We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Murfreesboro

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Murfreesboro to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Murfreesboro
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2135 S. Church St., Murfreesboro, TN 37130-5506   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #13 of 32 hotels in Murfreesboro
Canton, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Great stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

I called ahead to make reservations and everything went very smoothly! I checked in later in the night and made sure when I talked to them on the phone I asked if they had truck parking. After given a secure location for my truck I came up to my room. For the price of this hotel I'm very surprised by how clean the rooms are! The beds are comfortable, lot's of t.v. channels, free internet, and great a.c. If I'm ever in need of a hotel room again in this area I will definitely be back. The one small thing I found wrong and shouldn't even really complain about is the smell of odd spices throughout the lobby and hallways but the room it self has no smell. The room I am in is a smoking room and you would never be able to tell.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualitytn044, General Manager at Quality Inn Murfreesboro, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank for the kind word we enjoyed having you. And hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    28
    8
    15
    4
See reviews for
29
20
2
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
477 reviews 477 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 150 cities Reviews in 150 cities
197 helpful votes 197 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Easy access from I24. Several good dining choices nearby. Our room was clean and fresh. Currently, the hotel is installing new carpeting throughout, but that work had minimal impact on us.

Our room cost less than $70 before taxes. That makes for great value for an on-the-road stay.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualitytn044, General Manager at Quality Inn Murfreesboro, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Thank you for choosing Quality Inn. Keep us in mind next time you are in town
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, FL
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Our room was very nice and clean. The staff was friendly and attentive. Called to see if everything was to our satisfaction. Currently re-doing all the carpeting which will make it an excellent. Breakfast was great---waffles, 2 kinds of sausage - (links and patties) biscuits, eggs, sweets, really good coffee. Will be returning to this one when we visit Murfreesboro

Room Tip: Recommend first floor for seniors
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualitytn044, General Manager at Quality Inn Murfreesboro, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
We are glad you decided to stay with us during your trip to Murfreesboro. We have recently started using the courtesy calls as a way to ensure the satisfaction of our guests; thank you for your input!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dupont, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We stayed here for one night on a cross country move. The front desk staff was friendly and got us checked in quickly. The hotel is right off the highway and easily accessible. There is a Cracker Barrel within walking distance, so that was nice to not have to drive anywhere to find dinner. The breakfast was excellent, full hot breakfast. The room was nice, clean and comfortable. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualitytn044, General Manager at Quality Inn Murfreesboro, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback. While we continue our improvements on the property, we look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Checked into hotel during mid week, front desk was fine, but strange guests waiting around the front desk and in lobby.
Room was roomy and good lighting, but a bit dated, not upgraded. Shower curtain was moldy and smelled sour, front desk gave me a clean one. Dirty cleaning cloth left on top of shower curtain from housekeeping. Old fixtures, my carpet was stained and dirty.
I went to get some ice and was appalled. The ice machine was an infestation of filth. Dirty with mold and leaks everywhere. There was trash overflowing from the garbage cans in the hallways.
I had to extend a couple days due to my business and they acted so weird. The front desk, Jennifer, said they have had problems when Choice members don’t get the room type they want because people have extended. Told me they were sold out and I called Choice to verify and she was lying. They basically said I had to leave because a reservation wasn’t made for the days I wanted to extend.
I knew exactly what was going on, this hotel wanted to make more money on the room I was in. Remember, they upgraded me to a bigger room (suite) and I paid lower price during the week. They could make more money on that room for the weekend and didn’t want to extend a courtesy.
I would never recommend this hotel! Money hungry and don’t care about their guests, especially Choice members.

Room Tip: Dirty hotel in need of maintenance
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualitytn044, General Manager at Quality Inn Murfreesboro, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
We appreciate your feedback and apologize for what seems to have been a major communication error. We value all of our guests and their input. We would love for you to stay with us again so that we can provide an optimum experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winona, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

My family and I were traveling to Florida and Murfreesboro was about halfway so we decided to stay at the Quality Inn since we had many good experiences with the chain before. We arrived at the hotel around 7pm and booked our room, the front desk operator was friendly and booked our third floor room quickly. The fun started on the third floor where the local Fraternity of Eagles were having a multi-room party. The smell of smoke filled the hallway and our room. The ice machine had been emptied, and the the hallway was more of a two lane highway with drunken morons running room to room. After nearly 14 hours of driving I was ready for the hot tube and my kids were ready for the pool. We threw on our suits and headed down stairs to find an ice cold pool and a hot tube filled with cement. My kids jumped out of the pool faster than they jumped in. There were no towels available in the pool area so we just headed back to the room. The smell of the room was too much to take and we ended up leaving at 3am and let the kids sleep while I drove. We plan on taking this trip twice a year but will never, ever stay at this hotel again.

When we reached Florida I brought up the hotel's website just to look at the photos and found the pool picture clearly shows a nice hot tub as well as states that it is an amenity of the place. The management needs to update the website to take this latent lie off.

Room Tip: Third floor smells like death
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualitytn044, General Manager at Quality Inn Murfreesboro, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Thank you for putting the review on trip advisor I'm sorry you did not feel that our hotel was up to standards. Our pool is an outside pool and is not heated and we have not had a hot tub and over three years. We do have hot tubs and some of our rooms and that is where you were coming up with it being on the website.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here a couple of years ago and liked it so much I thought I'd go back when the occasion rose. When I went to check in the first thing I noticed was the awful smell. I thought it was someones bad B.O but as I walked to the floor I was on I realized it smelled like that throughout the entire hotel. Luckily the bad smell wasn't in our room. The room looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a while and there were serious maintenance issues in the room and throughout the hotel. The beds were also hard. I would never return to a hotel who's owner or management would let it go down so much! Very disappointed!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualitytn044, General Manager at Quality Inn Murfreesboro, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Thanks for writing a response on trip advisor.com if you would contact me i would like to get more information off of you.

Thank James Campbell GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Murfreesboro

Address: 2135 S. Church St., Murfreesboro, TN 37130-5506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 32 hotels in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Murfreesboro 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Expedia, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Murfreesboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.