We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Springfield Marriott

Save Saved
You added Springfield Marriott to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Springfield Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Boland Way, Springfield, MA 01115   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Springfield
Madison, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Convenient Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for just one night while in Springfield with my son. The room was very comfortable and spacious. Overall the room was very clean. The bathroom was a bit small. The hotel is conveniently located right off the highway and has a restaurant and a sports bar. We had breakfast buffet at the Hotel and it was very reasonablly priced compared to other hotels and had a wide variety. During our stay the pool was not functioning so we had to go to the Sheraton across the street. The only negative thing i would say is that we where on the highway side and would here the highway traffic.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill H, Manager at Springfield Marriott, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you for posting your review. We appreciate your positive comments about the cleanliness, location and restaurants. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience with our pool being closed and having to go to the Sheraton Hotel across the street.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    81
    36
    15
    2
See reviews for
42
24
10
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
446 reviews 446 reviews
128 hotel reviews
Reviews in 125 cities Reviews in 125 cities
176 helpful votes 176 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Nice hotel, a bit old fashioned floors with low ceilings but the rooms were up to the quality of Marriott. The only comment I have is that the bathrooms are a bit tight but other than that the beds were comfortable and TV easily viewable. Service was very good and friendly. Just a decent overall place to stay if you visit here. They have two restaurants one attached and one down the hall. Both are convenient and good.

Room Tip: Ice machine is around corner so no worries about being close. Upper rooms have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill H, Manager at Springfield Marriott, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Springfield Marriott and for posting your review. I was pleased to read that you found our rooms up to Marriott standard and my team provided good service during your stay. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenfield
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

We were invited to a holiday party at the Springfield Marriott this year. There was a block of rooms resereved for guests that wanted spend the night and enjoy the festivities without the worry of driving in bad winter weather or after having a couple of cocktails. My wife and I decided at the last minute to get a room for the night and booked it early in the afternoon on the day of the party and were still able to get the group rate. I had taken the day off from work and we were allowed to check in early check in around 2 PM. Our room on the 6th floor was very nice but it was on the highway side of the building above the parking garage ramp and ventiation system. Since we were only there for a quick nights stay, I never told my wife but I noticed that there was what looked like a chocolate stain on the side of the bedspread facing the window and wondered when it had last been washed? We went to the party around 6 PM, my wife wasn't feeling well so we returned at about 9:30 to call it a night. I didn't sleep well, all I heard all night long was the parking garage ventalation system and highway traffic. Especially the tractor trailers when their wheels would hit the expansion joints on the elevated highway. We were awake early and decided to get away from the noise and leave right away.

Room Tip: I guess If I booked a room there again, I would request a room on a much higher floor and maybe even...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill H, Manager at Springfield Marriott, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. I was disappointed to read that you were inconvenience with noise from 91 on the riverside of the hotel and there was a stain on the bed skirt in your assigned room. Please be assured I will advise our housekeeping manger of this cleanliness issue. I hope we have another opportunity to be of service and if so, please ask the reservation agent to request the city side of the hotel which is away from 91.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomingburg, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Service was good, rooms were okay. Restaurants were just so so.
Would probably give the hotel a higher rating if it was not for the noise of traffic from 91 right next door to the hotel.
Check in was fast, rooms were clean. Probably could not do any better in the area.

Room Tip: Stay away from the west side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill H, Manager at Springfield Marriott, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. I was pleased to read that we provided good service and clean accommodations. My apologies for any inconvenience with noise from 91 on the riverside of the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

Had to bring a friend down to Springfield for back surgery at Mercy Hospital. This hotel was conveniently located just about two miles away. Used points for the two night stay. As a platinum member was a bit disappointed in the accommodations - they were adequate and facility was clean - just no real wow factor. Had room on 15th floor (1 of 2 concierge levels) and room faced highway. Even up that high the highway noise was significant all night. Smallest bathroom I've seen in a Marriott in a long time; though it was clean and there were plenty of towels. Was a bit disappointed about choice of welcome gifts - either extra points or a $10 credit toward in hotel purchase. I'm used to being offered a selection of snack and beverage choices from room service and have come to expect my little half bottle of wine and a crackers and cheese plate being delivered to my room about 45 minutes into my stay . Breakfast in concierge lounge was a nice experience with nice selection of fresh fruit, baked goods, juice, cereal, scrambled eggs and breakfast meats. The evening snack on concierge lounge however was a disappointment both evenings. First night there were two hot appetizers - both the types you buy in frozen section of grocery store - spinach in puffed pastry and ham and cheese (tasteless) croquette; cups of coleslaw; and Swiss cheese cut in cubes with 3 types of crackers. Seemed like weird selection - I couldn't understand why there was coleslaw? Leftovers from kitchen maybe? Next night a nice selection of raw vegetables (but nothing to dip them in); chicken fingers with a coconut breading and sweet and sour dipping sauce; stuffed mushrooms that were most likely previous frozen and not cooked properly - they had a weird gray color about them, they were dripping with juice that wasn't evaporated during cooking process (and should have been) and the inside was cool to cold. Crackers and cubes of cheese again. I always like the concierge lounge and have often held informal business meetings with clients in them. I sure am glad I didn't do that here; I would have been embarrassed to. Parking convenient and at $15 a night a good value.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill H, Manager at Springfield Marriott, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. The welcome gift program for the company changed in mid 2013 from what you indicated to a points or food credit voucher. Please be assured that I will share your comments about the morning and evening food selections and quality with our Executive Chef. As a Platinum member we value your loyalty and feedback regarding your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

rate this hotel five star--beautiful lobby area, well appointed rooms, good restaurant and bar and wonderful pool area and gym. Walking distance to most everything. Short Drive to Basketball Hall of Fame, indoor mall and Big E.

Room Tip: The Springfield Marriott is right down town-close to all-the hotel's restaurant is great-breakfa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill H, General Manager at Springfield Marriott, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for recapping how convenient the hotel is to various attractions in and around the Springfield area. I appreciate your comments and thanks for sharing the picture of your grandson and great-grandson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

I like me a Marriott - they are generally well operated, clean, pleasant and somehow the points accrue to my Delta SkyMiles account. I've stayed here a couple times when in Springfield on business. Super convenient to the highway. After a long trip from New York with car trouble, we arrived right at last call, but were super-courteously accommodated in the bar with burgers and strong drink. Will stay here again when life takes me to Springfield.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill H, General Manager at Springfield Marriott, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
I appreciate your comments about the Marriott brand and that the Springfield Marriott delivered on what you have come to expect. I was happy to see you enjoyed Champions Sports Bar and will visit again when your travels bring you back to the Springfield area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
Free Parking, P...
Show More
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
Quiet, Free Par...
Show More
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Free internet...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
1.4 mi away
Regency Inn and Suites West Springfield
Regency Inn and Suites West Spri...
#3 of 18 in West Springfield
4.0 of 5 stars 139 reviews
Budget, Pool, F...
Show More
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn West Springfield
Hampton Inn West Springfield
#1 of 18 in West Springfield
4.0 of 5 stars 255 reviews
Free Parking, M...
Show More
3.2 mi away
Residence Inn West Springfield
Residence Inn West Springfield
#4 of 18 in West Springfield
4.0 of 5 stars 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Springfield Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springfield Marriott

Address: 2 Boland Way, Springfield, MA 01115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Springfield Marriott 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Springfield Marriott hotel, near I-91 and I-90, is ideal for family vacations, business trips, and leisure travel. This Springfield, MA hotel is located near the Basketball Hall of Fame, Six Flags New England, the Dr. Seuss Memorial, the MassMutual Center, and other attractions. As the premier downtown Springfield, MA hotel, the Springfield Marriott offers 11,000 sq ft of newly renovated meeting space that is perfect for business, weddings, and social events of any size. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Springfield Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Springfield Hotel Springfield

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Springfield Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.