We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second Stay better than first!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Murfreesboro

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Murfreesboro to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Murfreesboro
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2135 S. Church St., Murfreesboro, TN 37130-5506   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #14 of 32 hotels in Murfreesboro
Kingsport, Tennessee
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
“Second Stay better than first!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

The Quality Inn is an older hotel, however, it is being refurbished and updated constantly. All new flat screen tv's, new furniture in some rooms, ours included, new carpet throughout, and pet friendly. We brought our papillion and the staff is very friendly to pet owners. Treat bowl at the counter! Some of the group we stayed with was actually put off by the pet friendly hotel, as they aren't used to pets staying in the same facility, but for us it was a treat to be able to travel with our dog and not pay a sitter or boarding fee.

The rooms are clean, wallpaper is being removed, little by little, and the management and staff are super friendly. The rate was incredible and when I discussed a minor issue with the manager, just for his information, he adjusted my rate down even more. I was shocked and thanked him repeatedly.

Yes it's an older motel, it's not a marriott, although the wi-fi is free unlike Marriott, and it's not as upscale as a hyatt place, etc., but it served our needs and we will stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualitytn044, General Manager at Quality Inn Murfreesboro, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you so much for your recent stay with us and for providing such detailed feedback! Also, we would like to thank you for noticing our renovations and improvements; we are constantly working to provide the best possible experience for our guests! Whenever one of our staff members ask how things are going, we really want to know! And thank you so much for your honesty; it is how improvements are possible, and your satisfaction is our ultimate goal. Thanks again, hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    28
    8
    15
    5
See reviews for
29
20
2
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Stayed here for one night and it was tolerable, but very outdated and not up to my cleanliness standards. The rate was very reasonable and the staff was friendly, but I can't imagine ever going back. One of my family members is pretty sure he woke up with a flea bite (there are many guests with dogs who stay here).

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualitytn044, General Manager at Quality Inn Murfreesboro, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us. As you mentioned, we are definitely very pet friendly, so we do have a lot of travellers with pets stay with us. We encourage our guests to let us know as soon as possible if there is something they are unhappy with or have questions about, so that we have the opportunity to make your stay happy and comfortable. We appreciate the feedback, and would love to have another opportunity to take care of your travelling needs in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stay at this hotel every year we go down to Murfreesboro and every year the pool is nasty. Normally the rest of the hotel is great. This year however there were dogs barking constantly. My husband is allergic to dogs and we've never seen them here before...what a let down. The room was very nice and all the staff with the exception of the manager were fantastic.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualitytn044, General Manager at Quality Inn Murfreesboro, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for staying with us! We are sorry to hear that your stay was less than satisfactory this year. We have actually always been a pet friendly hotel. This past weekend we had many guests that were in town for a dog show, and I apologize for any misunderstanding in our policies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

My family and pets were staying here after along trip across country. We have been staying at various other places along the way, definately mid priced, safe and accessible. Upon entering, it is very 1990's and smelled of musty body odor. The hallway was sprinkled with dirt, random food crumbs. We entered into a burn mark by an iron on the carpet, a sour mop smell coming from the bathroom and dated bed linens/furniture. Mind you I am not a stickler for necessarily poor tastes, but cleanliness is a must when paying what they charge. We stayed for less in Las Vegas, no doubt, with a clean room, kitchenette, pillow top mattress, couch and pet friendly with no charge! I am confused as to the cost, considering it was more like a "discount" hotel. The towel rack in the bathroom fell when you grabbed a towel, still had popcorn kernels stuck on the carpet by the bed, and hair around the sink. It was sad considering there aren't many hotels in this area that take pets, no.1. No.2 I am from this area and would like to refer a nice place to friends. Not worth the money.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualitytn044, General Manager at Quality Inn Murfreesboro, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
I apologize that your experience at our property was less than satisfactory. What you described as the condition of your room is NOT an ordinary occurance, and we are always working on improving our guests' experience. I appreciate you letting us know so that the specific issues could be identified, addressed, corrected. We would welcome you to come back the next time you are in Murfreesboro for a better experience that is more common in our hotel! Please call hotel directly if you wish, we would be glad to accommodate you more to your liking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We arrived late in the evening and had already made our reservations, so check in went smoothly. We were attending a conference in Nashville and the hotel prices there were well beyond our budget, so this hotel was close enough to the city and the rates were MUCH better. The only problem with our room was that there was no microwave or refrigerator - somewhat surprising that these items aren't standard in all Choice Hotel rooms. We mentioned it to the desk manger in the morning and he said all rooms but ten in the hotel have them (ours being one of the ten, of course); however, when we returned later that day, there was a small fridge and microwave in our room, so we were pleased with his response to our earlier conversation. The breakfast was better than some places we've stayed - the first morning seemed a bit disorganized, but the rest of our stay everything seemed to be better managed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualitytn044, General Manager at Quality Inn Murfreesboro, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us. I am glad we were able to accommodate your request for a fridge & microwave while you were here. We always like to encourage our guests to let us know right away if there's anything you need while you are here, so that we can make sure that your stay with us is as comfortable as possible. Thanks again for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeBary, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

This hotel was wonderful! The staff was very friendly and helpful! They are also are VERY pet friendly! The room was extremely clean and comfortable. Great breakfest! They are also very miitary friendly , even in the lobby they gave out complimentary cookies and coffee throughtout the day and evening. Also they offer fresh towels pool side.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualitytn044, General Manager at Quality Inn Murfreesboro, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We appreciate your business and your kind words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foxworth, Mississippi
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
185 helpful votes 185 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Excellent rooms, Decent breakfast. The rooms were cool enough. The beds were fine, nothing special but good enough for a one night stay. No problems. Staff friendly and accommodating.Safe area to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualitytn044, General Manager at Quality Inn Murfreesboro, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the room, breakfast, staff and overall stay. We would be happy to accommodate you again next time you pass through Murfreesboro!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Murfreesboro

Address: 2135 S. Church St., Murfreesboro, TN 37130-5506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 32 hotels in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Murfreesboro 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Murfreesboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;