We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Murfreesboro

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Priceline.com
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn Murfreesboro
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2135 S. Church St., Murfreesboro, TN 37130-5506   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #14 of 30 hotels in Murfreesboro
Buchanan, Georgia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

My husband and I have stayed two times at this hotel and enjoyed each visit. This time, we decided to treat ourselves to a jacuzzi room and it was worth the extra money. We did a lot of walking at the Tennessee Renaissance Festival, which is a short 20 minute drive from the hotel, and I was very sore when we returned to the hotel. The jacuzzi was a welcomed blessing! The room was clean and quite large compared to what we're used to. The beds are very comfortable, although we wished we'd been provided more pillows. The hotel seemed to be to full capacity and the breakfast area was full both days we were there, but the lady kept the food well stocked, so nothing ever ran out. They have a wonderful hot breakfast that includes sausage (links & patties), eggs, biscuits and gravy, a waffle maker, bagels, cold cereals, grits and various pastries. We enjoy the bright atmosphere in the breakfast area and the warm breakfast makes for a wonderful start to the day. The staff was very nice at both check-in and departure. We checked in late at night and the young man at the front desk was nice enough to assist me with the luggage cart as my husband parked the car. I had only one complaint about the hotel... the hallway had an unpleasant odor. We stayed on the bottom floor, so I'm not sure if all hallways throughout the hotel had the same bad odor. Even despite that, we definitely will stay at this hotel again next year and would recommend it to anyone wishing to stay in the Murfreesboro area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualitytn044, General Manager at Quality Inn Murfreesboro, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you both for staying with us! It is wonderful to hear about how you enjoyed yourselves at our property. Next time you come back, don't hesitate to ask the front desk for extras if you need them (pillows, etc)!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    27
    8
    15
    4
See reviews for
29
19
1
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Acworth, Georgia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Our experience at this hotel was terrible. We had room 104 the first night the people in the room above us kept us up all night. We called the desk 2 times still they made loud nosies. The room smelled of animal urine. Just smelled bad. The room was clean looking, the bed slept good, the breakfast was good. I would not stay at the this hotel again. The bad outweighed the good. We used points to get this room and when we complained about the noise the hotel refuned our points. The staff was very friendly.

Room Tip: Don't stay in room 104 smells bad of pet urine. Stay on top floor so you won't be kept awake...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualitytn044, General Manager at Quality Inn Murfreesboro, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Again, I would like to apologize for the problems you had during your recent stay. I am sorry about the noise from the nearby guests. As far as the smell you are mentioning, we received no reports of any bad odor in or around your room from you or anyone else that has stayed in that room since you checked out. It has been inspected and no odor was detected. Regardless, we fogged and oxygenated the room just in case after receiving your input. If you return to the area and we can help in your travels in any way, please let us know and we would happy to assist you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

A friend and I came up to watch the softball tournament. I called, and they only had one room available which was a suite with 2 double beds. Upon arrival, check-in was swift and easy. We stayed on the third floor. After a short ride in the semi-clean elevator, we were welcomed with a few flickering lights and sounds from other guest rooms in the hallway. Our room was nice and sort of clean. TVs and Wi-fi were great but sometimes experienced outages. The shower made an annoying whining noise, and there were four boxes of leftovers in the fridge. Overall, it was a pretty decent room that satisfied our needs.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualitytn044, General Manager at Quality Inn Murfreesboro, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to Murfreesboro. I am glad that your needs were met, but we would prefer that your stay be IDEAL. We definitely appreciate your input! Your comments encouraged us to be proactive; we can better plan ahead for the busy tournament nights throughout the rest of the year. Call us directly if you return to the area, we would love to take care of you and your family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, OH
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

My room was a little worn, but it was very clean. The staff was friendly and efficient. The breakfast bar was great and included waffles, biscuits, gravy, sausage, eggs and much more. The breakfast bar was kept very clean and well stocked. The woman running the bar was hopping the whole time I was there. This is our third stay here and we would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualitytn044, General Manager at Quality Inn Murfreesboro, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
We would like to thank you for your recent stay with us, and definitely for your repeat business! It is the best compliment any company can receive.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

The room itself is not bad. The man who checked us in was very polite, however when checking in another guest in he was rushing and also in between checking in he had to go take a smoke break right by the entrance to the hotel. I just think that was not professional to keep a guest waiting. However, overall the hotel is okay.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualitytn044, General Manager at Quality Inn Murfreesboro, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Thank you for your recent visit at our property. I am glad you were treated well during your stay; our staff service is something that we take great pride in, so it is nice when it is appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake City, Michigan
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

My wife and I stopped in there last week during our Florida to Michigan run. The rooms were clean and the staff were all friendly and helpful. It is a smaller hotel, has a great location, great rates, and a full breakfast buffet. Also, I like a good cup of coffee -- or two, and this place has the best coffee. There is also a Cracker Barrel right next door. We will be using this hotel as our mid point stop from now on! Oh yeah, our dog liked it there, too!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualitytn044, General Manager at Quality Inn Murfreesboro, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. I am pleased to hear how happy you were with our property, the breakfast, the cleanliness of the room and the guest service. We try our best to make sure our guests are comfortable and happy during their stay with us, so it is nice to hear the effort does not go unnoticed, and, as always, we are happy to accomodate the pets too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the Quality Inn for a week leading up to my son's wedding. Upon arrival, the staff was friendly and went out of their way to make us feel at home. Besides the normal things one would expect from a hotel, (clean room, comfortable beds and conveniences), the Quality Inn also included a full breakfast buffet!
Throughout the week, we became familiar with all of the staff, with each one of them treating us as if we had always been family members. anytime we needed something out of an ordinary hotel amenity, they were able to provide it for us.
In short, whenever we visit the Murfreesboro/Nashville area again, we will make plans to stay at the Quality Inn!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualitytn044, General Manager at Quality Inn Murfreesboro, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and congratulations to your son and his new wife! We take great pride in our guest service, so it is nice to hear how all of the staff members went above and beyond for you. That is what we try to do for every guest, make them feel like part of our family. Thank you for your business, and let us know when you return to the area so we can take care of you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Murfreesboro

Also Known As:
Quality Inn Murfreesboro Hotel
Quality Inn Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Quality Inn
Address: 2135 S. Church St., Murfreesboro, TN 37130-5506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 30 hotels in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Murfreesboro 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Murfreesboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Murfreesboro to your Saves list