We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SPECTACULAR from start to finish!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wood Grille

Wood Grille
1829 Bundy St, Scranton, PA 18508
+1 570-961-2202
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 259 Restaurants in Scranton
Cuisines: Italian, American
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Forked River, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“SPECTACULAR from start to finish!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

Got the Veal Milanese. Very tender.. delicious! Misto salad was awesome too! Will be back!! Chef came out to greet us.. very friendly waitress.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    5
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Better than fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Don't miss this place this is just amazing
Worth the drive lovely people great service
This was the best dinner we had in Scranton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

It was more of a random selection but certainly one of the best meals I've had. We had a party of six and each meal was exceptional. Great, relaxed atmosphere. I would strongly recommend the eggplant blanca. It really was one of the best dinners I've had. Will definitely return.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A good experience overall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I had eaten here with some friends last month and everyone enjoyed it so I thought I'd take my husband and see what he thought. We ate here over the weekend and we both enjoyed everything. He had the homemade meat ravioli and I had the stuffed sole. Both were quite good. Good bread also and a nice chickpea salad to begin with. Their wine selection was pretty decent as well. When I had been here in December, I had their Coquille St. Jacques and the Insalata Misto and both were excellent. The service was good and the atmosphere was nice. We would definitely recommend in the area for dinner.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Barb is one of the best personalities in the business. The food, wine and drinks are great every time we go.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wood Grille also viewed

 

Been to Wood Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wood Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.