We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was decent.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Murfreesboro

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Murfreesboro to your Saves list
Quality Inn Murfreesboro
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2135 S. Church St., Murfreesboro, TN 37130-5506   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in Murfreesboro
1 review
“It was decent.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

A friend and I came up to watch the softball tournament. I called, and they only had one room available which was a suite with 2 double beds. Upon arrival, check-in was swift and easy. We stayed on the third floor. After a short ride in the semi-clean elevator, we were welcomed with a few flickering lights and sounds from other guest rooms in the hallway. Our room was nice and sort of clean. TVs and Wi-fi were great but sometimes experienced outages. The shower made an annoying whining noise, and there were four boxes of leftovers in the fridge. Overall, it was a pretty decent room that satisfied our needs.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualitytn044, General Manager at Quality Inn Murfreesboro, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to Murfreesboro. I am glad that your needs were met, but we would prefer that your stay be IDEAL. We definitely appreciate your input! Your comments encouraged us to be proactive; we can better plan ahead for the busy tournament nights throughout the rest of the year. Call us directly if you return to the area, we would love to take care of you and your family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    36
    11
    18
    7
See reviews for
38
25
2
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, OH
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

My room was a little worn, but it was very clean. The staff was friendly and efficient. The breakfast bar was great and included waffles, biscuits, gravy, sausage, eggs and much more. The breakfast bar was kept very clean and well stocked. The woman running the bar was hopping the whole time I was there. This is our third stay here and we would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualitytn044, General Manager at Quality Inn Murfreesboro, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
We would like to thank you for your recent stay with us, and definitely for your repeat business! It is the best compliment any company can receive.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

The room itself is not bad. The man who checked us in was very polite, however when checking in another guest in he was rushing and also in between checking in he had to go take a smoke break right by the entrance to the hotel. I just think that was not professional to keep a guest waiting. However, overall the hotel is okay.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualitytn044, General Manager at Quality Inn Murfreesboro, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Thank you for your recent visit at our property. I am glad you were treated well during your stay; our staff service is something that we take great pride in, so it is nice when it is appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake City, Michigan
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

My wife and I stopped in there last week during our Florida to Michigan run. The rooms were clean and the staff were all friendly and helpful. It is a smaller hotel, has a great location, great rates, and a full breakfast buffet. Also, I like a good cup of coffee -- or two, and this place has the best coffee. There is also a Cracker Barrel right next door. We will be using this hotel as our mid point stop from now on! Oh yeah, our dog liked it there, too!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualitytn044, General Manager at Quality Inn Murfreesboro, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. I am pleased to hear how happy you were with our property, the breakfast, the cleanliness of the room and the guest service. We try our best to make sure our guests are comfortable and happy during their stay with us, so it is nice to hear the effort does not go unnoticed, and, as always, we are happy to accomodate the pets too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Quality Inn for a week leading up to my son's wedding. Upon arrival, the staff was friendly and went out of their way to make us feel at home. Besides the normal things one would expect from a hotel, (clean room, comfortable beds and conveniences), the Quality Inn also included a full breakfast buffet!
Throughout the week, we became familiar with all of the staff, with each one of them treating us as if we had always been family members. anytime we needed something out of an ordinary hotel amenity, they were able to provide it for us.
In short, whenever we visit the Murfreesboro/Nashville area again, we will make plans to stay at the Quality Inn!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualitytn044, General Manager at Quality Inn Murfreesboro, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and congratulations to your son and his new wife! We take great pride in our guest service, so it is nice to hear how all of the staff members went above and beyond for you. That is what we try to do for every guest, make them feel like part of our family. Thank you for your business, and let us know when you return to the area so we can take care of you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

My family was passing through on our way to Florida. Checked in around 1130pm,gentleman at the desk was polite. Wasn't the nicest smelling or looking but didn't bother me since we were only staying a few hours. Our room appeared clean no nasty odor, got my 5 week old daughter ready for bed and went to sleep. She woke up 1.5 hrs later for a bottle, as I was getting out of the bed something fell out of the bed onto my foot. It was a cap to a needle! I was so disgusted and went straight to the desk and all he had to say was "Wow, I'm sorry " and just starred at me as if that was enough! I expressed that my 5 week old was asleep in the bed and obviously the sheets weren't changed or cleaned! Also that I was not paying for the room! He then began to say it was 2:30am and I would have to wait till 6am to talk with the MOD. Had no expression and didn't seem to give two craps. Being a front office manager of a choice hotel myself I was speechless and couldnt believe the lack of professionalism. If you plan to stay at this POS hotel make sure you check under the covers! Nothing quality about this place what so ever!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualitytn044, General Manager at Quality Inn Murfreesboro, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
I would like to apologize for your unhappy experience at our property. While housekeeping oversights may be a rare occurance overall, each particular incident is devestating to the guest and staff alike. While this may have been an isolated incident, we still have taken steps to ensure more diligence in our room cleaning procedure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed one night while in town for a college visit. The front desk staff were excellent, friendly, professional, and helpful. The perk of the night was the fresh baked cookies in the lobby. I went down to use the computer in the lobby but it was caught in a loop and I couldn't access the Internet. I find the hotel guest computers often aren't up to par, so this never surprises me. Room and hotel were very clean, everything worked well.

Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualitytn044, General Manager at Quality Inn Murfreesboro, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
So glad to hear that your stay was a pleasant one. If there's anything we can do for you in the future, please let us know! Happy travelling!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Murfreesboro

Address: 2135 S. Church St., Murfreesboro, TN 37130-5506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Murfreesboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Murfreesboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.