We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely a keeper” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place to your Saves list
Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   One Monarch Place, Springfield, MA 01144   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Springfield
Concord, NH
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Definitely a keeper”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Pros:
Attractive, well kept facility; clean, well appointed rooms.
Friendly, helpful staff
Location right off the highway in the center of town!

Cons:
Not enough parking to accomadate a full house. ( They use a lot across the street when needed )
Atrium style tends to be a little noisy

Would definitely go back

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear recent guest, I thank you for sharing your experience with me. We are thrilled that you enjoyed yourself and look forward to having you back. Our parking can be a challenge but we make it as easy as possible. We also use an overflow lot located across from the hotel which is connected by an covered air-walk. We offer guests the ability to unload at the lobby and then park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    114
    93
    47
    28
See reviews for
113
66
18
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hyannis Port, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Booked this hotel for one night to go to Six Flags. Booked through Priceline and got a great deal. Parking garage was convenient directly below hotel with elevator to lobby and only $12 for the night. Room was on 6th floor across from vending machines, which surprisingly we didn't hear. Room was average sized, but clean. Decor was drab but modern.

Overall nice stay and would stay again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for sharing with me you experience while staying with us. We are pleased you enjoyed yourself and hope to have you back. Our housekeeping team works hard to ensure everything is perfect in the guest room as well as all of the public space. I appreciate you writing a TripAdvispr review so all of our future guests can see that we have a great hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

I had to be in Springfield on two successive weekends. I booked La Quinta the first weekend based on it being ranked #1 on TripAdvisor. See my review of the truly awful La Quinta. However, the Sheraton was a pleasant surprise. It was $50 cheaper and quite, quite pleasant. The restaurant had good food and service and the bed was very comfortable. Despite a lively event going on in the lobby my room was very quiet (the hotel has an atrium around which all the rooms open,

Based on value for price this place is great.

Room Tip: There is a corridor that does not front on teh atrium. It is even quieter than the other rooms on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for sharing with me your experience while staying with us. I as well as the entire team are pleased you found the hotel warm and inviting.

We too feel the property is a tremendous value as we have a wonderful design, well appointed rooms and well trained associates.

We hope you will be our guest again, should your travels bring you back to the Springfield area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyack, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable beds with good pillows. Clean. Good coffee. Small weird parking lot. I would stay here again anytime. There was a convention there but it was still reasonably quiet.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for sharing with me your thoughts as it relates to your recent stay with us. I am glad you found the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper comfortable as well as the overall stay a great value. We do have a challenging parking situation, however our staff is trained to assist. I hope you will return when you are in the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I booked a room at a less expensive hotel - drove up into the parking lot - and drove away - -

Called the Sheraton and they were GREAT - had a room at a reasonable price - with literally no notice.

Located in the heart of downtown - just off the freeway - It was easy to find. The only negative was the parking garage had no signs to instruct you where to go - where to park for checkin.

Staff were great - room was clean - quiet - nicely decorated. I had a GREAT view overlooking the tower next door.

Highly recommend this hotel for business in downtown.

Steve

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for sharing with us your experience while staying with us. I am please we were able to assist you so quickly and we appreciate your business. We certainly are located in the heart of a vibrant City with a lot happing for our guests to enjoy. Parking is a challenge as we share our garage with an office tower. Our parking vendor is located in the boot at the entrance and they will be more than happy to assist with any questions. We hope to have you as our guest once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
honclfibr
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I'm attaching a photo as my description probably won't do it justice. Stayed here on points and as a platinum member we were upgraded to the "Ambassador Suite". Turns out that this room is a giant, empty (of furnishings) room on the third floor "overlooking" a parking garage. And I put overlooking in quotes because there is only a single, tiny window. And the ceiling feels very low and slopes down, with strange, dirty looking grates all over.

The location was quite convenient right off the highway, and since we were staying only one night I didn't bother about the room, but based on pictures of the other (apparently quite nice) rooms at this hotel if I ever went back I would avoid the "Ambassador treatment" at all costs.

Also did not appear that this room had a heavenly bed (the mattress appeared quite old and was a yellowish color), which is odd as I thought all Sheratons had been upgraded at this point...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for providing an review of your stay with us. I appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with us. Our suites design is different when compared to our other rooms when one looks at the ceiling design. If you were to look at if from a square foot perspective, you will see the room is actually quite large. The reason for the smaller window and sloped ceiling is the due to the building design. it is a very large room which is well appointed. Again, I appreciate you sharing your experience and hope you will choose the Sheraton Springfield once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

The hotel was very nice. It was easy to find right off Rte 91. Check in was a breeze. Everyone was friendly and went out of their way to make sure you were taken care of. Pool was big. We went to the MVP sports bar and it was good. Would definitely go there again...

Room Tip: Starwood members get upgraded rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for sharing with me your experience while staying with us. I as well as our team are thrilled you had a great stay. All of our associates are trained properly and are ready to ensure our guest have a memorable experience. We certainly hope you will choose our hotel again visiting the great City of Springfield.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place

Address: One Monarch Place, Springfield, MA 01144
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place 3.5*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Springfield's largest hotel, The Sheraton Springfield Monarch Place Hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the city, just minutes away from several of Springfield's attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Springfield At Monarch Place Hotel Springfield
Sheraton Monarch Place
Springfield Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.