We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK room, GREAT PRICE” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Murfreesboro

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Murfreesboro to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Murfreesboro
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2135 S. Church St., Murfreesboro, TN 37130-5506   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #15 of 32 hotels in Murfreesboro
Kingsport, Tennessee
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
“OK room, GREAT PRICE”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

The quality inn Murfreesboro is an older motel. It is not in the heart of town with the newer chain hotels, but still next to a Pizza place and Cracker Barrel restaurant. We choice to stay here due to the extravagant prices at the hotel our team stayed. The price was very good, excellent in fact, and the staff was super friendly. They were over-the-top friendly! When we arrived and checked in, they gave us our room key. Upon entering the door there was a horrible smell of mold or mildew. When my husband brought it to the attention of the front desk clerk, he quickly apologized, realized it was an error to even rent that room out due to water damage. We were given a new room, the clerk said it was an upgrade, they were pretty full for the weekend. Well, it was indeed an upgrade! King bed, with jacuzzi tub, separate room with a sofa, tv, fridge and microwave and a big sink. It was a wonderful fit for my family of 3 on this particular trip. As I said, the hotel is old, could definitely use some updates, but it was clean, friendly, and wonderfully warm staff.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    28
    8
    15
    5
See reviews for
29
20
2
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Etowah, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

We stayed here because it was pet friendly and very cheap. The hotel is dated, was in process of getting painted. Our room was on the 1st floor, the carpet seemed damp, possibly from ac being on high since it was 100° outside. Room was clean w/microwave & refrigerator. Bathroom fan was LOUD and bathtub didn't drain well. We didn't sleep well because of hearing doors slam all night. We could hear "our neighbors" during the night as they chatted on cell phones.

Room Tip: Did NOT check out the rooms on upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaska, Minnesota
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

The rooms were clean and the staff was very nice and helpful. They had a nice breakfast with a lot of variety. My husband and I stayed there for a "break" while we drove to FL for our honeymoon. For the price it was perfect!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

Our experiences with Quality Inns in the past have usually been somewhat disappointing, but this place is a jewel. Our room was huge and included a king bed, full sized sofa with end tables and a coffee table, lamps, microwave, mini-refrigerator, and a large desk/table with nice desk chair. The bathroom counter top was larger than ours at home! The wi-fi was actually "high speed" rather than the snail speeds we usually experience in hotels. And they are pet friendly, which was the reason we chose them in the first place. The breakfast buffet was better than most and included eggs and sausage in addition to all the typical breakfast fare. Everything was clean and in good condition and the bed was very comfortable. We also thought their price was very competitive and their pet fee was only $10 for the entire length of stay, which was the best we encountered on our entire trip. We give this hotel an A+ across the board.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckey State
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

Nice clean hotel, 4 floors with elevator, free breakfast, cookies at night, no problems with our stay.

Room Tip: Well one side faces RT 24, do have train tracks to rear, but not that noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

I travel a lot from my work and I'm usually pretty critical about the hotels my job is willing to book for me because they are usually in the mid to lower end. However, this place was surprisingly above average. The lady at the front desk was great and went out of her way to make sure I had a fridge and microwave in my room on a floor that was away from all the smoking rooms. Although it's not a 5 star hotel I couldn't have asked for better service for a hotel in this price range.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, FL
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

We were in Murfreesboro for MTSU graduation ceremony. The non-refundable price was a fantastic rate that we couldn't refuse. The hot/cold breakfast buffet was substantial and we were pleased with the selection. Now that being said, the hotel probably needs some updating and freshening up. However we were quite comfortable-- recognizing that we just needed a place to sleep. There was a fridge and microwave. Excellent channel selection on TV and free WIFI in room. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: If you plan on spending a great deal of time in your room, I recommend you look elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Murfreesboro

Address: 2135 S. Church St., Murfreesboro, TN 37130-5506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 32 hotels in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Murfreesboro 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Murfreesboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.