize. All events are shut down at 11:00pm, but again, we are very sensitive to the fact that some people like to come in from a long day and rest, therefore placing them away from the ballroom. For that oversight, I do apologize.
We hope to see you again at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Clarion Inn & Suites Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites Murfreesboro

Also Known As:
Clarion Inn And Suites Murfreesboro
Clarion Inn & Suites Murfreesboro Hotel
Clarion Inn & Suites Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro
Clarion Hotel Murfreesboro
Holiday Inn Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Holiday Inn
Address: 2227 Old Fort Parkway, Murfreesboro, TN 37129 (Formerly Holiday Inn Murfreesboro)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn & Suites Murfreesboro 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently renovated during Summer of 2010. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.