We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A delicious meal at Bonefish!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bonefish Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bonefish Grill
505 N Thompson Ln, Murfreesboro, TN 37129
(615) 217-1883
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 348 restaurants in Murfreesboro
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“A delicious meal at Bonefish!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

Very nice, friendly wait staff. Delicious Bang bang shrimp appetizer is a special price of $5.00 on Wednesday. We go there whenever we have guests in town and go several times per month ourselves. The entrees are delicious also!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    43
    21
    8
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
213 reviews 213 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Relaxing Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

I enjoyed my visit there and had a great meal. Monk fish entree and Charred Ahi. Eating alone I am cognizant of where I am seated, how I am treated etc and I can say it was enjoyable. This is a good high end joint and not some normal steakhouse chain. Dress well, take your hat off and try to keep the kids at home. Good menu of seafood and good bar and staff. Service was attentive and they were training a few new souls, so they were teaching them well. I had a feeling the people seated near me were Murfreesboro mucky mucks. A storm was passing through and the lights flickered, but not to care...I ordered a second Martini. For 1 cost about 40 with drinks and tip

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilburn, Ga
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful evening! Best resturant in Murfreesboro!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012 via mobile

This was our first visit to Bonefish and we will be back! There were 6 in our party, with a 7:30 reservation. on a Saturday. We were seated immediately, and our server was on top of all our needs and very knowledgeable about the menu. We started with several appetizers and they were out of this world! The bread is to die for, we kept going thru several basket. All our dishes came out just the way we requested and we finished with the strawberry shortcake! I forgot my lace sweater and realized it the next day. Mr. Michael Goodloe, the manager sent it to me overnight fedex. I offered to pay for the shipping but he said he was happy to get it back to me.We would definately give Bonefish, Murfreesboro a 5 star rating!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“not much to remember”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

it's been a while since i've been. i ordered some kind of salt water fish (sordfish i think). and the fish was very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“First Visit Was a Winner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

I had heard of Bonefish before, but this was our first time at one of them. We were driving from St. Louis to Florida, stopped in Murfreesboro and saw there was a Bonefish nearby. Wow, what a nice surprise and terrific meal. My wife and I had great service - his name is Michael - and an outstanding meal of seafood dishes. The interior design of Bonefish is distinctive, rich, comfortable. The extensive menu offers a wide range of options, all of them reasonably priced. The sound level is comfortable for conversation. We ended up staying there for 2 hours just because it felt so good. My only regret is that there is no Bonefish here in St. Louis.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bonefish Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.