We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a bad hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Murfreesboro

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Murfreesboro to your Saves list
Quality Inn Murfreesboro
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2135 S. Church St., Murfreesboro, TN 37130-5506   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #22 of 34 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Wheaton, Illinois
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Not a bad hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2009

After checking in I read the 3 year old review that said cars had been broken into in the hotel parking lot. My husband decided he'd better go back to the car to get the cameras out of the trunk. We had no troubles whatsoever. The room was large, clean and comfortable. My husband enjoyed a swim in the pool, but found out that the hot tub had been filled in due to a leak. The included breakfast was as good as any others we had on our trip from Georgia to Chicago. Not being familiar with the area, we felt we made a good choice with with hotel.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    36
    11
    19
    10
See reviews for
41
26
2
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harrison
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2009

The rooms were fairly clean, hallway and staircase had a bad odor, the pool very small and the hot tub was not in working condition no water and very rusty inside, not a pleasant sight, fitness center and breakfast area were nice.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2008

My husband and I have stayed here many times because it is a fine hotel. We like the location, the room design, the comfortable beds, the privacy of the clean pool, and the peace and quite. But this year we were given a room that had not been cleaned after a previous guest. The night manager, Curby, was very upset when he was told and sent us out to eat while he cleaned the room himself since there were no other available rooms. Very admirable. He did a very good job. Housekeeping should be fired for such a thing!! When people arrive after a long trip the last thing they want to do is wait for a room.

  • Liked — privacy of the pool
  • Disliked — cleanliness
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort,SC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2007

The hotel appeared to be relatively new. The check in was fast, the staff courteous and the room was immaculate. The price was far below what I expected and I would gladly have payed more if required for such a nice place. The continental breakfast had a wide assortment and was presented in an attractive manner and everything was very clean. I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2006

Spent a week here on a business trip. First night here and my rental car is broken into. Not only mine, but 11 other guests too. Front desk clerk wakes me up at 3am to tell me that this has never happened. The next morning, the hotel management shruged his shoulders and said he would look into it.

A couple of days later a new shift employees at the front desk. They reported that it happens all of the time and they cant seem to control it. They explained that they are between the highway and a "druggie motel." They think that is the origination of the problem. However, the businness next door has figured it out since they have signs that say not to park overnight because of theft.

The hotel was a basic middle of the road place. Rooms were clean and roomy. The maid made a point to move her tip envelope in to plain sight everyday. I thought she was going to tape it to the television screen next.....

  • Stayed May 2006, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2005

This hotel is noe the Quality inn - it used to be the Best Inn and Suites. I have stayed at several places in Murfreesboro (Knights Inn, the old Quality Inn - now Vista Inn & Suites, and the Motel Murfreesboro) and this is by far the best one.

The staff is courteous and friendly, and the manager is extremely nice! If you need anything, just ask, and the staff will try to accomodate you. If you need dry cleaning service, all you have to do is ask, and they will arrange for delivery to and from the cleaners for you. They have a fine continental breakfast as well - bagels, toast, oatmeal, cereal, coffee, cocoa during the winter, juices, yogurt, and fresh fruit - and a spacious breakfast room with a TV for you to watch as you munch.

There is a pool available for use in the summer, as well as an exercise room and free high-speed internet (with a secure firewall). The lobby is beautiful (with a couch and a TV for comfy viewing) and the parking plentiful. Right next door is a Cracker Barrel - you don't even need to drive there, just walk on over. There are also 2 antique malls within walking distance next door as well.

The rooms are clean and spacious. They have jacuzzi suites and regular suites as well. My king-bed room has a desk, a recliner chair, a mini-fridge, and a microwave, and it's not cramped at all. In addition, the corridors are enclosed within the hotel, and there is an elevator for your use. It's pet-friendly as well; although there is a daily stay fee ($10), I doubt any of the other hotels in Murfreesboro with these amenities will even let you stay with your pet.

This hotel has made many upgrades from the time it was a Best Inn, and I can honestly say that for the money it's the best value in Murfreesboro. I've stayed here many times and wouldn't entertain staying anywhere else.

To be fair, I should disclose that I told the staff I'd be posting a favorable review of the hotel, and they provided some photos for me to include here. They really appreciate the word of mouth. Just take a look at the photos and then give this hotel a try - you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2005, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
3.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#15 of 34 in Murfreesboro
3.5 of 5 stars 90 reviews
3.1 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
3.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn
BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn
#10 of 34 in Murfreesboro
3.5 of 5 stars 201 reviews
2.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
#7 of 34 in Murfreesboro
4.0 of 5 stars 91 reviews
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
#12 of 34 in Murfreesboro
4.0 of 5 stars 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Murfreesboro

Address: 2135 S. Church St., Murfreesboro, TN 37130-5506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 34 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Murfreesboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Murfreesboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.