We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Scranton & Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Scranton & Conference Center to your Saves list
Hilton Scranton & Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Adams Avenue, Scranton, PA 18503   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast and WiFi
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Scranton
GreenLeadersGold level
Corpus Christi, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed here in June 2013 for business, and found the rooms to be quite comfortable and quiet. The hotel was a little crowded when I stayed, but the staff was EXCELLENT. They went above and beyond...I also got a little bit of a history lesson on the area from one of the front desk clerks, which was really neat.

I had a really great experience with this location except one hiccup with a delivery, but that was in no way a reflection of the hotel or its staff. I will be staying here again (if it's available! Every time I've tried to book since its been full-up!) Book early! :(

Parking is difficult, and that is really the only complaint I have about the hotel. It's close to a lot of dining and cool architecture (great views!)

Room Tip: A higher floor...Scranton has some decent views (historic buildings)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian A, Amanda Pace, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Scranton & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Hi BJones32.
First let me thank you for choosing The Hilton Scranton for your stay & for taking the time to give us a Trip Advisor review! Our entire staff loves to make our guests feel right at home, busy or not you’ll get the special attention you deserve. Scranton is a great town with tons of history & we love to share it with anyone given the chance. We hope to see you soon & keep checking back for an open night! Don’t forget if you are a Hilton Hhonors member you can enjoy our Hhonors Reception on Tuesday nights. Just a little way to say ‘thank you’ for being a loyal Hilton guest!
- Hilton Scranton Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    140
    35
    14
    8
See reviews for
153
97
32
152
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New York, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

An unhappy female employee worked at the breakfast omelette station. She was complaining how much she hates her job. I was shocked by her inappropriate behavior. We had dinner in the restaurant but not happy with the food quality and taste. The service was so so.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian A, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Scranton & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Hello Tony L.
Thanks so much for reviewing our property. Your comments & honesty are greatly appreciated. We have spoken to our staff about your experience. Here at the Hilton Scranton a smile is part of our uniform and we take any comments about otherwise very seriously. Please stay with us again the next time you’re in the area to prove to you that we can exceed your expectations!
- The Hilton Scranton Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh, New York, USA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

One of the best Hilton properties I have ever stayed at. Absolutely beautiful inside and out. It is located in a more industrial part of Scranton however, the noise level was to a minimum. It is a walking distance from the Steamtown Mall and other small shops around the area. The few downfalls it had was having to pay extra for parking and having to keep getting your ticket validated after coming back each time. Also, the beds were not as comfortable as usual. Besides those two things it was very nice. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian A, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Scranton & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Gabyybravo,
Thanks so much for reviewing us one of the “Best Hilton Properties.” We recently completed a 2.3 million dollar renovation & just last week gave our fitness center a $45,000 facelift with all new equipment! We love that we are walking distance from the Steamtown Mall & a bunch of locally owned shops & restaurants with lots of character! The parking garage next door is owned by the city & they give our guests a discounted rate, this is also a flat rate with unlimited amount of re-entries. We hope to see you again soon!
- The Hilton Scranton Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I attended a convention at this establishment in June of 2013. The place was very well kept and clean. The staff was very helpful. I attended a wedding there a few years ago and forgot how nice it was. The luncheon which I attended had great food, the service could have been a tad faster, but overall it was great!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian A, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Scranton & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Shamrock6373
First let me thank you for your review! We recently completed a 2.3 million dollar renovation to our entire hotel including our Convention Level that is over 26,000 square feet. I will be sure to pass your comments on to our Executive Chef & kitchen staff, they take pride in every meal they serve whether it be in one of our three restaurants on site or a banquet or conference on our Convention Level. Please don’t let years pass by before you come to visit us again!
See you soon,
The Hilton Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, PA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This Hilton property was a great stay. I used points to stay here but I feel that on a holiday weekend the required point level (30,000 per night) was steep. But the quality of the hotel and everything else was great. I passed on breakfast but some of my family took advantage of it and they said it was good. Its complimentary for Gold members, which my wife is, but I am only Silver and missed out on the free stuff. You will need to pay for parking though. :(

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian A, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Scranton & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Hello Timothy M.
Thanks for your feedback and thank you for being a part of our complimentary rewards program! Being a Hilton Honors Member is a great way to get perks by being loyal to our brand. Also when you’re a Gold Hhonors Member you get breakfast for yourself & a guest so tell your wife to invite you. I’m so glad you were able to enjoy your stay as a Hhonors Reward. You'll be a Gold Member in no time at all, hey maybe even a Diamond Member! We look forward to your next stay in Scranton!
- The Hilton Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Milford, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed here during my best friend's wedding. Her reception was at the Hilton. They were friendly and accommodating. They kept a meat platter refrigerated behind the desk for us (that we'd gotten to feed the bride and bridesmaids while they were getting ready). This went above and beyond; and then when we had a reservation mix-up for our group, and would have been charged for an extra room that had gone empty, the front desk manager was patient in looking into the matter, and kind enough to take the charge off the credit card. I would recommend staying here!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian A, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Scranton & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Adam F.
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback! We at the Hilton love & take pride in our weddings and taking care of our wedding guests. Our staff will take the extra minute without hesitation to make your stay perfect. Can’t wait to see you again when you come back to Scranton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

A quick stay at the downtown Hilton arriving around 10pm so I was unable to enjoy the whole hotel.
I was pleasantly surprised that their large pool/hot tub area stayed open until 11pm (most hotels seem to shut them down by 10pm).
The room was VERY large and nicely appointed. Very clean, quiet and comfortable. A/C worked very well (I turn it down to 66 at night).
Not expecting to stay in town another night, I had thrown away my razor that morning so I went down to request a complementary one from the from desk. In addition to the razor, the clerk also didn't change me for my small snack I has selected from the adjacent store. He was extremely friendly and helpful.
The only thing that I had failed to notice when booking my reservation was the $9.95 self service parking few for parking in the adjacent parking garage (fee added to you room bill and the ticket validated at the front desk).
Overall a very nice and short stay at the Hilton.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian A, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Scranton & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear InkedCelticCross,
Thank you for choosing The Hilton Scranton for your short visit to the area. Our 50ft lap pool is a wonderful part of our hotel along with the whirlpool that can accommodate up to 12 people and we’re glad you had the opportunity to enjoy it! Thank you for noticing our sleeping rooms, in fact they just had a recent “face lift” along with the rest of our property including our 26,000 square foot conference level. The parking garage next to our hotel is owned by the city, but we do offer a discounted rate of $9.95 per night, with unlimited amount of re-entries during your stay.
We hope you visit us again next time you pass through the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Scranton & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Scranton & Conference Center

Address: 100 Adams Avenue, Scranton, PA 18503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Scranton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Scranton
#1 Green Hotel in Scranton
#1 Business Hotel in Scranton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Scranton & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Scranton is an IACC certified conference center located in downtown Scranton Pennsylvania. The Hilton offers 175 guest rooms and suites with on-site dining options in Trolleys Bistro, Casey's Corner, PJ's Pub and the Electric City Cafe which proudly brews Starbuck's coffee. The hotel features a beautiful 50' lap pool, a whirlpool and a 24 hour exercise room. The conference center has 19 total meeting rooms including a 75 seat amphitheater and a grand ballroom accommodating up to 500 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Scranton & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Scranton And Conference Center
Hilton Scranton Hotel Scranton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Scranton & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.