We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Scranton Fairfield Inn by Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Scranton Fairfield Inn by Marriott to your Saves list
Scranton Fairfield Inn by Marriott
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   949 Viewmont Drive, Scranton, PA 18519   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Scranton
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We stayed one night and enjoyed the stay. The pool was great, the breakfast had a great variety. We needed extra towels and had no problem getting them. We also got a roll-away, which was found to be uncomfortable. We managed with placing the pillows on the mattress to make it more tolerable. Aside from that, we had no complaints. We would stay again;

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lois G, General Manager at Scranton Fairfield Inn by Marriott, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here. I would like to apologize about the comfort level of the rollaway. We will be happy to welcome you back next time you are in the Scranton area. Thank you for your business with our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    64
    39
    8
    3
See reviews for
63
30
6
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Our rooms had king size beds as requested and the sofa bed was a nice bonus. Everyone working at The Scranton Faifield Inn was more than helpful and seemed happy at their jobs. Breakfast was included and was better than expected, including hot food as well as cold and was well-maintained by the staff. The location was good for our purposes and they have a real nice indoor pool open 17 hours a day!

Room Tip: Larger rooms are a good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lois G, General Manager at Scranton Fairfield Inn by Marriott, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We greatly appreciate any and all comments. I am glad you found our staff to be accomodating and glad you enjoyed the room type and breakfast. We hope that if you are ever in the Scranton area again that you will decide to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you for your business with our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Requested and received a larger room for the same price as a standard king room. The staff are pleasant and attentive. The 'free' breakfast was more than adequate and the staff in the breakfast room were very attentive and helpful. Decent indoor pool.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea C, Manager at Scranton Fairfield Inn by Marriott, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Scranton Fairfield Inn by Marriott! We are happy that you enjoyed your upgraded room type and found our staff pleasant and attentive. We also are glad that you enjoyed our breakfast and our indoor pool. We hope that we may have the chance to accommodate you the next time you visit Northeastern PA!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mullica Township, NJ
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Fast check-in, spotless facility, extremely friendly and helpful staff, very comfortable bed, free high speed internet, excellent breakfast. A terrific value! The hotel is well located - very close to dining, shopping, entertaining, and sight seeing venues.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea C, Manager at Scranton Fairfield Inn by Marriott, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Scranton Fairfield Inn by Marriott and found our staff friendly, helpful, and efficient, and our hotel clean and comfortable. We're happy that you enjoyed our breakfast, complimentary high speed wireless internet, and location as well! We hope that we may accommodate you the next time you visit Northeastern, PA!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

My family stopped here without making reservations on our way to Hershey, PA. We originally wanted to stay at the Residence Inn, but the room size we wanted was not available. The Fairfield Inn in right next to the Residence Inn and owned by the same people. The staff was very pleasant and put us in a connected room at a discounted rate. The rooms were clean, comfortable, but not elegant. The staff let my children use the sports facility at the Residence Inn which was a big plus after our long drive. The location was near the Interstate, but far enough away to be quiet. There are many shops around and there is a large Chinese Buffet restaurant with a huge selection, decent prices, and good food next door (easy walk) which is great for hungry children. Oh, and the breakfast at the hotel was pretty good.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea C, Manager at Scranton Fairfield Inn by Marriott, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am glad that your children enjoyed the sports court at our sister property and that you found our hotel clean, comfortable, and quiet. I'm also happy to hear that you found our team helpful and friendly and that breakfast was enjoyable. We hope that you and your family will stay with us again the next time you are in Northeastern Pennsylvania!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millersville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We often stay at Marriotts this one was in the area where we planned to travel (on our way to a Catskills wedding from Central PA). We were warmly welcomed, received great help in locating a restaurant for dinner, entered a clean and nice room, slept well (quiet), and enjoyed a nice breakfast. Every staff member we met was gracious, helpful when needed, and courteous.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea C, Manager at Scranton Fairfield Inn by Marriott, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel quiet and clean and our staff friendly and helpful. I hope you enjoyed the Catskills and that we may see you again at our hotel the next time you visit Scranton, Pennsylvania!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
79 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stopped in Scranton to take a break in our drove to Pittsburgh. This place was largely as expected.

It is well located but getting to it is a bit tricky.

There is a food truck nearby in the parking lot of the Mall that offer picnic meals which we should have used.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room and got it. Breakfast is eggs and usual low end pastries and included
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea C, Manager at Scranton Fairfield Inn by Marriott, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are glad that you found your room quiet and that our location convenient. I hope that we see you again the next time you are in Northeastern PA!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scranton
3.4 mi away
Hilton Scranton & Conference Center
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain
6.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 10 in Scranton
4.0 of 5 stars 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Scranton
4.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Scranton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scranton Fairfield Inn by Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scranton Fairfield Inn by Marriott

Address: 949 Viewmont Drive, Scranton, PA 18519
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Scranton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Scranton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Scranton Fairfield Inn by Marriott 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Scranton Fairfield Inn by Marriott welcomes you with excellent amenities and always-friendly service with a smile. We're conveniently located, within miles of major highways and over 50 restaurants, shops, and other attractions. Business travelers have made us one of the go-to hotels in the Scranton, PA area for our close proximity to the Oil and Gas region, major healthcare facilities such as CHS, Alliance Global, TMG, Geisinger and other major companies! Likewise, leisure guests love to stay at Scranton Fairfield Inn for a convenient rest near popular attractions: NBC's "The Office" Tour, Viewmont Mall, Steamtown National Historic Site and Mohegan Sun Casino. When you're ready to relax, do so in our spacious rooms complete with luxury bedding, free Wi-Fi and premium Satellite channels on 32" flat screen TVs. Start each morning with our newly expanded free hot breakfast, now featuring scrambled eggs, breakfast bacon or sausage, fresh fruit, Dannon yogurt and more. You'll also enjoy an indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Marriott and Odigeo so you can book your Scranton Fairfield Inn by Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scranton Fairfield Hotel Dickson City
Fairfield Dickson City
Fairfield Inn Dickson City
Scranton Fairfield Inn
Dickson City Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scranton Fairfield Inn by Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.