We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing fancy...just clean and comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Murfreesboro

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Murfreesboro to your Saves list
Quality Inn Murfreesboro
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2135 S. Church St., Murfreesboro, TN 37130-5506   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #14 of 33 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Appleton, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Nothing fancy...just clean and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed here on our way to and from Florida as it was the half way point for us. After our first visit, we decided to book again for our return trip. Hotel was clean and the staff was super friendly and helpful. They had fresh baked chocolate chip cookies in the lounge area on our arrival. Our room was clean and although it's an older hotel, it been refurnished. No odors or stains anywhere that I could see. Beds were comfortable and the bathroom was clean. Nice shower head too. The free breakfast in the morning was nice and had better food on it then I've gotten in more expensive places. The rate for our room was very reasonable. We will stay here again when we travel through the area.

Room Tip: We asked for a room that had been refurbished already.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualitytn044, General Manager at Quality Inn Murfreesboro, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
First of all, thank you for your business and your kind words! Also, thank you for including a tip for future travellers; anytime guests have special requests or instructions that we know out about prior to your arrival helps us to make sure you are as comfortable as possible throughout your stay. We have now completed the new carpet in ALL rooms, have included refrigerators and microwaves in ALL rooms, and are continuing changes in the rooms to keep them updated and increase their appeal. We would be glad to see you again when you return to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    31
    8
    16
    6
See reviews for
31
22
2
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gadsden, Alabama
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

You cannot go wrong staying at this property. (unless you are a white glove wacko) The employees are very friendly and professional. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. The breakfast is as good as any continental breakfast I have ever experienced. Clean and well kept property. Will definitely stay here if ever in the area again. MUCH BETTER than the Microtel at the other exit! No comparisons!

Room Tip: Everything was nice. Do not judge hotel by surrounding area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualitytn044, General Manager at Quality Inn Murfreesboro, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words and praise! Our staff works hard to make sure our guests have a pleasant stay, so we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

The Quality Inn is an older hotel, however, it is being refurbished and updated constantly. All new flat screen tv's, new furniture in some rooms, ours included, new carpet throughout, and pet friendly. We brought our papillion and the staff is very friendly to pet owners. Treat bowl at the counter! Some of the group we stayed with was actually put off by the pet friendly hotel, as they aren't used to pets staying in the same facility, but for us it was a treat to be able to travel with our dog and not pay a sitter or boarding fee.

The rooms are clean, wallpaper is being removed, little by little, and the management and staff are super friendly. The rate was incredible and when I discussed a minor issue with the manager, just for his information, he adjusted my rate down even more. I was shocked and thanked him repeatedly.

Yes it's an older motel, it's not a marriott, although the wi-fi is free unlike Marriott, and it's not as upscale as a hyatt place, etc., but it served our needs and we will stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualitytn044, General Manager at Quality Inn Murfreesboro, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you so much for your recent stay with us and for providing such detailed feedback! Also, we would like to thank you for noticing our renovations and improvements; we are constantly working to provide the best possible experience for our guests! Whenever one of our staff members ask how things are going, we really want to know! And thank you so much for your honesty; it is how improvements are possible, and your satisfaction is our ultimate goal. Thanks again, hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Stayed here for one night and it was tolerable, but very outdated and not up to my cleanliness standards. The rate was very reasonable and the staff was friendly, but I can't imagine ever going back. One of my family members is pretty sure he woke up with a flea bite (there are many guests with dogs who stay here).

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualitytn044, General Manager at Quality Inn Murfreesboro, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us. As you mentioned, we are definitely very pet friendly, so we do have a lot of travellers with pets stay with us. We encourage our guests to let us know as soon as possible if there is something they are unhappy with or have questions about, so that we have the opportunity to make your stay happy and comfortable. We appreciate the feedback, and would love to have another opportunity to take care of your travelling needs in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stay at this hotel every year we go down to Murfreesboro and every year the pool is nasty. Normally the rest of the hotel is great. This year however there were dogs barking constantly. My husband is allergic to dogs and we've never seen them here before...what a let down. The room was very nice and all the staff with the exception of the manager were fantastic.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualitytn044, General Manager at Quality Inn Murfreesboro, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for staying with us! We are sorry to hear that your stay was less than satisfactory this year. We have actually always been a pet friendly hotel. This past weekend we had many guests that were in town for a dog show, and I apologize for any misunderstanding in our policies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

My family and pets were staying here after along trip across country. We have been staying at various other places along the way, definately mid priced, safe and accessible. Upon entering, it is very 1990's and smelled of musty body odor. The hallway was sprinkled with dirt, random food crumbs. We entered into a burn mark by an iron on the carpet, a sour mop smell coming from the bathroom and dated bed linens/furniture. Mind you I am not a stickler for necessarily poor tastes, but cleanliness is a must when paying what they charge. We stayed for less in Las Vegas, no doubt, with a clean room, kitchenette, pillow top mattress, couch and pet friendly with no charge! I am confused as to the cost, considering it was more like a "discount" hotel. The towel rack in the bathroom fell when you grabbed a towel, still had popcorn kernels stuck on the carpet by the bed, and hair around the sink. It was sad considering there aren't many hotels in this area that take pets, no.1. No.2 I am from this area and would like to refer a nice place to friends. Not worth the money.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualitytn044, General Manager at Quality Inn Murfreesboro, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
I apologize that your experience at our property was less than satisfactory. What you described as the condition of your room is NOT an ordinary occurance, and we are always working on improving our guests' experience. I appreciate you letting us know so that the specific issues could be identified, addressed, corrected. We would welcome you to come back the next time you are in Murfreesboro for a better experience that is more common in our hotel! Please call hotel directly if you wish, we would be glad to accommodate you more to your liking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We arrived late in the evening and had already made our reservations, so check in went smoothly. We were attending a conference in Nashville and the hotel prices there were well beyond our budget, so this hotel was close enough to the city and the rates were MUCH better. The only problem with our room was that there was no microwave or refrigerator - somewhat surprising that these items aren't standard in all Choice Hotel rooms. We mentioned it to the desk manger in the morning and he said all rooms but ten in the hotel have them (ours being one of the ten, of course); however, when we returned later that day, there was a small fridge and microwave in our room, so we were pleased with his response to our earlier conversation. The breakfast was better than some places we've stayed - the first morning seemed a bit disorganized, but the rest of our stay everything seemed to be better managed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualitytn044, General Manager at Quality Inn Murfreesboro, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us. I am glad we were able to accommodate your request for a fridge & microwave while you were here. We always like to encourage our guests to let us know right away if there's anything you need while you are here, so that we can make sure that your stay with us is as comfortable as possible. Thanks again for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Murfreesboro

Address: 2135 S. Church St., Murfreesboro, TN 37130-5506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 33 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Murfreesboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Murfreesboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.