We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Murfreesboro

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Clarion Inn & Suites Murfreesboro to your Saves list
Clarion Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2227 Old Fort Parkway, Murfreesboro, TN 37129 (Formerly Holiday Inn Murfreesboro)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #18 of 34 Hotels in Murfreesboro
evansville, IN
Level Contributor
40 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good choice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

Clarion is an older hotel that has been upgraded, and a new section added to overlook the atrium. Definitely ask for the 3rd or 4th floor. The atrium is great for kids of all ages, with a pool, whirlpool, table tennis, pool table, electronic games. The area is pretty steamy, thus the upper floors. Our room was a King suite, and it was huge. Two somewhat comfortable chairs, TV, balcony access overlooking the atrium. Very clean and comfortable, with an upgraded lobby, friendly staff, and a nice breakfast. I would stay here again, and recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Many eating establishments nearby
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    43
    25
    23
    21
See reviews for
68
12
9
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paris, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

I cannot say how wonderful Steph the manager is!! She went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. The hotel is undergoing updating but you really couldn't tell. The indoor pool and hot tub are perfect for the family. We also enjoyed the outdoor pool as well. The breakfast was wonderful and always well stocked. We will defiantly be staying here again!! Thanks so much for making us welcome in TN.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mpls
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

My wife & I came to Murfreesbore to visit our family members here and we really enjoyed the hospitality and the excellent breakfast. The next time we come back we will be sure to stay her again.
Mr. Patterson was very professionals and made us feel very welcome. Thanks for the hospitality, and we will be back.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionTN484, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review, June 8, 2011
Thank you for staying with us at the Clarion – Murfreesboro. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to our General Manager and all the members of our Hospitality Team. We pride ourselves on providing comfortable accommodations along-side superior service.

We hope to see you back in Murfreesboro again real soon.

Chuck Smart, Director of Sales & Marketing - Clarion Murfreesboro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2011

I travelled with my son's high school baseball team for the recent TSSAA High School State Baseball Tournament.

This is a large property with a huge interior open area that includes a pool, plenty of common area seating, and large breakfast area. It was perfect for several sports team to have space to socialize and move around without leaving the property. I had a nice third floor room with a balcony overlooking the indoor common area and indoor pool. The room and bathroom were clean. The two beds were very comfortable. $110 a night for a room would normally seem high to me, but that was the going rate for all hotels in the area during the event.

You can easily walk to three restaurants, two fast food options and Crakel Barrel. There is unlimited shopping and dining within a one mile drive.

If you are travelling with kids of any age, this is the perfect hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionTN484, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review, June 1, 2011
Thank you for staying with us at the Clarion – Murfreesboro. We are proud to have been selected as one of the host hotels for the 2011 “TSSAA – Spring Fling – State Championships”. You have complimented us on one of our proudest hotel features, “The Claridome” – our enclosed/internal atrium area.

Congratulations to your son’s Team for making State. I trust it was an experience he will always treasure. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Chuck Smart, Director of Sales & Marketing - Clarion Murfreesboro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2011

I just wanted to say what a wonderful time we had visting your hotel Mr. Patterson. You run a tight ship and were very professional and beyond friendly. I love the attention to every detail and the organization and professionalism of you and your staff. Thank you for making a business trip go so well, and making us feel like we hadn't left the comforts of home. We will be back!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionTN484, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review, June 1, 2011
Thank you for staying with us at the Clarion – Murfreesboro. Our Team strives to determine your needs – then surpass them. It is always nice to hear compliments like "friendly" and "professional" given to our Associates. I will be sure to pass on your thoughts and kind remarks.

We look forward to your next visit.

Chuck Smart, Director of Sales & Marketing - Clarion Murfreesboro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2011

My wife and arrived at the hotel and was greeted by the smell of freshly baked cookies the moment we entered the lobby & it just got better from there, Standing in the Lobby greeting Guests was the General Mangager (Pat). That's something I have never seen before. The room was fresh and clean. We did have a problem with the TV but the Manager And Maintenece was at our door within minutes of us reporting it. Wow Great Service, Great Hotel. The Breakfast was Awsome!!!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionTN484, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review, June 1, 2011
Thank you for staying with us at the Clarion – Murfreesboro. You have complimented one of the newest members of our Hotel Team – Mr. Pat Patterson: General Manager. He has recently joined us, and brings experience, creativity, and a strong can-do attitude to his leadership role with us.

Having a Hot, Full-American Breakfast daily is great. Being able to immediately get exactly what you want without waiting to order is even better. And when it’s complimentary as well… Awesome! Now I’m Hungry.

As for the freshly baked cookies, we bake and serve them every afternoon for our arriving and already in-house guests. Enjoy.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Chuck Smart, Director of Sales & Marketing - Clarion Murfreesboro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2011

This is a nice hotel with a wonderful indoor atrium area w/indoor pool, dining tables,and hot tub. However, mgmt booked this hotel for not one, but TWO very large groups and allowed them to take over the entire place. Despite having meeting rooms, these groups took up both levels of the atrium all tables, pool tables, the pool, from early morning and until late at night. Despite the fantastic hotel breakfast, only these groups could make use of the space or the services. They were allowed to set up banquet tables for meetings, etc in the atrium-clearly making it welcome for their group(s) only. To make matters worse, the hotel has a very popular night club so parking for hotel guest is completely impossible. Only roughly 10 spots are reserved for hotel guest only. There are many other hotels in town so if you're staying Friday night or over a weekend stay somewhere else where you aren't paying through the nose to be confined to your room and won't make multiple loops of the parking lot for a parking space and won't be excluded from using the hotel's amenities due to large groups overtaking the entire hotel!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
0.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn
BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn
#10 of 34 in Murfreesboro
3.5 of 5 stars 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville SE - Murfreesboro
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#15 of 34 in Murfreesboro
3.5 of 5 stars 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn & Suites Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites Murfreesboro

Address: 2227 Old Fort Parkway, Murfreesboro, TN 37129 (Formerly Holiday Inn Murfreesboro)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn & Suites Murfreesboro 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently renovated during Summer of 2010. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn & Suites Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro
Clarion Inn And Suites Murfreesboro
Clarion Hotel Murfreesboro
Holiday Inn Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.