We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Small Family Restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of A Little Pizza Heaven

A Little Pizza Heaven
2015 Boulevard Ave, Unit 1, Scranton, PA 18509-1244
570-347-4977
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 283 restaurants in Scranton
Price range: $0 - $14
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: A Little Pizza Heaven - Cozy Atomosphere
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“A Great Small Family Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I took some friends to A Little Pizza Heaven on a recent Friday night. Both of our wives are excellent Italian cooks, and we heard this place has good Italian food so we decided to give it a try. The restaurant is located in the Green Ridge section of Scranton. The food was absolutely SUPERB! You should make advance reservations, and plan to BYOB. We all started off with a delicious bruschetta appetizer followed by a salad which was made with the freshest of vegetables. Then for the main course, three of us had the eggplant parmigiana and one had the squash lasagna. We were served garlic bread with dinner. The portions were huge and the service was friendly, attentive and efficient. There was no room for dessert...we were all full. We all left with doggie bags so we will enjoy more of this excellent meal at home. I highly recommend this fine restaurant.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

97% Recommend
    32
    4
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ballston Lake, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Yum!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

Party of 7---no complaints from anyone. Prices are terrific and meals enough for 2 or more. House white balsamic honey dressing so good! Only complaint is the 3 hour drive home on full stomachs! Try the eggplant rolotini!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batavia, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“LOVE Little Pizza Heaven!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Our son goes to college in Scranton so we have frequented Little Pizza Heaven several times. The first time we visited a few years ago, we weren't so sure since it is very small and out of the way. We are so glad we discovered this restaurant. Everything is authentic and excellent from pasta dishes to pizzas and desserts. The prices are very reasonable and portions are huge. We are sure to make reservations in advance since we know it books up. Bring your own wine. My mouth. Is watering just thinking about it!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Food ANYWHERE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I go here every Monday for lunch and weekends for dinner. It is the best food I have had anywhere. If you want something that is not on the menu they will try to accommodate you as long as they have the ingredients.
You get quality, quantity( each meal gives you at least 2 if not 3 ) and low prices. Owner and staff make you feel like family.
You MUST give it a try!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melrose, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Don't miss this restaurant in Scranton!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Tonight we experienced the most delicious meal of our entire 30 day road trip. We are in Scranton for one night and checked out Trip Adviser for a recommendation. We are both glad it was listed and took the 10 minute drive to have dinner. The service was great and our waitress was so helpful and cheerful. We first ordered a small marguerite pizza which was perfect. We ordered it well done and it was done exactly the way we like it. We ate every piece! We then ordered the gnocchi with marinara space. We shared this and it was more than enough. It was very light and made with ricotta and not one was left on our plate. It came with a side salad with their homemade house dressing made with honey. Yummy! You would think we would have had enough but the dessert menu was given to us and we couldn't resist. We ordered the dessert that was made with pizza dough, topped with Nutella and then raspberries dusted with confectioner sugar. Wow!!!! We, of course, ate every bit. We will certainly make this restaurant a stop on our visits up north. Don't miss a meal here. Worth the drive. The menu is huge with lots of great choices for everyone, even healthier versions.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A Little Pizza Heaven also viewed

 

Been to A Little Pizza Heaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage A Little Pizza Heaven, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.