We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Scranton & Conference Center

Save Saved
You added Hilton Scranton & Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Scranton & Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Adams Avenue, Scranton, PA 18503   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 20%
Ranked #1 of 10 hotels in Scranton
GreenLeadersSilver level
Two Egg, Fl
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Exceptional staff, exceptional hotel, exceptional everything. The hotel was lovely and the staff so helpful and kind. The food was delicious and everyone with whom we came in contact was cordial and well trained.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Scranton & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thanks, samantha lu p, for the exceptional feedback!
We strive for the excellence and are so glad you experienced just that! A smile is a part of our uniform & treating every guest like they are family is just what we do! We are so glad you enjoyed your meals here and we hope you tried every one of our three restaurants! Look us up the next time you’re in town!
See you soon,
The Hilton Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    231
    115
    29
    14
    6
See reviews for
118
73
29
126
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Not much going on in Scranton, but if you find yourself there, this is the place to stay. Close to everything, it is one of the newer hotels in the city. Lots of space for conferences or luncheons. Nice bar downstairs. Not a busy hotel, so it doesn't get too much abuse, with the exception of the city's St. Patrick's Day parade. Do not book the hotel that weekend, it is filled with people you would never invite to your house then....but any other time of the year it is fantastic.

Room Tip: DO NOT BOOK WEEKEND OF St. Patrick's Day Parade. Higher floors of course are always better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Scranton & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Hi XersizeMom,
First let me thank you for your review! On the contrary there is ALWAYS something happening in Scranton. If you become our fan on Facebook or follow us on Twitter you’ll be up to date with all the fun events & activities going on in the area. We look forward to the next time you visit!
-The Hilton Scranton Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haddon Heights, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Our daughter is an incoming freshmen at The University of Scranton. We initially stayed here on college visits and immediately joined Hilton Honors to make our trip worth more than just out of pocket $$. We were glad we did because now that she will be attending, we have almost upgraded already to the next level of membership between subsequent visits with orientation, etc. This Hilton is so clean, staff is friendly and the BEST thing is that the ENTIRE hotel is NON-SMOKING.......yea!! Its in walking distance to campus and a nice, comfortable place to be away from home at.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Scranton & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and thanks for being a part of our complimentary rewards program! It’s a great way to earn rewards just for being loyal to the Hilton Brands. Our hotel is proud to be 100% smoke free! We are happy to be in walking distance to The University of Scranton & a bunch of other downtown shops & attractions. Can’t wait to see you again, for the next four years!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We needed to stay in Scranton to attend a family event. I was a bit concerned as Scranton has been a troubled city of late. But the Hilton is very nice with a friendly staff, updated rooms and a good restaurant. i have no problem recommending this hotel should your travel call for your to be in Scranton

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian A, Amanda Pace, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Scranton & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Hi bmanpennsylvania,
We at the Hilton Scranton are here to prove to you that Scranton is a great town! I’m glad you came to visit us and noticed the recent renovations to our sleeping rooms! We also gave our fitness center a $45,000 facelift with state of the art equipment just a couple of weeks ago! Our city is full of great restaurant & locally owned stores. It’s worth it to take a walk around next time you’re in town. Visit us again soon.
-The Hilton Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I had the honor of attending a wedding at the Hilton Scranton & Conference Center and the event went off without a hitch. From the wonderful room that I stayed in, to the hospitality room set up for early arrivals, to the cocktail hour and then to the actual wedding reception...an amazing day/evening that sent the newlyweds off to start their life together in perfect harmony. The breakfast buffet the next morning was the perfect topper to a perfect wedding. Thanx to the Hilton in Scranton for making it happen. The entire staff was accommodating & went out of their way to make it a special time for one & all...not just the bride & groom.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian A, Amanda Pace, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Scranton & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
EddieP570.
Thank you for your feedback! We at the Hilton love & take pride in our weddings and taking care of our wedding guests. We recently completed a 2.3 million dollar renovation to our entire hotel including our Convention Level that is over 26,000 square feet. We do everything we can to make our guests comfortable & the pre-wedding process stress free! The post wedding breakfast in our restaurant Trolley’s Bistro is a great way to have a final celebration for family & friends! Look us up the next time you’re in town!
- The Hilton Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed here in June 2013 for business, and found the rooms to be quite comfortable and quiet. The hotel was a little crowded when I stayed, but the staff was EXCELLENT. They went above and beyond...I also got a little bit of a history lesson on the area from one of the front desk clerks, which was really neat.

I had a really great experience with this location except one hiccup with a delivery, but that was in no way a reflection of the hotel or its staff. I will be staying here again (if it's available! Every time I've tried to book since its been full-up!) Book early! :(

Parking is difficult, and that is really the only complaint I have about the hotel. It's close to a lot of dining and cool architecture (great views!)

Room Tip: A higher floor...Scranton has some decent views (historic buildings)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian A, Amanda Pace, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Scranton & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Hi BJones32.
First let me thank you for choosing The Hilton Scranton for your stay & for taking the time to give us a Trip Advisor review! Our entire staff loves to make our guests feel right at home, busy or not you’ll get the special attention you deserve. Scranton is a great town with tons of history & we love to share it with anyone given the chance. We hope to see you soon & keep checking back for an open night! Don’t forget if you are a Hilton Hhonors member you can enjoy our Hhonors Reception on Tuesday nights. Just a little way to say ‘thank you’ for being a loyal Hilton guest!
- Hilton Scranton Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

An unhappy female employee worked at the breakfast omelette station. She was complaining how much she hates her job. I was shocked by her inappropriate behavior. We had dinner in the restaurant but not happy with the food quality and taste. The service was so so.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian A, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Scranton & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Hello Tony L.
Thanks so much for reviewing our property. Your comments & honesty are greatly appreciated. We have spoken to our staff about your experience. Here at the Hilton Scranton a smile is part of our uniform and we take any comments about otherwise very seriously. Please stay with us again the next time you’re in the area to prove to you that we can exceed your expectations!
- The Hilton Scranton Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Scranton & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Scranton & Conference Center

Address: 100 Adams Avenue, Scranton, PA 18503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Scranton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Scranton
#1 Business Hotel in Scranton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Scranton & Conference Center 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Scranton is an IACC certified conference center located in downtown Scranton Pennsylvania. The Hilton offers 175 guest rooms and suites with on-site dining options in Trolleys Bistro, Casey's Corner, PJ's Pub and the Electric City Cafe which proudly brews Starbuck's coffee. The hotel features a beautiful 50' lap pool, a whirlpool and a 24 hour exercise room. The conference center has 19 total meeting rooms including a 75 seat amphitheater and a grand ballroom accommodating up to 500 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hilton Scranton & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Scranton Hotel Scranton
Hilton Scranton And Conference Center

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Scranton & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.