We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sibio's Restaurant

Sibio's Restaurant
1240 Quincy Ave, Scranton, PA 18510-2902
570-346-3172
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 285 Restaurants in Scranton
Price range: $0 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We celebrated our niece's 21st birthday at Sibio's and everything was perfect! The ambiance, the food, the wait staff were great!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    14
    5
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dickson City, PA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Italian at it's BEST!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

The best Italian food in Scranton served professionaly in a white linnen setting. The Chefs will make you anthing you want and the carte is extensive and varied. You will not be disappointed.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duryea, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Something new”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Have been going to Sibio's since it opened. Never a bad experience and I DO mean NEVER. After being refused breakfast menu service at another local establishment we made a phone call. Late morning and wife was still hungy for "breakfast". Found out through a "source" that Monday through Friday, and the restaurant opens at 11 am, that there is an omelette on the menu daily for those who find it appealing. Guess what? Best omelette, excellently prepared and it filled the plate. So if you are looking for a great breakfast a bit late in the morning during the week, don't pass up Sibio's. As I said, you'll NOT be disappointed.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A great dining experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012 via mobile

We had a wonderful meal here. The waitstaff was terrific and the food excellent. My wife had the ravioli with meatballs and I had the chicken parm. Both dishes were cooked to perfection and the portions were generous.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware, USA
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
“Sibio's always delivers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Shared a great dinner with my Mom at Sibio's on Saturday evening. The food is always delicious, from the fresh baked garlic rolls to the crisp salad and tasty stuffed mushroom app. Entrees included Lobster, Shrimp and Clam Fra Diavlo which was cooked perfectly and offered a generous portion of seafood. The sauce was delectable, thick and slightly spicy. NY Strip Steak was cooked perfectly and accompanied by spinach and a baked potato. Cocktails and wine are great and reasonably priced. Service is always cordial and attentive. Decor is slightly dated, but comfortable and trends upscale. Highly recommend Sibio's for a great dinner!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sibio's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sibio's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sibio's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.