We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff and hotelWill stay at this hotel againThe...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Scranton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Scranton to your Saves list
Days Inn Scranton
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1946 Scranton-Carbondale Hwy, Scranton, PA 18508 (Formerly Quality Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Scranton
Somerset
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great staff and hotelWill stay at this hotel againThe...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Great staff and hotel
Will stay at this hotel again
The whole team enjoy this place.
great for the whole family

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comments.
We appreciate your positive feedback and we are glad to have you as a guest at our hotel.
We are thankful that our guests notice our continued improvements and updates: new bed sets, renovated bathrooms and many more.
Every gusts' comment is very important to us.
Please stay with us again and we will be happy to accommodate you during your next trip to Scranton.
Sincerely,
Siva Myneni,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    80
    57
    48
    52
See reviews for
104
61
23
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I was charged for a room that I did not use, another member of my company stayed here for one night I cancelled the first reservation they charged my credit card anyway and would not refund my money.I would not let them have any credit card info.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Guest,
We are sorry that you feel this way.
Please know that you had a guaranteed reservation with us. Your reservation was not cancelled and we charged your credit card for one night as a no-show guest according to our hotel cancellation policy.
If you insist that you cancelled this reservation please provide a cancellation number.
Sincerely,
Siva Myneni,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basking Ridge
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

If you're staying overnight in the Scranton area, this is a good bet. Very basic hotel. I had two complaints. First, there was a tour group staying there and the staff seemed overwhelmed. Some breakfast items ran out and the front desk attendant couldn't get more since they were locked in the office and she didn't have a key. The group also kept holding up the elevator and guests cannot use the stairs. My stay would have been improved considerable if I could have used the stairs.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing us for your stay.
We are very happy that you found our hotel as good accommodations.
We host individual travelers as well as tour groups and sometimes breakfast is very busy because bus group is having breakfast at once. On the day you mention, the group had breakfast before 8 a.m. and they departed right after.
we are sorry for you were not feeling comfortable with the large group using breakfast same time as you. Please know that we have stairs at the end of each hallways that are open for guests use.
Thank you for your review.
Sincerely,
Siva Myneni,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Scranton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Scranton

Address: 1946 Scranton-Carbondale Hwy, Scranton, PA 18508 (Formerly Quality Hotel)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Scranton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Scranton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Scranton 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Scranton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Scranton Hotel Scranton
Scranton Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Scranton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.