We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Place To Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Scranton Fairfield Inn by Marriott

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Scranton Fairfield Inn by Marriott to your Saves list
Scranton Fairfield Inn by Marriott
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   949 Viewmont Drive, Scranton, PA 18519   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Scranton
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“The Place To Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

I must say if you need a room for over night or a few days. This is the perfect place to stay. It is very well located. The staff goes above an beyond to help make your stay pleasant. The rooms are clean. House keeping does a great job with presenting a clean room. The wifi works better then alot of places I have been to. Close to all the attractions, shopping, resturants an downtown. The breakfast is good. Only thing I would change is to mix it up a little. Not a fan of sausage patties. The pool area is clean.The pool well maintained. The parking lot was also well maintained during the major snow storms. Overall, the staff, the room, parking lot, breakfast room, lobby, wifi are top notch! I would highly recommend this Fairfield Inn to everyone I know. An I have!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea C, Manager at Scranton Fairfield Inn by Marriott, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and the kind words! We are happy that you enjoy your stays with us and we are grateful for you loyalty! We most certainly will take into consideration the possibility of mixing our breakfast items- thank you for this feedback. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    57
    33
    5
    2
See reviews for
54
27
4
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Little Falls, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

The room was marginally clean with limited toiletries for 4 people. The security lock was broken but they fixed it the next am. Although temps were freezing outside, the room was very hot, where we needed the ac but it didn't work, aside from the motor going off and on every 15mins all pm. We were told on the phone that the pool was open til 11 but found out that's only on the weekends and only til 10 for kids. The pool was small with limited seating around it and the Sat pm we were there there was a kid's party full of people at it. "Full breakfast" was also marginal and ends at 9am during the week! Even though we were there Mon am on President's day, they don't consider that a holiday so breakfast ended at 9.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea C, Manager at Scranton Fairfield Inn by Marriott, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and provide constructive feedback. We apologize for your room's temperature being uncomfortable and our pool and breakfast hours. We will address these issues immediately and appreciate you bringing them to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

After finding the hotel, we were pleased with the facilities. It's off the highway, up a hill, around the corner, & near a shopping area - so it was convenient once we were there. You don't see it or the sign from the highway. Everyone was courteous & helpful. The complimentary breakfast seemed limited compared to other hotels but it was well presented.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea C, Manager at Scranton Fairfield Inn by Marriott, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We apologize for your troubles finding our location and will look into resolving this issue immediately. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the rest of your stay and our location. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the Scranton area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

The hotel was very clean. The room I stayed in was nice with nice decor, a huge bed, and the bathroom was awesome. Checking in was fast with very friendly staff. The breakfast was scrambled eggs and sausage with a bunch of other choices (and the best part is that it's free!) Overall great hotel. I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea C, Manager at Scranton Fairfield Inn by Marriott, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit Scranton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lords valley
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Stayed at this property for two nights. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly. . We chose the location because of its proximity to a medical office that I had to go for a minor medical procedure. I had to be at the office in the early A.M. both days. The area was hit with a major snow storm during our stay. By seven A.M. on both mornings the parking lot was cleared, making it possible for us to keep my doctor's appointments. That was very much appreciated.

This Fairfield.Inn has a pool, but no hot tub or exercise rom.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea C, Manager at Scranton Fairfield Inn by Marriott, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We do all that we can to make sure our parking lot and walk ways are cleared when we get hit with snow. We're happy you recognized our maintenance team's hard work! We hope to see you again the next time you travel to Scranton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Every time I come to town, this is the place I stay...I WILL be back!! The rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable, the breakfast has options. The staff is very helpful...I have stayed here twice now and received personal attention both times. Thank you FI Scranton!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea C, Manager at Scranton Fairfield Inn by Marriott, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear about your loyalty and sincerely look forward to seeing you again in the future! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Clean, comfortable, very nice staff. We were there for a very sad occasion and the staff, knowing this, was so extra kind. Much needed and appreciated. I would stay here again and again when I am in the area.

Room Tip: Top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole M, Manager at Scranton Fairfield Inn by Marriott, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Donna, thank you so much for your feedback! I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay here and that the staff made your stay a great one despite the sad occasion. Thanks again and I hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Scranton Fairfield Inn by Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scranton Fairfield Inn by Marriott

Address: 949 Viewmont Drive, Scranton, PA 18519
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Scranton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Scranton
#5 Business Hotel in Scranton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Scranton Fairfield Inn by Marriott 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Scranton Fairfield Inn by Marriott welcomes you with excellent amenities and always-friendly service with a smile. We're conveniently located, within miles of major highways and over 50 restaurants, shops, and other attractions. Business travelers have made us one of the go-to hotels in the Scranton, PA area for our close proximity to the Oil and Gas region, major healthcare facilities such as CHS, Alliance Global, TMG, Geisinger and other major companies! Likewise, leisure guests love to stay at Scranton Fairfield Inn for a convenient rest near popular attractions: NBC's "The Office" Tour, Viewmont Mall, Steamtown National Historic Site and Mohegan Sun Casino. When you're ready to relax, do so in our spacious rooms complete with luxury bedding, free Wi-Fi and premium Satellite channels on 32" flat screen TVs. Start each morning with our newly expanded free hot breakfast, now featuring scrambled eggs, breakfast bacon or sausage, fresh fruit, Dannon yogurt and more. You'll also enjoy an indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Scranton Fairfield Inn by Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scranton Fairfield Hotel Dickson City
Fairfield Dickson City
Fairfield Inn Dickson City
Scranton Fairfield Inn
Dickson City Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scranton Fairfield Inn by Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.